We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martys at Little Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Martys at Little Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    202
    69
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
96
123
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Martys at Little Beach
See the most recent reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

These apartments are located within 2 minutes walk of Little Beach and Shoal Bay; both beautiful beaches (Little Beach being ideal for our 3 year old as it's sheltered). The apartment was spacious, very clean and quiet. It had a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool was ideal for our 3 year old with shallow areas for her... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

We must agree .... our location is excellent ! As we like to say to our guests ..... relax, unwind and enjoy ! Thank you for taking the time to post a review More 

UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed here for one while en route North, and it was a real shame we only had one night here. From the very minute we arrived, we knew that this place was a little gem, the front of house staff were extremely friendly and helpful which always gets the stay off to a nice start. The room was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation ! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do love it when we can "showcase" our beautiful area with suggestions, recommendations on places to visit, see, dine, etc More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Amazing staff who were extremely accommodating and had fantastic knowledge of the surrounding area. The room was perfect with exactly everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The pool and area was immaculate and the grounds, house keeping and lawns were kept to perfection. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Hi to the 'CRAWLEY's" Thank you so much. We just love it when our guests are happy ! Very pleased that we could provide happy memories More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Our entire stay from check in to check out was excellent. We honestly could not find fault. The room size was very generous... The layout was finished in a modern contemporary look with the bathroom even having a frameless shower screen. A lovely little balcony topped off the room. Will definitely stay again.... If there is a room available that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Ohhhh...thankyou! We do try very hard to "please our guests' and knowing that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's is extremely rewarding ! Thank you for taking the time to post a review More 

Wodonga, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at Martys. It was a wonderful break. Because it was almost Easter and this holiday was a last minute decision we had 2 nights in a one bedroom unit then 2 nights is a 2 bedroom unit and the cleaning staff moved all our fridge stuff from one room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

We just love it when our guests request to stay longer. It was our pleasure in assisting you .... just sorry that you had to change apartments. Thank you for your review and we would love to welcome you back More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Fantastic value - everything you want from a holiday at a great price. Everything's immaculately clean. The pool is perfect for family's and location is awesome. The little boat house is lovely for dinner/lunch too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Thank you to our Sydney visitors We must agree .... The Little Beach Boathouse is excellent for lunch or dinner .... and just 5 minutes walk from us !!! More 

Blackheath, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My friend and I booked two single beds in a studio room (10b) it was so clean, everything you needed for a 2 night stay, our only complaint was the beds were quite hard, if you like hard beds then its perfect, the only reason alone I would not stay there again is the beds and that's just our personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As you have stated, it is difficult to "please" everyone with bed/pillow preferences and we are sorry you didnt like the mattresses at Marty's. We do agree that our location is superb ! Thank you again for staying at Marty's. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The room that we were stayed in was on the 1st Level. The room was clean and cosy. The bed was not too soft for us. I love the free parking and close proximity to lighthouse and breakfast. They had a mini pool but i had no chance to use it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. The Queen and King Studio do not have dvd players ( a USB is available with movies). All other apartments have dvd players and we have a dvd 'Library" in Reception .... FREE OF CHARGE More 

Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed here for two nights. The unit was very clean and comfortable, everything you required was provided in these newly renovated units. The units are located close to beautiful Little Beach, with a great fish and chip shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Marty's ! Thank you for taking the time to post a review More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

After a long travel around southeast Australia with accomodations with very various quality was this hotel much better than exspected. All very new and clean. Great value for money! Nice and welcoming staff and owner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay