We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Merimbula

Certificate of Excellence
36a Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Merimbula
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times now while away for work. Each time I have had a different room and I have not encountered a problem with any of them. The walk to town is only a couple of minutes but why would you bother when the restaurant on site offers such scrummy food! Alas I missed out on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you on your next travel through. More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a one night stay after long drive. Comfortable bed, great position with an easy walk to everything, but still with a great view over the lake. Free Wi-Fi, as all hotels should have. Each room has access to either the lawn or the balcony with lovely views over the lake. A very enjoyable drinks and cheese platter enjoyed watching... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcnita2
North Geelong.Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stay on a hot evening. Lovely private seating area with table and chairs outside our unit overlooking the great view of the township, within easy walking distance (although steep incline ) and river oyster farms. Beautiful swimming pool onsite, new a/c unit, small kitchenette/microwave, fridge, sink and toaster. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with others, glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again in the future, Tanya More 

australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and even though it was New Years Eve the area was still quiet. The showers looked brand new and were the cleanest ive ever seen in a motel.

Helpful?
Thank kilana
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate your feedback, it helps others in their decisions, Yes the internet can be quite slow through the tourist season, there are so many people all trying to access it, hopefully the network will look at upgrading our area for the influx of tourists... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were so friendly and the linen was lovely. Upstairs room with balcony would have been nice to sit if it didn't stop raining! Easy walk to the Bowling Club for dinner. We found the accommodation prices in Merimbula to be exorbitant (and hard to justify) but this place was honest and good value. The free WIFI was appreciated... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyndall1969
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you, we try to keep our prices lower over this period, i know most motels take the opportunity to boost their prices, it doesnt seem fair, glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can not recomend this motel. The walls are thin like paper! You can hear everything from your neighbours. Horrible. Dont stay there. Positive: it is clean. The service is ok and friendly. We have been there for 2 nights. Wi Fi is inclusive but very very Slow.

Helpful?
Thank Upgrader42
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, some rooms are noisy depending on what is going on next door, we were at full capacity throughout your stay and could not change or space out rooms at all, yes the wifi can be slow in Merimbula in general when we have so many tourists come to the area all using the... More 

northants, U.K.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worth using if stopping in Merimbula for a few days. Pretty basic, but clean, good location. Staff are friendly and polite. We did the coastal drive on Princes highway from Melbourne to Sydney and chose the comfort inn, ( was the only available hotel with rooms, as it was New Year's Eve,!) shops and restaurants are close by. Parking can... More 

Helpful?
Thank leyland
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean place. Staff very friendly. Great spot. It's just a 5 minute walk down to the front. Nice place, would we stay again, sure would! Our only issue, the shower. Water doesn't drain quickly enough. Other than that, TV, fridge, air conditioning and a good view to the water front! Really good value.

Helpful?
Thank Yannythegreek
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate your time in doing so, Tanya More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

This hotel currently have advertised on their website a specials page stating "current specials" one of which was two nights, lakeview room for $175. The 'check availability button' on the website didn't appear to work so I thought I would call and see if the special was still available. When I spoke to the lady who answered quite politely, whether... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy S
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, I'm Sorry for the response you got over the phone...However, did you actually stay here, these review sites are for reviews on your stay? If the special is on our website then the special is always available, perhaps in future, try calling again or send an email to see if you can get accommodation, there are many ways... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We only had a one night stay in Merimbula and found this hotel to be clean and close to shops and restaurants. Our queen room was quite spacious and the balcony was a nice place for a cuppa. The air conditioner warmed up the room quickly. It was a little noisy, but we did not need it on during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di M
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay, we depend on feedback to continue to improve customer satisfaction, look forward to seeing you again, Tanya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#6 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel
0.1 mi away
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Merimbula Gardens Motel
#11 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#5 of 16 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay