We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Merimbula

Certificate of Excellence
Cnr Reid St & Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Rate this Hotel

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
36
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Often stay as this motel is great value . The restaurant provides wonderfull meals and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The motels accomadation is improving all the time since the new owners have taken over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Kerrie, we are glad people are noticing the attention to updating that we are striving to do all the time, look forward to seeing you back soon. More 

Mildura, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Organised a Training Coarse for 15 pilots and partners, Fantastic service and outstanding catering, Derek and Tania went out of their way to make sure the event was a success. Not to mention, set in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia - highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our motel David, it was a pleasure having your group here, so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in December 2014 for a night on our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. We arrived later than planned due to the unexpectedly huge drive and we arrived after check-in closed. Luckily the owner stayed up for us and let us in. There was plenty of parking and the room was very big. There was free Wi-Fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, only too happy to stay up for late arrivals, we find many international travellers are expecting 24 hour reception as they are used to overseas, so it is not unusual. Hope you enjoyed your time in Australia More 

Tuncurry, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in motel with a large group of 46 senior passengers, the service from Tanya & Derek was excellent,there was not a complaint from any one The rooms were very clean and the meals in the restaurant were best we had on the tour. The rooms were all well presented and I would reccomend them highly for a group stay.Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Mal, thanks so much for your kind words, your group was lovely to have, he hope to do much more with you in the future. Derek and I do try very hard, it is nice when people notice, Look forward to seeing you again, Tanya More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Good value motel with all the amenities required. Spacious 2nd floor room with veranda. The weather was not good so did not use but that was not the fault of the motel. The room was clean and thel Hosts were very helpful. A good location for the town centre, so know need to use the car. Excellent free wifi. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel, I have to agree, this summer has not exactly been the best weather we have had right the way through, I hope you still found lots of things to do and enjoyed your stay in Merimbula More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The hotel is more like a motel, where you can park your car in front of the door to your room, which is very nice, clean, and well equipped. The beds are soft, the bathroom is great, there's a wonderful balcony with table and chairs, and - something rare in Aussie hotels - a free Wifi that works! The continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review on our motel, we have tried hard to get these things right, I am glad to see people are noticing, thanks again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Lovely motel close to clubs and main shopping precinct. Room was large and was clean and tidy and opened onto a garden area. However, air conditioner was very noisy and could not be used [room 8]. Large restaurant and bar area opened out onto a pool and verandah area. However, was disappointed that the restaurant was not opened for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thanks for giving us your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for advising of the Airconditioner in room 8 we will get it replaced, we have only 4 out of the motel left to do, we have changed the rest over since we bought the motel 2 years ago. We did have the restaurant open 7 days... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were lucky to get a room for New Years Eve at short notice and were then fortunate enough to be able to stay another night.Tanya and Derek went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and relaxed. You are so close to the town centre that you leave your car parked and walk to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. More 

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a single night on our way south. The room size and condition were better than I remembered from the photos. I was especially impressed that the kitchenette had a sink and plenty of bench space. The bench space in the bathroom was also great - plenty of space to spread out your toiletries. The bathroom also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks Leanne, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Hi, Well I would like to preface this by saying as a gold member this is by far the best Comfort Inn We have had the pleasure of staying. The owners have in the past 2 years brought it up so much. Before it was mediocre and would not of stayed there. The manager Tanya goes out of her way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for you very kind review, this helps with upkeeping quality and customer expectations, much appreciated, hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question