We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Mollymook accommodations

Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nicstoc
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
2
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked on line, needed two nights in tourist town for a weekend. Very clean, great bed, superior type, absolutely quiet. Atnight only heard waves from beach, not people talking or doors slamming. Ten or so groups or accommodation closer to beach might have the noise factor. Lovely owners, bbq area available, so good for family or friends group. Spend money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Extremely overpriced for what you get. Room was very small and too much furniture crammed in. We were told at time if booking it was 2 separate bedrooms for 2 adults and 2 children. Well it was 2 separate rooms with 2 single beds crammed into main room and queen bed in next room where you couldn't even move. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Room was clean and had no issues. Towel and soap etc provided. Walk to the beach is around 5min. Just keep in mind it is close to a cemetery. It didn't bother me, but it might bother someone else. Check in was rushed and when asking for breakfast the woman at reception wasn't really trying to sell. So instead I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel, simple ammenities. We stayed for 1 night and spent very little time in the room (we were in town for a wedding). If you want a place to crash, this place is fine. Pretty close to the beach, only a cemetery between the beach and the hotel, you could do it in 2 minutes (depends how fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frenchs Forest, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The management did not make our stay very enjoyable. We only wanted to book for one night (Saturday night) but they were initially inflexible & would only allow us to book for 2 nights. Eventually they agreed to a one night booking (quite expensive as later in the week the same room charge was advertised at a lower rate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were rushed to pay so the 'manager' could finish for the day... To find a dirty room, dirty kitchenware, no toilet paper, old towels and a tv that doesn't work... They don't answer the phone, the manager is the owner and she treated us with the most disrespect! I would have rather slept in my car but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Penneshaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend staying here due to the lack of service and extremely poor attitude of the manager/owner whose name/s we were unable to obtain. No one in attendance on arrival or during the day. Room clean but needs maintenance sticking doors dripping taps etc.No extras provided ie shampoo tissues etc.TV had to be tuned.Being next to the "dead centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Hello Paul Cliff Your review is dishonest. You had called in the morning if you could change your dates and come on the day however arriving late after hours so the key was left in the room for you. You had a special voucher for two nights however upon booking you had mentioned to our staff member that you had... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is a lot of accommodation in Mollymook that is located in better positions than the Paradise Haven, however when we booked you needed another $100+ to get a look in at the properties in a prime location. The Paradise Haven is a typical road-side motel and was more than acceptable and value for money for our single night stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

There was no soap in bathroom, no dishwashing liquid in kitchen and not even 1/4 toilet roll left, with no extra toilet rolls anywhere. It was also quite dark, so had to have door open to shed more light into the room. Towels were fraying, so maybe they need to invest in some new ones. A very polite young gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magenta, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms at the Paradise Haven are adequate...but still quite lacking - towels don't match...cobwebs in the corners by the fridge...tiny soap tablets...lights not working in hallways so it was dark coming back from the 7 minute walk from the beach...the property is more than 500 meters from the beach (golf club) and most folks don't walk at a pace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Address: 39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay