We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    220
    99
    33
    18
See reviews for
126
229
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a great location to the beach, with some great spots to eat nearby. Unfortunately the disappointment started with the $18 parking fee, with the alternate free option being a block away at the public parking area. The cleanliness of the bathroom was appalling. There was a significant amount of mould in the shower/bath, the mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ellie H Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback on your recent stay via Tripadvisor and we are pleased you enjoyed our unique beachfront location. We do regret that you were unhappy over the parking charge however note the large public car park located near the hotel which is under cover and complimentary. I was... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was really fabulously placed and service was wonderful. Could not have helped us more with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations, Food at the restaurants was well priced and fresh. The stately stircase was good to run up and down instead of using the lifts. The rooms were quiet when doors closed but you got the exciting noise of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BrooksAnna, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, and the facilities of the hotel. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the balcony from your hotel room and the views of the pool and Terrigal beach. We look forward to you returning... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst booking online for my second stay unbeknown to me an online error occurred and upon arrival discovered I had booked the honeymoon suite,as a solo traveller! I can only imagine the bar had dropped on the booking page. The staff did not want to know and were overtly officious as they had been during my previous stay. Room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Kisschasey777 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor from your experience in May 2014 and pleased to read your compliments on our location and Terrigal location in general. Whilst your review remains anonymous and your arrival to the hotel was almost one year ago it is difficult to investigate the exact details however... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite terrible weather we had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. The staff were friendly, the facilities were good and there was plenty for the kids to do. The highlights for them were the kids club and Easter egg hunt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Vicsterchick Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that your children enjoyed the inhouse activities for them over the Easter break. We look forward to seeing you again, Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with 2 kids in a bed with two queen beds. Great experience. The place is nice, if a bit dated. The room was quite big - just as well because we chose the wettest weekend of the year. The service exceptional - nothing was too much trouble. The heated pool really helped. The kids were in there even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Abhik S Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were still able to enjoy a break with your family despite the wet weather and that the service from our team was of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again, Best Regards... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one amazing night at the Crowne Plaza, it had been 6 years since we had stayed and I don't know why we waited so long to go back. The reception staff were friendly and professional, we were booked in early, and told we had been given a free upgrade to a suite! When I told reception staff we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BarryNJocelynBarker Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you were able to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary at the hotel and that the hotel suite, facilities and service from our team was of a high standard and are pleased you will recommend the hotel to others. We look forward... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the years and we have always loved it! Terrigal itself is an amazing location and if you get a room at the Crowne it's even better! Get a room overlooking the ocean and you will gain an extra level of appreciation for how beautiful this spot is. The Crowne in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Matt J, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to read your hotel experience and we are thrilled that your stay was memorable. Thank you for highlighting all of the touch points that made it so special and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards Lachlan walker General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Terrigal Crowne Plaza....it continues to meet all expectations for a wonderful, indulgent, yet relaxed and fun escape to country beachside, yet within easyish drive from city The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and all have direct ocean views. Pool area is lovely, very well maintained, and a great size for family fun Restaurants..plenty to choose from, serve some really good food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, spacious rooms and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Wonderfully located hotel overlooking the beachfront at Terrigal. I was upgraded to a suite which was finished beautifully, with light wood modern furniture, a corner bath, balcony overlooking the beach and a large very comfortable bed as well. All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout, with an excellent selection of foods for breakfast as well. My only complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jimbod01 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the suite suitable and the service from the team to your satisfaction. We look forward to you returning to the hotel with your family on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Gosford, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to book into the room earlier than the 3 pm checkin which was good as we were attending one of the seminars at the hotel that afternoon. The overall appearance of the hotel is reasonably good and the ambiance inside is pleasant. There is a big swimming pool which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Linda D, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to see that you enjoyed the hotel and your time with us. I apologise that the room aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you have provided the room number of your stay and we are addressing the shortcomings with our Housekeeping and Maintenance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question