We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Mollymook accommodations

Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
BorisTheMudcrab Wollongong, Australia
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
2
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Frenchs Forest, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management did not make our stay very enjoyable. We only wanted to book for one night (Saturday night) but they were initially inflexible & would only allow us to book for 2 nights. Eventually they agreed to a one night booking (quite expensive as later in the week the same room charge was advertised at a lower rate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were rushed to pay so the 'manager' could finish for the day... To find a dirty room, dirty kitchenware, no toilet paper, old towels and a tv that doesn't work... They don't answer the phone, the manager is the owner and she treated us with the most disrespect! I would have rather slept in my car but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Penneshaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend staying here due to the lack of service and extremely poor attitude of the manager/owner whose name/s we were unable to obtain. No one in attendance on arrival or during the day. Room clean but needs maintenance sticking doors dripping taps etc.No extras provided ie shampoo tissues etc.TV had to be tuned.Being next to the "dead centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Hello Paul Cliff Your review is dishonest. You had called in the morning if you could change your dates and come on the day however arriving late after hours so the key was left in the room for you. You had a special voucher for two nights however upon booking you had mentioned to our staff member that you had... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is a lot of accommodation in Mollymook that is located in better positions than the Paradise Haven, however when we booked you needed another $100+ to get a look in at the properties in a prime location. The Paradise Haven is a typical road-side motel and was more than acceptable and value for money for our single night stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

There was no soap in bathroom, no dishwashing liquid in kitchen and not even 1/4 toilet roll left, with no extra toilet rolls anywhere. It was also quite dark, so had to have door open to shed more light into the room. Towels were fraying, so maybe they need to invest in some new ones. A very polite young gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magenta, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms at the Paradise Haven are adequate...but still quite lacking - towels don't match...cobwebs in the corners by the fridge...tiny soap tablets...lights not working in hallways so it was dark coming back from the 7 minute walk from the beach...the property is more than 500 meters from the beach (golf club) and most folks don't walk at a pace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The building and rooms are dated and overlook the town cemetery, which if your suspicious is a little off putting. On arrival we were greeted wither rude and terrible service. However the rooms are clean and in some way adequate for our needs, with a comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Dear Krbred It is very disappointing to hear that your overall impression of Paradise Haven fell far below what we expect for our guests. We welcome all our guests to provide feedback during their stay direct at the hotel, our staff will ensure that issues are remedied immediately so our guests can relax and enjoy the rest of their stay.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here using a Travelzoo deal in March 2014 and it was OK. The accommodation itself was standard fare for that area of the coast, nothing fancy which is fine. It was reasonably clean, with a comfortable bed and within walking distance of the beach so they are few postives. Negatives, no do not disturb sign (it turns out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Extremely overpriced at $385 a night. Bugs in the lights, no matching cultery, 2 metal spoons and two plastic spoons so poor. No sharp knife or cutting board. Two mugs that didn't match seemed to be left from previous guests along with the bottle of baby sauce in the cupboard. Booked a family room for 2 Adults and 2 Children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParadiseHaven, Manager at Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel, responded to this review

Attention whatdathink Whilst constructive feedback is welcome, loose or misleading comments are not. First you had booked a twin room not a family room Room service is limited and when we did service your room your wife said we do not need anything however you had come to the reception after hours after 10pm abusive with your whiskey bottle accusing... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We found this hotel on the internet at the last minute and asked to look at the room before deciding if we would stay. While the room was dated it had the facilities we were looking for including a fully equipped kitchen and living space away from the bedroom. The bathroom was adequate if very small. We hit some wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel

Address: 39 Ocean St, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay