We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Sundeck Hotel to your Saves list
Kosciuszko Rd, Perisher Valley | Kosciuszko National Park, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sundeck Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perisher Valley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Pambula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Sundeck Hotel is a small, welcoming hotel in one of the best locations on the snow at Perisher Valley. The hotel is well-maintained with very clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. It is homely rather than luxurious which is appreciated for relaxation after a great day on the slopes. A hearty unlimited breakfast and three course dinner with three choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

It may not be the most modern of hotels, but this place is hard to beat when it comes to on-snow accomodation.The rooms are small however the place is clean, well maintained, offers excellent & hearty meals that are shared within a common dinning area where you can chat with other guests or simply dine solo. However if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for your review. Pleased you got to enjoy the great snow conditions this winter. Best wishes Cliff and Sayaka More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is the fourth time I have been to Sundeck, each time with my kids (teenagers) and it is always good. There is a premium to be paid for being in a true ski in ski out location but it is worth it. The rooms are basic but clean and we all slept like logs every night.Besides, we were only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Bruce, Thanks for your generous comments - pleased you had another good holiday in the mountains - we are lucky in Australia to have snow as well as great beaches. It is always nice to welcome regular guests back to the hotel. Best wishes Cliff and Sayaka More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Sundeck serves bowls of hand-cut fries with sauces for lunch 11-2pm which is great and less commerical than mid-station. The interior where the bar is has a nice old-school skiing lodge feel and if the sun is out, there are outdoor seats with a nice snow coverage where the kids can play. Loved the hand-cut fries - mixture of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately chips are another example of a product in Australia that has suffered from mass production. We put a lot of effort into our chips and are pleased you enjoyed them - with the skins left on and only finished in the fryer they are about as healthy as they can... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The Sundeck hotel is somewhere you stay for the location, definitely not the food or the accommodation! Although it's incredibly expensive per night during ski season (over $600!), and food is included, it was terrible, school cafeteria food (especially the breakfast). For the price we paid for the very very basic room, it was dissappointing. If you expect luxurious accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and sorry we did not meet your expectations. Note that we do not aim for fine dining - we want to provide skiers with hearty, healthy food after a day of physical activity and our regular guests certainly seem to agree with us. We want to provide a ski lodge style... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Once again a wonderful fun trip. I have stayed at the Sundeck on many occasions and would not even bother looking elswhere. The location is perfect, the staff are very good, the food is delicious and always has been. The rooms although basic are very adequate and comfortable. It is so good to finish skiing for the day and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for your generous comments Phil and Ruth. It is always nice to see regular guests returning. Pleased you had a good holiday. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I used to stay at the Sundeck and last stayed there about 18 years ago. This time I booked a 'Girl's weekend' as I remembered the excellent ski in/out location and the great food and wine list. Well, Cliff and Sayaka didn't disappoint. (Cliff even remembered me!) Everything taken care of from oversnow transport to special dietary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks Cathie. Always nice to see previous guests returning, even if it has been a while. Pleased you all had a good weekend and you were certainly lucky with the weather. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Fremantle, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Awesome position on the Mountain, bit of a punish at night if you go anywhere else but normally there is no need too. Accommodation is basic to minimalist and showing it's age, however it gets the job done and most nights sleep is easy to achieve if you've put the effort in on the snow :-). The meals are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thanks for your comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay in the mountains. With the good snow conditions this year access out of the ski room has been a bit tricky. Will look at some better options over summer. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is my first stay at the Sundeck and It will not be my last. Positive is - Location, Location and Location. The nightly entertainment was excellent, from the Comedians on a Tuesday night (Nelson Twins & Jon Schuster) and music entertainment that was provided by Glenn Campbell (Not THE obviously). The rooms are a little on the small side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thanks for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your time in the mountains. Cliff and Sayaka More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great for families, ski in and out is fantastic, entertainment is fun, Kids love the kids room upstairs, we love the bar! As you make friends, dinner tables become larger, very sociable. Snowman competition and sliding down the hills outside make this fun for all. Glad the half pipe was open at the end of the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Pleased you had a good holiday. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sundeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundeck Hotel

Address: Kosciuszko Rd, Perisher Valley | Kosciuszko National Park, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Number of rooms: 36

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay