We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    219
    98
    33
    18
See reviews for
125
229
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My best friend invited me to join her for a weekend away at Crown Plaza. Customer service was abysmal from all 'in-hotel' services. The best service we received during our stay was from the woman who 'loudly' knocked on our door each morning to check if the mini bar needed restocking. PROS - Large comfortable beds with crisp white sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a great layout that sees the majority of the rooms overlook the ocean. There is so much to do right on the doorstep and within the local area. on our first night, the music from the bar below (part of the hotel) came echoing up into our room quite loudly. This was quickly rectified by the wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently visited this hotel again with my mum and sister. We stayed in a premium ocean view room on level 4, room was well appointed with the usual amenities tea/coffee shampoo/conditioner, robes/slippers, mini bar etc. We also requested a DVD player which is complimentary and it was brought to our room within a timely manner. Location cant get any better,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Pureblonde_1 Thank you for your comments following your stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we were in town for a concert. The service is excellent from when you arrive in your car, to check in, answering your phone queries etc. The location is superb - right oppositive the beach and on the main street surrounded by restaurants, bars and limited shopping. The rooms are average -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Maria S Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the service from a member of the team at hotel reception. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend one night at the Crowne Plaza as part of a work function. Check in was no problem - they had all my details there & I had my room key in less than 2 minutes. I was on the 2nd floor - had a small balcony that overlooked the beach/ocean. Room was quite large with all the normal amenities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear JenniG, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear that your check in experience was seamless. We really do appreciate you highlighting how you enjoyed all of the food offerings throughout your event. It was disappointing to read that you had a restless night. We would have been more than happy to have assisted with the issue... More 

Bondi, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently visited this hotel for a weekend away with my partner for our anniversary. The hotel itself might be a bit old but that means big rooms, big bathrooms and it is very well maintained with all the amenities. The gym is really well equipped especially for a hotel. The location is also perfect as it's a stroll to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Rockyeeeow, Thank you for your positive feedback. It was great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach and restaurants. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and are glad that you personally experienced and appreciated this. We look... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a last minute urge to stay in a comfortable hotel on the Central Coast I was extremely disappointed. The old adage that you only get one chance to make a first impression sure FAILED with the Hotel's reception upon checking in. Having been bluntly told that "it was my fault that the booking had dropped out of the system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor. Your arrival most definitely does not describe the high level of service that we pride ourselves in her at the Crowne Plaza and there was a issues with our hotel reservation system and confirmations. Please accept our sincere apologies and I understand the staff member concerned sent you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a great location to the beach, with some great spots to eat nearby. Unfortunately the disappointment started with the $18 parking fee, with the alternate free option being a block away at the public parking area. The cleanliness of the bathroom was appalling. There was a significant amount of mould in the shower/bath, the mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ellie H Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback on your recent stay via Tripadvisor and we are pleased you enjoyed our unique beachfront location. We do regret that you were unhappy over the parking charge however note the large public car park located near the hotel which is under cover and complimentary. I was... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was really fabulously placed and service was wonderful. Could not have helped us more with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations, Food at the restaurants was well priced and fresh. The stately stircase was good to run up and down instead of using the lifts. The rooms were quiet when doors closed but you got the exciting noise of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BrooksAnna, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, and the facilities of the hotel. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the balcony from your hotel room and the views of the pool and Terrigal beach. We look forward to you returning... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst booking online for my second stay unbeknown to me an online error occurred and upon arrival discovered I had booked the honeymoon suite,as a solo traveller! I can only imagine the bar had dropped on the booking page. The staff did not want to know and were overtly officious as they had been during my previous stay. Room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Kisschasey777 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback via Tripadvisor from your experience in May 2014 and pleased to read your compliments on our location and Terrigal location in general. Whilst your review remains anonymous and your arrival to the hotel was almost one year ago it is difficult to investigate the exact details however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question