We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 Maroomba Road, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    38
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
51
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrigal can be a very expensive getaway. At Terrigal Sails, you miss out on beach views, but get a whole lot of space for little dollars. We had a studio with The lounge area separated from the bedroom area. There is a small kitchenette to chill the champers and cut up some runny Brie to enjoy the sunset off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for a mini break from Sydney and were really pleased with the location, size and cleanliness. It's good for the price and the staff alerted us prior to check-in that the spa suite was available if we wanted it (for a little bit of an extra cost) as they had a cancellation. Unfortunately during the night around 5am, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We have been very happy with our four night stay. The apartment (with spa) is clean and spacious. The bed super comfy and the brekky pack each day was an unexpected surprise. Thank you to the staff who we did not get to meet. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Also its position makes it convenient but very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the cleanliness and space of your apartment, as well as the comfortable bed and breakfast packs. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look very forward... More 

Glenbrook, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed to attend a wedding and were thrilled to find such a great spacious unit at a reasonable price so close to the beach and shops.staff warm and helpful. Bed and linen clean and very comfy. We will stay again .There was no view from our room but this really did not matter as we did not spend much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you providing a review on your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the space and comfort in the apartment. I will forward on your lovely comments to our staff. We look very forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to... More 

London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here a couple of nights in a spa room. Very nice room which was well positioned looking out to the front of the building. Having read the comments about floor cleaning I can honestly say house keeping kept our room and bathroom spotless. We had a warm welcome from reception on arrival and were asked if we had had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Theworldismyoyster50, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Terrigal Sails. It was great to read that you had a warm and comfortable visit, and had the opportunity of exploring Terrigal and surrounds! I will certainly pass your great comments onto our team. We look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Found manager Tina rude and dishonest Made it very hard to stay there. Lied to owner about our issue. Owner never contacted us for our version supported manager. They wouldnt refund our money. We refused to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tsails, General Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear manager123457898, Thank you for your post. As communicated with you in May 2014 when you contacted us to cancel your booking due to personal reasons, it was discussed that as you had prepaid your booking to a 3rd party - Orbitz.com, the cancellation policy is Non-Refundable. However our Manager Tina expressed compassion to your reasons and countermanded our policy... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My partner and I just arrived home from a 5 day stay at the Terrigal Sails. Firstly, this place is in a great spot. You might not have ocean views but with one street back it is just as convenient. We walked everywhere. With plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from we would go for a wander each evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails! It was great to read that you were happy with the cleanliness of the apartments and had the opportunity to explore the shops and restaurants nearby. We appreciate your feedback regarding the floors, and I have spoken with our Housekeeping department to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed the weekend a great place to stay .Staff friendly and helpful Car parking onsite was free and some undercover. Studio Room was air-conditioned spotless large and very comfortable ,lift access to all floors .Excellent location it was very was quiet and only a block away from main street We walked down to shops and restaurants with ease no need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails. It was great to read that your stay was peaceful and comfortable and you were happy with our helpful team of staff! We are happy that you were able to experience Terrigal dining and shopping complexes close to the Hotel. We look very forward to welcoming... More 

Christchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed one night, wanted to stay more. Terrigal is a great location north of Sydney (2 hours by car) to get away from the rush of a big city. The accommodation was spacious, clean and of a high standard. Staff were friendly. Although this is not water front there is an easy walk to the beach, restaurants and shops (although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Terrigal Sails. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and were happy with the quality, value and space of the apartments. I will certainly share your wonderful comments with our team. We look forward to you returning to Terrigal Sails on another occasion! Warm regards,... More 

Raymond Terrace, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Strange way in seems to be among houses but it's in such a convenient location very short walk to everything. No view but well placed and well priced. Large room we had a spa room. Toiletries excellent quality we found bed and pillows soft but comfortable. Arrived really early but able to check in found all staff helpful and knowledgeable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails. It was great to read that you were happy with our location and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are thrilled that you would choose to stay with us again on a future visit and look very forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#4 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.6 mi away
Country Comfort Terrigal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
Tiarri Terrigal Beach
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay