We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was on the coast on business and wanted to stay somewhere nice. Nothing worse poor accomodation when you are away from thr comforts of home. On the Coast there are very few good places to stay and nothing beats waking up to looking out to sea. The Crowne Plaza meets most needs but is getting old. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllanMason
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful that sees us visit it at least twice a year as a family for the past four years. A great getaway that is close to Sydney but a million miles away!! The hotel is very well located being on the beach and in the town of Terrigal. It has a large swimming pool which is family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
North Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arr Friday ,very loud music,event in Florida bar,no sleep,then the wonderful Emmi went out of her way to ensure we had a great rest of the weekend,I cannot praise Emmi and the staff at Crowne Plaza Terrigal enough,their thoughtfulness ,attention to detail surpasses any hotel have ever been in,cannot wait to return the Ali family

Helpful?
Thank Lynda862
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Lynda862, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is unfortunate to read of the inconvenience you experienced from the live entertainment in the ground floor bar. On a positive note, it is fantastic that our Manager on Duty could accommodate your needs and ensure your absolute comfort for the remainder of your stay. We strive to provide exceptional... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my son for 3 nights in late January 2016. I had read that the hotel was 'tired', but to be honest I thought it was fine. It isn't the same standard as a vice star hotel, but they prices aren't five star hotel prices either. Great location right on the beach in Terrigal. We shared a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mon_t332
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear mon_t332, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am so pleased to read you had a lovely getaway with your son, and enjoyed the hotel's facilities. I appreciate your feedback about the wifi and would like to offer an alternative for your future stays at our hotels. IHG offers guests the opportunity to join IHG Rewards Club, a... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for Australia long weekend. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious and as far as I can see all have balconies to take in the sea breeze. The beds are comfy and they offer everything a typical hotel would eg. Expensive room service and rooms cleaned daily. The carpet in the hallways could do with a revamp as... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDinas
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear TheDinas, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted to read you had a lovely weekend getaway with your family and enjoyed our close proximity to the beach and local surroundings. I hope you will have another opportunity to bring your family up to Terrigal in the near future. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been coming here since the 90s and the hotel is still good - rooms are spacious and have been updated well, great views and the staff are lovely. $18 for parking is a bit cheeky but what can you do? It used to be a far more luxurious hotel with an adult clientele (at $400 p/n you'd think it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Lachlan W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mel R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is lovely to read that you have been a loyal guest over the years and I hope this continues for many years to come. During January school holidays and throughout the summer, the hotel certainly does see an increase in families visiting Terrigal... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an attendee of a corporate conference, I did enjoy the good luxury standard. I loved the choice at breakfast including a juicer. Although I tried to put up my towels to avoid the exchange for environmental reasons, they were changed everyday anyway to my disappointment. Other than this minor point, well done, team.

Helpful?
Thank sanikithegreat
Lachlan W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear sanikithegreat, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I trust the conference was a success, and it's lovely to read you could relax and unwind in your spare time. Thank you for letting us know about your daily room servicing. We certainly strive to minimise our environmental impact wherever possible and only replace towels which are placed... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in having been told service dogs were allowed . They then after checking in decided that you had to be blind in order to have a dog stay with you . We didn't have a white cane so they effectively said we had to leave ! Absolutely no ability to be flexible !! Do not stay here

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Lachlan W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you for your feedback. To avoid any misunderstanding, Crowne Plaza Terrigal allows registered service animals to accompany guests at the hotel. I understand that your dog did not meet these requirements as documentation could not be provided. Our Duty Manager offered to assist in finding alternate boarding options for your dog, due to the hotel's no... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been staying at this great hotel for a very long time since peppers opened it,now currently crown plaza terrigle,obviously feed back forms from the front office manager to the GM office don't get handed on to him, service from this great hotel has gone out to sea, staff disinterested and impersonal food was shocking, the only redeemable feature was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mjw16
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear mjw16 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry your stay was such a disappointing one, and apologise sincerely for the issues you encountered during your time. Please be assured we’ll discuss these matters with the team. Mjw16, we pride ourselves on providing accommodation... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights during the school holidays. It was busy though you only notice this by the pool. The hotel is well kept and all the staff are great. The friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at. The pool area is lovely and has a spa. There is also a gym and table tennis. On the terrace you... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelsea69
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea69 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity you had to explore all areas of the hotel and the local Terrigal village. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly service they provided, and thank you for your recognition of this. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Terrigal
6.9 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay