We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 Maroomba Road, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    40
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
54
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a couple a few days ago, and all i can say is that it was just ok.The best thing about it is the location as was pretty close to the main street, although no views at all,of which i was aware of before i booked, also free parking was a bonus. The reception was a bit hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a one bedroom spa apartment on a Friday evening. The apartment was very clean and tidy with light breakfast provisions, plenty of tea and coffee and more than adequate cutlery and utensils. The spa was lovely, exceptionally clean and with complimentary bath salt, shampoo, conditioner , etc. Terrigal Sails is in a quiet position and is really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not great, not terrible. I stayed there for three nights and whilst reasonably priced the biggest issue I had was the noise and the lounges in the room which might be clean but they look old and dirty. The noise comes from the fact that there are tiles everywhere, both inside and outside the rooms and so every little noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located as it's only a short stroll to the centre of Terrigal. The rooms are perfect. I like the fact that they have cutlery and crockery in the room and the spa pack is a nice touch (if you book a spa room). The staff were really nice and friendly too. I'd like to give this place 4.5 stars.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Terrigal can be a very expensive getaway. At Terrigal Sails, you miss out on beach views, but get a whole lot of space for little dollars. We had a studio with The lounge area separated from the bedroom area. There is a small kitchenette to chill the champers and cut up some runny Brie to enjoy the sunset off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Came for a mini break from Sydney and were really pleased with the location, size and cleanliness. It's good for the price and the staff alerted us prior to check-in that the spa suite was available if we wanted it (for a little bit of an extra cost) as they had a cancellation. Unfortunately during the night around 5am, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We have been very happy with our four night stay. The apartment (with spa) is clean and spacious. The bed super comfy and the brekky pack each day was an unexpected surprise. Thank you to the staff who we did not get to meet. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Also its position makes it convenient but very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the cleanliness and space of your apartment, as well as the comfortable bed and breakfast packs. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look very forward... More 

Glenbrook, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed to attend a wedding and were thrilled to find such a great spacious unit at a reasonable price so close to the beach and shops.staff warm and helpful. Bed and linen clean and very comfy. We will stay again .There was no view from our room but this really did not matter as we did not spend much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you providing a review on your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the space and comfort in the apartment. I will forward on your lovely comments to our staff. We look very forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to... More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here a couple of nights in a spa room. Very nice room which was well positioned looking out to the front of the building. Having read the comments about floor cleaning I can honestly say house keeping kept our room and bathroom spotless. We had a warm welcome from reception on arrival and were asked if we had had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Theworldismyoyster50, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Terrigal Sails. It was great to read that you had a warm and comfortable visit, and had the opportunity of exploring Terrigal and surrounds! I will certainly pass your great comments onto our team. We look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Found manager Tina rude and dishonest Made it very hard to stay there. Lied to owner about our issue. Owner never contacted us for our version supported manager. They wouldnt refund our money. We refused to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsails, General Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear manager123457898, Thank you for your post. As communicated with you in May 2014 when you contacted us to cancel your booking due to personal reasons, it was discussed that as you had prepaid your booking to a 3rd party - Orbitz.com, the cancellation policy is Non-Refundable. However our Manager Tina expressed compassion to your reasons and countermanded our policy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.9 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Comfort Terrigal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clan Lakeside Lodge
Clan Lakeside Lodge
#5 of 7 in Terrigal
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay