We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 The Entrance hotels

Ocean Front Motel

102 Ocean Parade, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
Ocean Front Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
78%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kristy G binnaway nsw
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
binnaway nsw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

been going here for 3 years with my family,stayed at least a dozen times.We love the view and the staff are friendly and helpful,everything is close enough to walk to.We always try to stay in the same room on the second level because of the great view,we are all looking forward to our next stay in the new year,highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bundaberg, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a ground floor room facing the ocean. Sunrises were a treat especially on the days when there were some cloud on the horizon. The room was large and very well presented however the bathroom was tiny! Barely enough room to swing a towel to dry yourself! This establishment offers free wi-fi, however in the room we had it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three wonderful days there, the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly, we loved being so close to the beach, the morning sunrise was magic and we loved the morning and afternoon walks on the beach, it was great having the Restaurant so close by, the food is top class with the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bega, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent four days at the Ocean Front Motel recently and found the the rooms were clean and comfortable sleeping at night to the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks below. The sunrise over the ocean was amazing always something to look at from the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best hotel i have been to so far Beautiful views of the ocean ! Saw dolphins everyday staying there spa was nice and soothing !, not far from main town centre about a 10 min walk and a restaurant downstairs looking out too ocean and it was a nice stroll on the beach in the mornings :) very happy only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The top floor Spas made up for any minor problems we had, which were: The internet wifi didn't work. The hot water became luke warm water after 5 minutes in the shower. The Air con only had Cold or Colder, when we wanted some heating given that it was mid winter. We loved: The spa. The service. The views (From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berowra Waters, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

2nd time we have stayed there. Just love it. Walk to shops. Fantastic sitting in private spa overlooking the ocean with a glass of wine. Peaceful and relaxing. Top floor are the ones with spas. Very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your review and for staying with us again. We are so pleased you had a relaxing and peaceful time. The restaurant is not managed by us however I will certainly pass your comments on to them. Kind regards, More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and wasn't a problem to help in anyway. The views and room was excellent. Our stay wasn't long enough was so hard to leave to go to work on the Sunday. But we will come back. Highly recommend this motel. Sharon and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We found this little gem of beauty purely by accident and what a wonderful accident it was! Amanda, front office staff, was so friendly and helpful. Our room was breathtakingly beautiful opening straight onto the beachfront. We left our sliding door open at night so we could hear the waves crashing! To watch the moon rise, followed by the sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments - Amanda enjoyed meeting you also. We're glad you enjoyed the views and location. We do plan to upgrade the rooms and bathrooms over the coming years. Kind regards More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor hot tub room and were a little disappointed with our stay Unfortunately the hot tub is definitely not worth the extra money they charge for the room. Very old. Most jets don't even work. Really need updating to qualify charging the premium they charge for this room. Bed & bathroom ok. Everything else ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian R, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. All TVs are 32 inch, new TVs with 10 Foxtel channels. We check all spa baths prior to and after use , yours was working properly . I understand you did not raise any issues with our on-site managers so we could address your concerns at the time . I'm sorry your stay was not as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Front Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 102 Ocean Parade, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in The Entrance with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Spa
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront 31 room motel at Blue Bay, right above rock pools, ocean baths and pleasant stroll to Entrance town centre.Unique location. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Front Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer