We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 The Entrance hotels

Ocean Front Motel

102 Ocean Parade, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
scubadaveNZ Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The top floor Spas made up for any minor problems we had, which were: The internet wifi didn't work. The hot water became luke warm water after 5 minutes in the shower. The Air con only had Cold or Colder, when we wanted some heating given that it was mid winter. We loved: The spa. The service. The views (From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berowra Waters, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

2nd time we have stayed there. Just love it. Walk to shops. Fantastic sitting in private spa overlooking the ocean with a glass of wine. Peaceful and relaxing. Top floor are the ones with spas. Very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your review and for staying with us again. We are so pleased you had a relaxing and peaceful time. The restaurant is not managed by us however I will certainly pass your comments on to them. Kind regards, More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and wasn't a problem to help in anyway. The views and room was excellent. Our stay wasn't long enough was so hard to leave to go to work on the Sunday. But we will come back. Highly recommend this motel. Sharon and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We found this little gem of beauty purely by accident and what a wonderful accident it was! Amanda, front office staff, was so friendly and helpful. Our room was breathtakingly beautiful opening straight onto the beachfront. We left our sliding door open at night so we could hear the waves crashing! To watch the moon rise, followed by the sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments - Amanda enjoyed meeting you also. We're glad you enjoyed the views and location. We do plan to upgrade the rooms and bathrooms over the coming years. Kind regards More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor hot tub room and were a little disappointed with our stay Unfortunately the hot tub is definitely not worth the extra money they charge for the room. Very old. Most jets don't even work. Really need updating to qualify charging the premium they charge for this room. Bed & bathroom ok. Everything else ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. All TVs are 32 inch, new TVs with 10 Foxtel channels. We check all spa baths prior to and after use , yours was working properly . I understand you did not raise any issues with our on-site managers so we could address your concerns at the time . I'm sorry your stay was not as... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here on the Stay 3 nights, pay for 2 nights deal. Reception was helpful and provided a list of things to do upon arrival for the weekend which was very very very useful. The location of the property is 1km away from main street shops/ restaurants at The Entrance, 850m from The Greens Bowling Club (very walk-able) which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay . We discourage smokers but do allow this on the balcony . Hope to see you back soon . Kind regards the Owners. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you dont mind a sagging mattress that you can feel the springs through.... The view was indeed lovely, but not being able to have a good nights sleep because of an OUTDATED and very cheap mattress made our stay not a pleasant one. The bathrooms are very small and no bath, also the linen in the bed is of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback . We have checked all beds and replaced a number as we want our guests to have a comfortable stay . We were surprised in regard to your comment in relation to the linen. This is checked daily by our staff with only positive comments received in the past . Sorry your stay was not what... More

Orange, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

With Views of the Ocean and the Coastline running back to the Entrance..This is a great stay at a Fair Price... Large Rooms and large balcony with floor to ceiling glass afford Spectacular views from your bed even..All brick walls, Quiet Rooms, and a sense of Privacy...Lovely Beds and Pillows....Look for a "Stay 3 night, pay for 2 deal "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments . We think the location is unique and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and will be back . We will look into the wheelchair access issue into room 6 shower . Kind regards the Owners . More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous location on the entrance. ...waking up to the ocean was pure bliss. .....great weather while we were there ....crownies on the balcony while watching the waves with great company from my handsome boyfriend terry....friendly staff....10 out of 10 perfect!!!!! thank you....also a great fishing spot :) lisa and terry

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Lisa and Terry . Glad your stay was great . Kind regards the Owners . More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas as my in-laws live close by. We primarily used this as an escape after long days with the family. That being said we found the room very comfortable (beds very good) with an excellent view. We also enjoyed the air conditioner as it got hot over the week. We would definitely stay here again. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Front Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 102 Ocean Parade, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Spa
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront 31 room motel at Blue Bay, right above rock pools, ocean baths and pleasant stroll to Entrance town centre.Unique location. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer