We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundeck Hotel

Hotel website
Kosciuszko Rd, Perisher Valley | Kosciuszko National Park, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sundeck Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Sundeck is in a brilliant location - what better than being able to ski out the front door, down the mountain to the chair lift! What we stay at Sundeck for is when my dad, brother and I and occasionally friends head down to Perisher just for a weekend of all out skiing, we really don't need a big fancy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Sundeck for the first time recently. We really enjoyed the location, and the food was sensational, particularly the dinners. I was disappointed that the wifi was excruciatingly slow, as I had work to be completed - this meant that task was particularly tiresome! Not all of us can have a complete break without work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and pleased you generally enjoyed your stay with us. Free WiFi was a new installation this year - other guests have mostly found the speed to be ok but we'll check with our service people over summer. There are tables more suited to work upstairs in the bar or the dining... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Just had yet another great week at the Sundeck and my husband and I are planning to go back next year. Not only does the Sundeck Hotel have the best location with true ski in ski out convenience but it has a wonderful ski lodge atmosphere thanks to the owner Cliff and Sayaka. Everyone staying at the Sundeck gets to... More 

Helpful?
Thank petal6
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. One of the best parts of our job is welcoming back regular guests. Pleased you had another good holiday in Perisher. See you again one day. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

This was our third stay at The Sundeck Hotel. Initially we were attracted to the convenience of ski-out / ski-in. We left our car outside the National Park (and beyond entry fees and snow) at Bullocks Flat at the ski tube terminal. We then took the ten minute train ride to Perisher Valley where the helpful & respectful guys at... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimGargan_54
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post such a lengthy review. Pleased you enjoyed the lodge style atmosphere and we were able to contribute to an enjoyable holiday. See you next time! Cliff and Sayaka More 

Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Genuine ski in and ski out experience, the food is great, and the staff are lovely - rooms are basic but comfortable and warm. Drying room is terrific. Very relaxed, casual atmosphere that we love - we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Perisher and hope to see you again one day. Cliff and Sayaka More 

New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The hotel is in a wonderful location. Rooms are very basic but comfortable. Would have liked a proper double/queen size bed instead of 2 singles pushed together. Very pricey for what it is. Breakfast and Dinner included which help take the sting off the price a little.

Helpful?
Thank UrbanGyspy
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Note that like many hotels we use "king zip" beds. They can either be two large singles or a king double - the mattresses zip together but the bases are separate. Extremely useful as sometimes reservations have to be changed for whatever reasons. The zip is... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Great food. Great service. Friendly people. Simply the best. It is our second trip to the Sundeck and both times have been a pleasure. We enjoy the friendly atmosphere and its nice to be able to Ski in and Ski out with no walking. Good drying room and sauna.

Helpful?
Thank peter u
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Perisher. Looking forward to seeing you again one day. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Cliff and his staff were friendly & helpful as usual, but with dietary restrictions and my husbands injury nothing was a problem. Staff very good and it was nice that everyone - including the band - made us feel so much at home. I also enjoy the meal arrangement and sitting with others during our stay. It is a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaye D
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. Pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the lodge style of the hotel. Hope we see you again one day. Best wishes Cliff and Sayaka More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Hi had lunch today at Sundeck have been coming here for over 30 year and have found today lunch very disappointing. Very un eventville (if that is a word) Must have new owners. Very disorganised Very greasy BBQ was fair Very expensive even for the snow Bowl of chips $7.50

Helpful?
Thank kaynglenn
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch experience. If you are the regular visitor to the hotel you claim to be you would surely realise the hotel has not changed hands - the owner and his wife are on deck at lunchtime to help out, whether it be serving in the bar or collecting plates and glasses. Your suggestion that we... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Great location, easy ski in ski out. Rooms warm and some with a really nice valley view. Our room was quite large (queen bed and double bunks). Breakfast and dinner were mostly really good, however sometimes lunch was just sausage in a bread roll. At lunch I found it difficult to feed myself and kids anything with nutrition. Also would... More 

Helpful?
Thank leel3962015
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Perisher. Hope we see you again one day. Cliff and Sayaka More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perisher Valley
7.6 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#6 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perisher Manor
Perisher Manor
#7 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiggins Hotel and Chalet Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay