We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Terrigal hotels

Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Maroomba Road, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Terrigal
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014
Mish E Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed her a couple of weeks ago and it was just great! The room was clean and very comfortable, and definitely worth the little bit extra to get the spa. The complimentary breakfast packs were a nice touch. Most of all the location was perfect! Everything was within walking distance with a variety of restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails. The Spa Apartments are perfect for couples and do offer that little extra in comfort and luxury. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay whilst in Terrigal and took advantage of all that Terrigal town has to offer. We look very forward in welcoming you... More

sydney
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent staff very professional, the room was clean although there was a big tear in the sheer curtain, and the guests before hand had left the cups and saucers filthy, I had to tip boiling water onto them to disinfect them before use! This is a really great location we walked to the restaurants at night it is so close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails! We are very conveniently located just a short walk to restaurants, bars, shops & the beach, which makes for a perfect stay just out of the busy town centre. We pride our Apartments on being clean and modern, & we are always searching for... More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

i stayed at Terrigal sails two weeks ago, what a pleasure it was! me and my boyfriend went away for our anniversary and when we arrived there was a complimentary bottle of wine in our room, so sweet!! the place was clean, spacious and in such a GREAT SPOT!! literally only minutes from everything we needed in Terrigal; beach, shops,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My partner and I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months and it's probably the most value for money we've had in the Terrigal area. The rooms are large, tidy and the complimentary breakfast packs were a nice little bonus. Although the balconies overlook the front entrance we did not find this to be a problem. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrigal
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice large quite room. A little expensive at $210, however it was a saturday night in December. Free breakfast which was nice. The shower had good pressure. The TV only had 6 Pay TV channels and a couple of channles were not that clear

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden hideaway walking distance to the heart of Terrigal. I would stay here again , clean and tidy , value for money, only downside beautiful balcony overlooked to front entrance carpark but can't be helped. Staff were polite and welcoming but all in all would definitely stay here again so much better than the over priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and had the chance to explore Terrigal town! We are the perfect distance from all that Terrigal has to offer but far enough from the hustle and bustle for guests to enjoy a peaceful getaway. We... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

this hotel was clean, service was great and loved the location. if you don't want to stay at one of the more premium hotels in the area then this is the place for you. i was disappointed that they did not have their own pool but with the beach about a 5 minute walk away, i wasn't too worried. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are only minutes walk from beaches and cafes, restaurants and Terrigal night life. Because our Hotel does not have a pool, we do provide beach towels or beach umbrella’s for guest convenience when staying with us. Our complimentary breaky packs are a nice little extra for... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed overnight on our trip north, we had a delux spa room. The room was spacious,and we were very comfortable. Bed great. Room was very inviting and clean. The spa was a real bonus and thought the added 'spa pack' was a bonus. Sails is very close to the town and beach so we were able to walk down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Our Deluxe Spa Apartments do provide that bit of added luxury for a short break or a couples night away. Terrigal does feature an abundance of different dining options only... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night in October and paid $160 for a deluxe room. The bed is a king and very comfortable, the room tiled and clean, breakfast was limited but still a lovely add on given the low price. Plenty of bedding, with extra pillows available, as well as hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay at Terrigal Sails! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to explore Terrigal. Our location is certainly the perfect position to be able to walk to all that Terrigal has to offer. Our Deluxe Studio Apartments do offer... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The website description raises expectations, which are adequately but not overwhelmingly met. Good location. Complimentary breakfast in room was a juice popper, an individual serve box of breakfast cereal and an individual milk popper - fortunately we had brought our own - who would want to eat this on holiday. The table was small, so you would be a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. As we do not have a restaurant on site, we do include a complimentary light breakfast pack daily including a cereal, a milk and a juice for guests convenience when travelling on business or leisure. We are however... More

Been to Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Also Known As:
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments Hotel
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments South Pacific
Address: 6 Maroomba Road, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Terrigal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to paradise - Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments is ideally located only a short stroll from Terrigal town centre, and moments from the stunning beachfront esplanade which boarders majestic Terrigal Beach. Terrigal Sails boasts innovative and spacious Apartments which combine the stylish aspects of comfort with modern living. With our luxurious Spa Apartments, One Bedroom and Studio Apartments, we offer the perfect based for a romantic getaway, family holiday, midweek escape and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments to your Saves list