We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Merimbula accommodations

Apollo Luxury Apartments

61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apollo Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
84%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014
chrisses Dubbo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

the single beds in apartment 8 need replacing asap..they both have springs sticking into you...more comfortable on the lounge or floor, so that's saying something. Otherwise the apartment is great. Lovely quiet area of merimbula.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chrisses, Sorry the beds in the second bedroom were not up to standard. We wish you had of told during your stay and we could have rectified the problem. Unfortunately unless we are told there is a problem we don't know. WI have advise the owners of Unit 8 and we are installing new single bed mattresses. We are... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Apollo Apartments position is just one of the many plus's. Directly opposite the main beach, short flat walk into town, 1 minute by car to the boat ramp. Positioned in a quite area, surrounded by prestige homes. It's fish pen location, the place to stay, is a definite for everyone, especially families. Having the use of both front and rear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chrisses, Sorry the beds in the second bedroom were not up to standard. We wish you had of told during your stay and we could have rectified the problem. Unfortunately unless we are told there is a problem we don't know. WI have advise the owners of Unit 8 and we are installing new single bed mattresses. We are... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our apartment was really comfortable and well furnished. Everything we needed was provided, especially in the kitchen. The BBQ area, the pool and the children's play area were excellent and well maintained. Altogether a well managed and comfortable property. A & J

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew, for the positive review. We do try hard at Apollo to accommodate everyone. Hope to see you again in the future. More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Apollo Apartments are in a great quite location. No views, regardless what they put on the net, but handy to beach. The property managers are very nice and friendly. The rooms are spacious and good layouts with 2 bathrooms and segregated bedrooms. However the cleaning is quite poor. The dust in the bedrooms and attention to detail of areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Reno, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that the room was a little dusty, due to major work at the airport it was a continual battle to keep the dust down and we obviously miss dusting your room before your arrival for this we are sorry. To clarify the issue all our apartments have a front balcony... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location of Appollo Luxury Apts was perfect for our yearly catch up with friends. Close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to be nice and private. The tennis court and outdoor/BBQ area allowed us to enjoy the Merimbula climate in a well maintained and clean resort. Nothing was to much of a bother for the friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Rhoda for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Apollo, our owners work hard keeping their apartments up to a 4.5 star standard and we love it when our guest appreciate their efforts. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Orbost, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from Merimbula and stayed at Apollo Luxury apartments 61 Ocean Drive, on the (Fishpen), Merimbula. The 2 bedroom units are so spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. The complex grounds are so well kept and maintained, with a half tennis court, sola heated pool and a short walk to the beach which my husband and I enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apollo apartments and thought it was fantastic. We had the four night special which was value for money as the place was huge! It was very comfy and in a great location on the fish pen! They thought of everything! If we ever come back would definitely stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments we do try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and offer many suggestions on what to do in the area. Apollo Apartments always have great specials over the winter months. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at Merimbula and really enjoyed the location and general ambience of Apollo Apartments. We had chosen Apollo as it was advertised as having a heated pool, unfortunately we found the pool very cold which meant we couldn't really use it. This element was disappointing as we had been looking forward to spending lots of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

We thank OnHoliday222 for their comments. We were wondering if they could contact us re: the website that states we have a heated pool. We are very careful with our advertising and always state we have a Solar Heated pool, naturally this does not heat very well in the colder months as we do not have the sun intensity (any... More

Leongatha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our recent trip to Apollo was very enjoyable, the spacious apartments with large front and back balconies with morning (front) and afternoon (back) sun being a feature. The road safe area is a bonus for parents who don't have to worry about kids and the playground and half court tennis with close access to surf and lake (swimming and fishing)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again... More

Canberra
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a lovely weekend away in Merimbula. It's nice to go the coast in Winter when there are not many people around. I imagine this review would be different in the height of summer. The apartment was lovely and very roomy with two balconies and walking distance to the beach. Has everything you need in the kitchen. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. Apollo apartments in Merimbula is a great place to get away in winter. Apollo always has some great specials over the winter months. Always check the website for details. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apollo Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Merimbula with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer