We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Nelson Bay hotels

Mantra Aqua

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Tomaree Street, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra Aqua to your Saves list
Mantra Aqua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
xxBeth22 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    37
    4
    10
See reviews for
95
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back from a 3 night stay here in a 2 bedroom pool view apartment. We stayed here with a voucher which was very good value for money. From check-in to check-out the stay we had was lovely. All the ladies were friendly and welcoming from the minute we got there to the minute we left. The apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campsie, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 3 bedroom resort room view room. We had 4 children under 12 and to be honest it was probably one of the best places we have stayed in. The room and the grounds were spotless, the room was extremely spacious with all modern amenities. It had a huge balcony which was at the end of the block... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your feedback. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the furture. Kind Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and comfortable but a little tired. A good spruce up wouldn't go astray. Location close to shops and waterfront was good. Kitchen was good and well appointed, also nice shower. The ensuite bathroom was useful. Pleasant and courteous check in. The allocated car park in a different building was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and take all of your comments on board. In regards to the maintenance issues and with parking did you mention anything to reception in regards to this. We would have been able to fix your issues as soon as possible. Unfortunately we only have a certain... More

Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mantra Aqua for 3 nights, having purchased a discount deal. For a minimal price we upgraded to a 3 bedroom penthouse with a harbour view. It was excellent value. The unit was huge in size. I was pleasantly surprised by the courteous assistant at check in. We had 2 car parks. This building was starting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraAqua, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage upgrading to our lovely penthouse apartments using the voucher promotion. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can get noisy at times, very clean rooms , walking distance to shops. Parking is underneath the building, great security at entrances . Slow WIFI, get the password at reception. Just be careful NOT to get an apt. on the main floor rear, its really in the basement with little sun lite peeking through, staring at a stone wall outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Unfortunately we are unable to receive the best WIFI reception in the position we are located in Nelson Bay as a result of this we provide our WIFI complimentary for our guests. More

narromine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in two 3 bedroom apartments on a girls golfing holiday. The rooms were spacious with well equipped kitchens. plenty of room to sit with seven of us for drinks at night. We could walk most places we wanted to go. Some lovely choices of restaurants and some great golf courses within easy drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

bendigo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great apartment in an excellent location. We stayed in a 2 bedroom superior apartment for 3 nights. The rooms were very spacious, modern and clean. The great kitchen was very well equipped and there was also a laundry and a balcony overlooking the pool. Mantra Aqua is within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the marina, but being at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife & I have just had a two night stay for a weekend getaway. We had a standard two bedroom apartment that we found was very spacious with a very well equipped kitchen. The grounds were immaculate & the staff were very friendly. Mantra Aqua is in a very quiet area & just a short walk down to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraAqua, Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

These apartments are spacious and was a pleasure to cook in the well equipped kitchen which provided everything you needed. Well worth while to upgrade to the superior 2 bed apartment for only ten dollars per night extra. Ideal location, ten minutes walk down to the harbour. Pool and spa excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraAqua, Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is certainly worth the money upgrading to the other apartments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Staying for the second time in this great resort, it was just a perfect as our first experience six months earlier.....we have had a summer and winter experience at this resort, both were fantastic. We (four mature adults) stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. It had a very well quipped kitchen including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraAqua, Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review, thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had choose to stay with us again. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mantra Aqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Aqua

Address: 1A Tomaree Street, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Aqua 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mantra Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Aqua Hotel Nelson Bay
Mantra Aqua Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments,large solar heated pool with gas heated spa and BBQ area's. Under cover secure parking. Right in the heart of Nelson Bay only a 5 minute walk to Bowling and Golf clubs and the Marina. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mantra Aqua and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer