We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    248
    107
    37
    19
See reviews for
140
253
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While this hotel has a fantastic view the rooms itself are dated and in need of a refurb ! Was surprised the rooms didn't have a beach feeling to them. Reception is very unappealing and could do with a refurb as well ! Was extremely disappointed in the breakfast buffet ... Also the pool bar if you charge what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jenny R Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We were very pleased to read you found the views fantastic however disappointed you did not like the decor of the rooms and they lacked a beach feel and your comments on the food &... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a work conference - I thought the venue was great for a conference. In addition to being a great conference venue the accommodation was great and staff were fantastic. Hotel provides all services needed. Loved the opportunity to walk along the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jerkykegs, Thank you for your feedback. It was fantastic to find that your event was a great success and we are pleased you also found a little time for yourself whilst you were hear. We look forward to having you back on a more personal note. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the time I checked in (with Denise) to the moment I checked out a day later, the service was so efficient and friendly. I had a lovely room on the second floor (203) with a view of the water through the pine trees, and over the pool below. The room was clean and the bathroom had been renovated recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear LozzyP13 Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were able to deliver great service throughout your stay and we will pass on your compliments to the team and in particular to Denise. The location and facilities of the hotel provide... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to live in Terrigal so this was my first time paying for accommodation now that I don't live there anymore. I was very pleased with our experience. The room was large and clean. Special shout-out to Jody on reception who was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating as we brought our baby with us. Plenty of restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BronMD, Thank you for your feedback. Welcome home! It was wonderful to receive your feedback and special mention of Jody, which we are thrilled to pass on. We look forward to another occasion to welcome back you and your family back to make many more fond memories. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to everything. Starting to show its age. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are large. Close to Restaurant's and Beautiful views of the Ocean. Parking available underneath $18 a day. Bars are modern and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mick1008 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and service from the hotel team were enjoyed. We hope to see you again, Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Centrally located across from the beach with lots of cafes/ restaurants close by. Rooms a bit dated and had to follow up request for extra towels, milk etc. Mini bar prices ridiculous Unable to access bar area downstairs for dinner due to 'private function' after being told we would be able to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Kerryn K, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to see you loved our location, cafe and restaurant offerings in the area. We appreciate your comments in regards to being disappointed about not being able to access the Bar. However after looking into the matter we are unable to pin point the weekend in which this may have... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, rooms spacious and clean, staff helpful. Right opp Terrigal beach, plenty of choices for breakfast though nothing out of the ordinary. Lots of small restaurants nearby for breakfast or other meals. In summer does get very busy you will need to book well in advance

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Geoff C, Thank you for your feedback. It was great that you highlighted some of the special reasons why guest travel to Terrigal and choose the Crowne Plaza to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back on the next occasion. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall hotel is Tired and definitely needs a facelift, especially the rooms and hallways (it had a facelift less than 5 years ago... which is bizarre). Pity as it is Prime location and very convenient in the heart of Terrigal and has potential to be a GREAT hotel. Have stayed here a few times for the convenience however sadly this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear cupidzarrow84 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We were disappointed to read of your unpleasant stay. As you can see from other reviews, this is an isolated incident for which we are terribly sorry. We will contact you via Trip Advisor to obtain further details from you. We do hope you may... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here several times with my family, but first time on business. I really love this hotel, the location is spot on. Great sea views from all rooms. The rooms are decked out well, and nice and spacious. Can only recommend it - especially for Sydney siders as it is so close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Yvette L Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal whilst attending a conference. We are delighted that you enjoyed your return stay and that the hotel was suitable for both this conference stay as well as prior leisure stays, with the variety of facilities available in the hote. We look forward to you returning... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently with my partner and it's a very nice hotel. The location is fantastic, right on the water with amazing views. It's a real holiday vibe at terrigal and so relaxing. The room was good with plenty of space and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The underground parking was convenient and reasonably priced. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the hotel in the Terrigal area provided a variety of opportunities to enjoy. We look forward to you returning to the hotel for another weekend getaway. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Buffet breakfast(16)
  • Great location(7)
  • Very friendly(5)
  • Pool area(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (306)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (26)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Terrigal
6.9 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay