We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
globalcycling
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
2
22
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
115 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

for three years I have been travelling around the world by pushbike, curently around Australia (20th country). due to my financial situation I can spend my nights in all kind of accommodations, but my need for luxury is quite low. it must be reasonable. this motel was a good choice. everything you need for a pleasant stay. friendly staff, big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plenty of parking. Very clean. Good size rooms as well as comfortable lounge and kitchen area. Best of all is the value for money. Loads of other more fancy places but hard to beat this one. Walk to the nearby golf club for excellent food and views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

On line booking cheap and clean bathroom is small but what more do you need it juts for1 night stay ....bed was clean and comftebale couch was a bit old and uncomfortable no TV in main room small kitchen to cook if you bring own food but leave dishes clean when you leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Booked on line, needed two nights in tourist town for a weekend. Very clean, great bed, superior type, absolutely quiet. Atnight only heard waves from beach, not people talking or doors slamming. Ten or so groups or accommodation closer to beach might have the noise factor. Lovely owners, bbq area available, so good for family or friends group. Spend money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Extremely overpriced for what you get. Room was very small and too much furniture crammed in. We were told at time if booking it was 2 separate bedrooms for 2 adults and 2 children. Well it was 2 separate rooms with 2 single beds crammed into main room and queen bed in next room where you couldn't even move. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Room was clean and had no issues. Towel and soap etc provided. Walk to the beach is around 5min. Just keep in mind it is close to a cemetery. It didn't bother me, but it might bother someone else. Check in was rushed and when asking for breakfast the woman at reception wasn't really trying to sell. So instead I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel, simple ammenities. We stayed for 1 night and spent very little time in the room (we were in town for a wedding). If you want a place to crash, this place is fine. Pretty close to the beach, only a cemetery between the beach and the hotel, you could do it in 2 minutes (depends how fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frenchs Forest, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The management did not make our stay very enjoyable. We only wanted to book for one night (Saturday night) but they were initially inflexible & would only allow us to book for 2 nights. Eventually they agreed to a one night booking (quite expensive as later in the week the same room charge was advertised at a lower rate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were rushed to pay so the 'manager' could finish for the day... To find a dirty room, dirty kitchenware, no toilet paper, old towels and a tv that doesn't work... They don't answer the phone, the manager is the owner and she treated us with the most disrespect! I would have rather slept in my car but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Penneshaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend staying here due to the lack of service and extremely poor attitude of the manager/owner whose name/s we were unable to obtain. No one in attendance on arrival or during the day. Room clean but needs maintenance sticking doors dripping taps etc.No extras provided ie shampoo tissues etc.TV had to be tuned.Being next to the "dead centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Hello Paul Cliff Your review is dishonest. You had called in the morning if you could change your dates and come on the day however arriving late after hours so the key was left in the room for you. You had a special voucher for two nights however upon booking you had mentioned to our staff member that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question