We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleepy Hill Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
92 Adelaide Street | 92 Adelaide Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Hunter Valley NSW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We felt like Royalty!! From the moment we were greeted by the friendliest and happiest smile to the fondest of farewells. We had never met Michelle and Garry before but we now feel like we are old friends. It didn't feel like we were staying in a motel...............it felt more like we had a room 'at the back of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sleepy Hill- what can I say? Great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed, very clean room with good provisions, friendly/courteous managers and one of the most comprehensive continental breakfasts going! It is also well placed for travellers, just off the Pacific Highway and close to a range of food outlets. Oh- and the price is very reasonable too. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you feel you had a win win.............we obviously had a win win with you choosing to stay with us! We do try to keep our prices competitive as we understand what it is like to travel with a family. The free breakfast is usually a hit, as helps to keep the overall cost of the accommodation... More 

Queensland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just an easy and very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and very adequate. I actually really enjoyed staying in what reminded me of childhood motel holiday stays. A well supplied breakfast in a well organised and set up breakfast room. A lovely pool and though it is on the main road there is no noise in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We have had a few people with similar comments about their childhood memories. We have even had guests comment that they travelled past the motel in their childhood and had always wanted to stay here! Our Room Attendants are second to NONE in their attitude and zest to get the rooms done as... More 

Narrandera
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed just the one night on way home from Holiday's, stayed in King room. The managers were faultless and very courteous. The room was large with a very large TV, the bed was medium but not hard, not soft, the bathroom was also large and the shower pressure was the best I've ever experienced, better then home and home is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry rjrnarrandera that it has taken me so long to reply to your wonderful review. Our area was hit by a cyclone just after your stay and it has taken a lot of our efforts to get back to normal. I have to agree with you about the spa room's huge TV...........it's like being in your own... More 

Budgewoi, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Michelle and Gary are the best. Nothing is a trouble to them. Rooms are spotless, pool and grounds very well kept, plus great complimentary breakfast. Definitely a home away from home atmosphere. No hesitation in recommending Sleepy Hill. Thank you, Jenny Brett.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jenny for your lovely review!! Garry and I are exceptionally lucky to have such a great team of Room Attendants who do a fantastic job keeping the rooms to the standard expected. They work very hard. We both enjoy the interaction with our guests and for you to say you felt a 'home away from home' atmosphere makes us... More 

Killarney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The owners were incredibly friendly. I emailed to see if I could check in early as I had to change and go to an important event. Straight away a response came back that my room would be ready for me when I arrived. The room was large with a seperate bedroom, with a double bed, and 4 single beds in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's actually a queen bed..........not a double bed Steven R ha ha. Thankyou for taking the time out to write the review. We were only too happy to have your room ready for you. With notice, we are able to do this in about 80% of cases but there are times when we can't. We are blessed to have a... More 

Raymond Terrace, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The rooms were above standard to other motels I have frequented... AND I'VE FREQUENTED A FEW OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS.... There was room for the children to sleep away from the hustle of adult conversation. The motel supplied towels for the pool, which was a awesome for the children & adults alike... Breakfast, though continental, was well above the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Georgette2324.............we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with all the family here at the motel. I think we enjoyed it as much as you did!!! We have a fantastic team here who help make everything run efficiently and smoothly. The breakfast is Continental but with so many variants in cereals and breads we are sure there is something... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great 1 night stay! Relaxing new pool area with fountain. However pool was so cold! And only one sun lounge! Very comfortable bed. Nice lady at reception, made sure we were very comfortable and happy with everything. (Felt as though if we mentioned that there should be two sun lounges, she'd probably go to the store and buy another! Haha!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, General Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your very kind review Brissygirlshell. Yes this time of year the pool does get a bit cool..........though in writing that there is a group out in the pool at the moment splashing about.......and yes you are quite right about the assumption regarding the sunlounge, we are looking about to see if we can get a matching one. Thankyou... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here for one night as part of our road trip and it is relatively near to Port Stephens. Motel is located very close to Maccas and some other eateries. We were checked in by the friendly owners. There is ample open parking available outside the rooms. The standard queen room we booked was newly renovated and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, Manager at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We really do appreciate any feedback on how things are going in the rooms/breakfast room etc..........positive or negative. We have been having issues with the Wi-Fi but after the Tec's were here recently we are confident any issues have been satisfactorily addressed. Having 30 rooms spread out over several... More 

Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant welcome, adequate clean room, quiet courtyard with parking outside room, excellent breakfast included. Outside swimming pool with extra towels provided. Overall, a very comfortable stay in a small town just off the highway with local stores that provide all the basic necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleepyhill5, Reception at Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your stay with us. We are pleased you liked the location of the Motel and that you were happy with the Room and amenities such as the pool and breakfast being complimentary. We hope you decide to stay again if you ever in the area. Regards Jo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay