We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn

Hotel website
180 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    19
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our recent visit to this establishment was our first, but hopefully not our last. The area we had stayed in previously but often noticed the beautiful location of the Fairway Motor Inn & promised ourselves to pay a visit. We weren't disappointed. The welcome was extremely friendly & advice we were offered for nearby restaurants etc was appeciated. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed a few times at the Fairway and it is consistently good. The beds are comfortable which is important. The air con kept the room at a good temperature as it was very cold outside (4 degrees). Across the road is a golf course open to the public for meals and they have good value food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice words of thanks. It is always great to hear that someone not only enjoys their stay but also comes back again and again. We are currently making a few subtle changes to the motel, so next time you come you may be pleasantly surprised to see various little changes to make your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay, really big clean rooms, I have stayed here a couple of times and have always had a large room which is great, big bedroom, dining space, lounge space, bathroom and kitchen. The staff are friendly and welcoming, you could order room service breakfast but not dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are always trying to do that little bit more so that all guests enjoy their stay. We will be using this feed back to let staff know they are all doing a great job and it is being noticed. We look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Great place to stay with mates. Add tennis court use and pool and the place is a paradise in merrimbulla. Would recommend. Family owned and they are all very nice, always ask you how the trip is going and have great knowledge of the area your staying. 5 minute drive from centre of town

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We definitely have one of the best locations just out of town with plenty for you to do while here, with restaurants and activities within walking distance. Feel free to ask reception for some sightseeing tips if you stay again. I am also pleased to see you find... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We were a family of four, visiting Merimbula for the annual Jazz Festival. We were lucky enough to be staying in The Cottage, which is a fully self contained house, set in the grounds of the motel. Stepping in to The Cottage was like stepping back in time, with furniture largely from a different era, and very traditional decor. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sending through your comments regarding your stay at our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves over the weekend and that you were able to experience our quaint (and popular) "old worldy" cottage. I would like to apologise for the hot water tank issue and thank you for being so understanding. Things always tend to... More 

Dalmeny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Squeaky clean and comfortable suite. Great beds and quality linen. My business is Wine distribution and I do stay away overnight frequently. It's a shame I only have the opportunity to sleep over and don't have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast on most occasions. I did on an earlier stay and it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The rooms at the front are always popular so make sure you mention this whenever you book with us, so as to avoid disappointment. We are always looking for ways to improve to satisfy guests needs so we always welcome constructive criticism both good and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Arrived on 13th of April feeling very excited about staying at what we thought would be a special experience. Management were away and woman in control of office made Bazil Faulty look sound like a sophisticated champion of hospitality. She made it very clear immediately that we were to take our room and shut up and leave her alone. Absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do remember you and your stay with us. Without guests feedback we would never know things that we can improve on. It really saddens me to think you had such a terrible, terrible start to your holiday by how you were greeted at reception.... More 

Jindabyne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We have stayed there many times but will never stay again when breakfast arrive the staff member kicked on the door rather violently instead of knocking. She then told us she wants the tray back asap as she was cleaning room next door, vaccuming at 7.15 am Then we finished breakfast my husband was in the bathroom and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Gaby, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am very sorry we were not able to do that for you this time and I am extremely disappointed in the staff who acted in such... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A clean and comfortable motel located across the road from a golf course where you can get an evening meal and drink. The view through the picture windows of the club house is spectacular. An adequate breakfast is served in your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to provide our guests with the best experience and it is gratifying to hear from guests who really appreciate this. kind regards, Debbie More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Our initial view was disappointing having just left a very homely hotel. However, we soon realised that is an ideal road trip motel. It is out of town but well located for travel. The Standard room was basic but more than adequate. The room is large and comfortable and is provided with cooking facilities. There is a large balcony. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We value all information received and we will be using this to improve overall customer experience in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite your first impressions. We have many guests who are pleasantly surprised by their stay. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay