We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Port Stephens hotels

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   265 Sandy Point Road | Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 15%!
Save Saved
You added Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay to your Saves list
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Port Stephens
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MattFoley_90 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (436)
  • Photos (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    181
    78
    33
    28
See reviews for
131
173
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here over the weekend, rooms where very nice, facilities where great and the restaurant "Parkos" was great. We had drinks and food here Saturday night and the service was excellent. Its also in a great location close to shops, golf course and easy 5 minute drive to nelson bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The apartment was very clean and stocked with everything you could need. Just like being at home except better. The pool was the biggest I have ever seen. Some of the rooms are on an island in the middle of it. I would recommend paying a little extra for an apartment rather than a standard hotel style room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our apartments well equipped and comfortable during your stay. Our lagoon swimming pool is the longest in the southern hemisphere and has recently been re-painted. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oaks Pacific Blue... More

Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With great disappointment a struggled to drink my coffee. I had chosen to eat here before in the coffee shop and was disappointed but returned to give it a second shot. I wish I could say good things about it but on this occasion it was not good. Slow service and bad coffee. Marked never to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is regrettable to hear of your experience with the on-site restaurant. Please be assured that we have passed your feedback onto their management for their consideration. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you with Oaks Hotels & Resorts in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last february before summer ends. The 2 bedroom was spacious, but didn't know that the other room was totally different unit, its a one bedroom+1studio next to each other. The studio room ended up not being used as its too isolated from other room and our visitor who was the one supposed to be sleeping there was afraid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am delighted to inform you that our swimming pool has now been completely re-painted and is looking fantastic! I apologise that the dual-key layout was not clearly explained when you made your reservation, however it is great that you continued to enjoy your stay. We do... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation was very comfortable, nice outlook from our room. Couldn't ask for anything else. We ate at the restaurant and that was very pleasant, with attentive service and delicious food. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. We am happy that you found our rooms comfortable and relaxing; I will be sure to pass your kind feedback onto the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Hotels & Resorts in the near future. More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked this property on Booking.com which had wonderful pictures of a lagoon. On arrival we were told that the lagoon pool (which apartments look over) was undergoing maintenance and had been drained. We were not advised of this and when I asked reception at the resort they suggested that perhaps they had not given the site the information in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

It is regrettable to hear that you were not clearly informed of our vital swimming pool maintenance when you made your reservation. We have endeavoured to ensure all guests are aware prior to arrival, thank you for bringing this to our attention for review with our suppliers. However, I am glad that you found our location convenient and apartments suitable... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pool/lagoon was empty, staff average, not happy with holding of money for security and then not releasing it for 5 - 7 working days. Only 2 satchels of terrible coffee in room and 2 little things of milk. Would except better. Don't think I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is regrettable to hear that you were not able to enjoy your recent stay with us as much as we would have hoped. We have taken your feedback into consideration to enhance our guest exprience and hope that we do have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I normally visited Port Stephen area in summer. This time, however, I came with my family and family friends. It was very quite and comfortable. Also the location was really convenient as it's midway between Anna bay and Nelson Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us at Oaks Pacific Blue over the winter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Hotels & Resorts in the future. More

Saratoga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This resort is absolutely stunning and a great get away for couples or families . I actually got engAged here and it was one of the most romantic and stunning places to be at . The food and restaraunt service is great and the service from the hotel was very friendly and helpful . Definently recommend it to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Oaks Pacific Blue would like to congratulate you on your recent engagement and we are happy to hear that we were able to help make this a memorable experience for you. We will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our staff and restaurant. I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oaks Pacific... More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Simply a lovely place, staff are great and really friendly food divine. Good location for business meetings. Lots of shops near and beaches down the road. The resort is large and set out so you can have privacy. The cafe offers good food and makes a tasty cup of coffee. There are lots of facilities within the resort to keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksPacificBlue, Front Office Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and that you enjoyed your dining experience with Parko's at the Bay. We pride ourselves on our resort standards and it is great to hear that you have found our location convenient, apartments comfortable and resort... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

Address: 265 Sandy Point Road | Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay South Pacific/Port Stephens, Australia

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Stephens with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Stephens #5 Luxury Hotel in Port Stephens
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
172

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer