We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Merimbula

Certificate of Excellence
Cnr Reid St & Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
36
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we only stayed one night but we had the feeling one could stay and enjoy a longer stay. The Comfort Inn is well maintained although needs some refurbishment, but what they have is well kept. Towels were in good conditions and amenities of good quality, even the coffee was very good. Our window overlooked the back garden and the bay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, glad you were comfortable, hope to see you again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic location, walking distance to everything in Merimbula and a quick drive to other local attractions. The rooms were great, very comfortable, clean and tidy with everything you need. We stayed in a family suite with our 2 children, basically 2 connected suites, my boys loved having their own bathroom, kitchenette and TV! The hotel also has laundry facilities which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Eva, we are glad your family enjoyed their stay, we enjoyed having you and hope to see you all back again soon. More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Often stay as this motel is great value . The restaurant provides wonderfull meals and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The motels accomadation is improving all the time since the new owners have taken over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Kerrie, we are glad people are noticing the attention to updating that we are striving to do all the time, look forward to seeing you back soon. More 

Mildura, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Organised a Training Coarse for 15 pilots and partners, Fantastic service and outstanding catering, Derek and Tania went out of their way to make sure the event was a success. Not to mention, set in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia - highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our motel David, it was a pleasure having your group here, so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed here in December 2014 for a night on our drive from Melbourne to Sydney. We arrived later than planned due to the unexpectedly huge drive and we arrived after check-in closed. Luckily the owner stayed up for us and let us in. There was plenty of parking and the room was very big. There was free Wi-Fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, only too happy to stay up for late arrivals, we find many international travellers are expecting 24 hour reception as they are used to overseas, so it is not unusual. Hope you enjoyed your time in Australia More 

Tuncurry, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed in motel with a large group of 46 senior passengers, the service from Tanya & Derek was excellent,there was not a complaint from any one The rooms were very clean and the meals in the restaurant were best we had on the tour. The rooms were all well presented and I would reccomend them highly for a group stay.Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Mal, thanks so much for your kind words, your group was lovely to have, he hope to do much more with you in the future. Derek and I do try very hard, it is nice when people notice, Look forward to seeing you again, Tanya More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Good value motel with all the amenities required. Spacious 2nd floor room with veranda. The weather was not good so did not use but that was not the fault of the motel. The room was clean and thel Hosts were very helpful. A good location for the town centre, so know need to use the car. Excellent free wifi. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel, I have to agree, this summer has not exactly been the best weather we have had right the way through, I hope you still found lots of things to do and enjoyed your stay in Merimbula More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The hotel is more like a motel, where you can park your car in front of the door to your room, which is very nice, clean, and well equipped. The beds are soft, the bathroom is great, there's a wonderful balcony with table and chairs, and - something rare in Aussie hotels - a free Wifi that works! The continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review on our motel, we have tried hard to get these things right, I am glad to see people are noticing, thanks again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Lovely motel close to clubs and main shopping precinct. Room was large and was clean and tidy and opened onto a garden area. However, air conditioner was very noisy and could not be used [room 8]. Large restaurant and bar area opened out onto a pool and verandah area. However, was disappointed that the restaurant was not opened for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Hi Sue, thanks for giving us your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for advising of the Airconditioner in room 8 we will get it replaced, we have only 4 out of the motel left to do, we have changed the rest over since we bought the motel 2 years ago. We did have the restaurant open 7 days... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were lucky to get a room for New Years Eve at short notice and were then fortunate enough to be able to stay another night.Tanya and Derek went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and relaxed. You are so close to the town centre that you leave your car parked and walk to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question