We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
180 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Announcement
LOWEST RATE GUARANTEED!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    18
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
24
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay with mates. Add tennis court use and pool and the place is a paradise in merrimbulla. Would recommend. Family owned and they are all very nice, always ask you how the trip is going and have great knowledge of the area your staying. 5 minute drive from centre of town

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We definitely have one of the best locations just out of town with plenty for you to do while here, with restaurants and activities within walking distance. Feel free to ask reception for some sightseeing tips if you stay again. I am also pleased to see you find... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of four, visiting Merimbula for the annual Jazz Festival. We were lucky enough to be staying in The Cottage, which is a fully self contained house, set in the grounds of the motel. Stepping in to The Cottage was like stepping back in time, with furniture largely from a different era, and very traditional decor. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sending through your comments regarding your stay at our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves over the weekend and that you were able to experience our quaint (and popular) "old worldy" cottage. I would like to apologise for the hot water tank issue and thank you for being so understanding. Things always tend to... More 

Dalmeny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Squeaky clean and comfortable suite. Great beds and quality linen. My business is Wine distribution and I do stay away overnight frequently. It's a shame I only have the opportunity to sleep over and don't have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast on most occasions. I did on an earlier stay and it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The rooms at the front are always popular so make sure you mention this whenever you book with us, so as to avoid disappointment. We are always looking for ways to improve to satisfy guests needs so we always welcome constructive criticism both good and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Arrived on 13th of April feeling very excited about staying at what we thought would be a special experience. Management were away and woman in control of office made Bazil Faulty look sound like a sophisticated champion of hospitality. She made it very clear immediately that we were to take our room and shut up and leave her alone. Absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do remember you and your stay with us. Without guests feedback we would never know things that we can improve on. It really saddens me to think you had such a terrible, terrible start to your holiday by how you were greeted at reception.... More 

Jindabyne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We have stayed there many times but will never stay again when breakfast arrive the staff member kicked on the door rather violently instead of knocking. She then told us she wants the tray back asap as she was cleaning room next door, vaccuming at 7.15 am Then we finished breakfast my husband was in the bathroom and I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Gaby, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am very sorry we were not able to do that for you this time and I am extremely disappointed in the staff who acted in such... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A clean and comfortable motel located across the road from a golf course where you can get an evening meal and drink. The view through the picture windows of the club house is spectacular. An adequate breakfast is served in your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to provide our guests with the best experience and it is gratifying to hear from guests who really appreciate this. kind regards, Debbie More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Our initial view was disappointing having just left a very homely hotel. However, we soon realised that is an ideal road trip motel. It is out of town but well located for travel. The Standard room was basic but more than adequate. The room is large and comfortable and is provided with cooking facilities. There is a large balcony. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We value all information received and we will be using this to improve overall customer experience in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite your first impressions. We have many guests who are pleasantly surprised by their stay. We look... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The room was very good and no problems were encountered. The hotel itself is a little way out if town, thus a car is essential. We had an evening meal at the golf course on the opposite side of the road which was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments on your stay at our motel. We use all information given to look at ways to improve our motel and the guests overall impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Debbie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Having come from a huge drive, I was surprised to find a motel in a small beachside town with so much comfort, clean facilities, and five star service. The rooms are enormous, size does matter when it comes to room size for me. Even staying in opulent hotels, if the room is small no amount of fancy furnishing is going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniella, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are always striving to bring comfort and affordability for all guests and it is lovely to read of your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to our motel in the near future. kind regards, Debbie More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We took a "getaway" room which has a fold out sofa, single bed and a king size. We were all very comfortable. Motel has a good pool although we didn't use it due to the weather. Staff very friendly. Right across the road from the Golf Club which does great reasonably priced meals. Room has a small kitchenette and microwave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your viewpoint on your recent stay with us. Here at Best Western Fairway Motor Inn we are always striving to give back to guests that "little bit extra" in a variety of ways and it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay