We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Mollymook hotels

Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments

2 Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid week special
Save Saved
You added Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Mollymook
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
797mack Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After a long drive from Victoria we were so pleased to find a place to stay in Mollymook that was comfortable, affordable and had a magnificent view. Morning beach stroll added to the smiles. Pity we only had one night, kids wanted more. Next time we'll stay longer. Comfy as.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed just overnight and were pleased with not only the location, overlooking the beach but also the large size and comfort of the room. We chose the upstairs room, number 4, which was a little more expensive than downstairs but the view across the park as well as down to the beach was worth it. We would have enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here on a trip back to Melbourne. Had a good meal at the nearby Golf club. Room was spacious and clean. Great bed and shower. Quiet room apart from the sound of the waves. Staff were friendly, lent me an Ipod charger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narooma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at the Mollymook golden chain motel over the recent weekend. Rooms were clean and large. As was the bathroom. Bed was very hard though and the fridge could have done with a cleanout before my stay!. Management were happy to help out regarding extra towels etc. The location is what is key here and the sound of the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here every years for the past 15 years and have loved it every time. The location and the view are hard to beat the only thing that spoilt it for us this time was when we asked for a late checkout the receptionist rather rudely said 'till 10.30'......when checkout is regularly 10am I would expect 11.30-12... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt2539, Owner at Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with us. We are a small motel and some days, especially on a Friday, we simply do not have the ability to offer late check outs. Of course we do offer this service when we can. Please accept our apology if we communicated poorly that we cannot hold the cleaner after 12 pm... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Rooms very clean ,great location, friendly and accommodating staff , great value, great family rooms,close to beach and golf club, the heated spar pool is relaxing,we used free BBQ facilities ,will back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shellhabour nsw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Just a stroll to the beach ,Golf Club ( great meals) , and a few other eateries. Our room although near the busy road was very comfortable and spacious. Was surprised to find only ceiling fans and no air conditioning but it was fine for this time of year. We had a very relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We did not have. Booking and were lucky to get their last room available for the nights stay. The staff accommodated our requirement to have undercover parking and were very helpful The room was large and spacious and was walking distance too the beach, golf club and cafe. The room was clean. Just one issue in the room we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had very comfortable stay. Good value accommodation in a absolutely premium location. Our rm had wonderful views of the beach and coast and We had the best breakfast just a 1 minutes walk away at the beach hut.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We attended a wedding on the beach, so this motel was ideally placed. Very clean and helpful reception with a cat in residence … very French! We enjoyed it so much, we've booked a return visit with a friend from South Australia, who has never travelled south of Sydney just two weeks on from our last visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments

Address: 2 Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mollymook with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments offers a wide range of spacious motel rooms and apartments, including Spa Suites and a Wheelchair access Unit. Stroll to the beautiful Mollymook Beach for a swim before returning to relax in either the outdoor solar heated pool or spa. At the end of the day you have the choice of cooking your own meal at the BBQ area or dine in some of the award winning restaurants in Milton, Ulladulla and Mollymook. Your choice of continental or cooked breakfast is available daily via room service. (Charges apply) We have five air-conditioned rooms, please ask when you book. All rooms have iPod radios and flat screen televisions. All our rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer