We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Nelson Bay hotels

Beaches Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Gowrie Ave., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales NSW 2315, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beaches Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Nelson Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014
c s Sydney, Australia
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great apartment, very clean and well equipped. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. BBQ area was clean and well maintained Definitely will return. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Upper level apartment was clean, but lacked the modern fittings required for its 4 star rating. Stove was old electric with no thermostat settings, no rangehood to eliminate cooking smells, which required you to open windows or door. Bed was a little on the soft side as well, rotated it to get a better sleep. The location is quite good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've just spent a week at Beaches on my own. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They gave great advice regarding the local area. My unit had everything I needed and was extremely comfortable. The kitchen, laundry and bathroom were well equipped. Great pool for daily swims too.It was worth spending a little extra for such a relaxing holiday.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mudgee, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Beaches from 10-13 February 2014 and loved it! I guess the time of year and time of the week meant that there were fewer and older guests and it would perhaps get noisy with loads of kids banging up and down the stairs between the units during school holidays, plus the pool seems full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great self set of self contained units with its outdoor pool right in front of your eyes. Very cosy place with self contained features the best I've seen. Kitchen fully equipped and internal laundry provided. Great for family with kids. Close to nelson bay shops and local beaches, can either walk to beach or drive. Reasonably priced. Beaches is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Nelson Bay and it was a mixed experience. The folks at the reception were friendly and responsive. The unit was spacious and well provisioned. However, there were a umber of dead cockroaches that we cam across in various parts of the unit. We informed the receptionist of the same, and she said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The units get professionally sprayed twice a year for cockroaches. cockroaches are a part of life up here as we are built on sand. The little buggers also can fly in. I provide free of charge fly spray in all units, and by getting them sprayed we try our very... More

Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The place is modern, spacious and has air conditioning. Bathroom is huge, but with very slippery floor. Location is fine if you want to visit Little beach - 5 min walk, about 20 mins walk to CBD of Port Stephens. Pool is great for kids, but you will hardly move there if you are an adult. Unfortunately the disappointment is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We try our very best with all of our guests, we provide all the little extras to make your stay more enjoyable. We always explain where unit is located, and there are 2 signs up showing locations as we only are a small complex, unfortunately you must have missed them. I am sorry you feel our service was... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

thanks Kym, your hospitality was delightful. Your accomodation was clean, fresh and comfortable. You go out of your way with something that comes natural, a smile and friendiness. You have customer service and it is why we will be back....the kids loved the pool. and we could relax and have a drink and watch them...Maybe next time will do the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

HI Jenny, Great to get such good feedback, we really try to provide a home away from home. The kids sound like they had a good holiday. Kind regards Kym More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Coconut apartment, managed by beaches serviced apartments, which is actually the second floor unit of a house. The owners lives downstairs and we've met the lady owner who was cleaning the unit for us before our arrival. She was lovely, really friendly and very helpful. The apartment was spacious, very clean and well equipped with dishwasher,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay of Plenty
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Comfortable accommodation, nice setting with palm trees and pool. There is a small community hall next door. We had live music one night till around 8pm. Close walk to Club for dinners. Kitchen with large fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beaches Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beaches Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Serviced Apartments

Address: 12 Gowrie Ave., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales NSW 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Serviced Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Beaches Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Serviced Apartments Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small intimate complex of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom self catering apartments. Enjoy our salt water solar heated pool set amongst tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer