We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Luxury Apartments

61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very spacious. Spa is lovely. Views are great. Managers are discreet but friendly. Just a few basic maintainance issue: dishwasher not working properly. Light flickering in bathroom, taps need washer change and chair on balcony broken. Small details that would make the place a perfect holiday retreat otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jodie-Ann, Thank-you for your positive comments. We appreciate all comments to enable us to improve our complex. We could have made it a perfect holiday if you had of mention the minor maintenance issues at the time and not on departure, because we try to rectify small issue as soon as they occur to make the perfect holiday for... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I think that "luxury" is a misnomer when it comes to these apartments, but ours was clean and spacious with great views to bushland and back to the lake. There is no sea view but this does not matter as the location is very quiet and is close to the beach via a sandy track through a bush reserve. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank- you Brett for your comments. I am glad the new beds are comfortable we have had very good feedback about them. Our location is lovely and quiet and this is why we have such a good return customer base. Sorry if you believe we had sea views, we definitely don't advertise this on any websites. We only advertise that... More

Dubbo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

the single beds in apartment 8 need replacing asap..they both have springs sticking into you...more comfortable on the lounge or floor, so that's saying something. Otherwise the apartment is great. Lovely quiet area of merimbula.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chrisses, Sorry the beds in the second bedroom were not up to standard. We wish you had of told during your stay and we could have rectified the problem. Unfortunately unless we are told there is a problem we don't know. WI have advise the owners of Unit 8 and we are installing new single bed mattresses. We are... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Apollo Apartments position is just one of the many plus's. Directly opposite the main beach, short flat walk into town, 1 minute by car to the boat ramp. Positioned in a quite area, surrounded by prestige homes. It's fish pen location, the place to stay, is a definite for everyone, especially families. Having the use of both front and rear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chrisses, Sorry the beds in the second bedroom were not up to standard. We wish you had of told during your stay and we could have rectified the problem. Unfortunately unless we are told there is a problem we don't know. WI have advise the owners of Unit 8 and we are installing new single bed mattresses. We are... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our apartment was really comfortable and well furnished. Everything we needed was provided, especially in the kitchen. The BBQ area, the pool and the children's play area were excellent and well maintained. Altogether a well managed and comfortable property. A & J

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew, for the positive review. We do try hard at Apollo to accommodate everyone. Hope to see you again in the future. More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Apollo Apartments are in a great quite location. No views, regardless what they put on the net, but handy to beach. The property managers are very nice and friendly. The rooms are spacious and good layouts with 2 bathrooms and segregated bedrooms. However the cleaning is quite poor. The dust in the bedrooms and attention to detail of areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Reno, Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that the room was a little dusty, due to major work at the airport it was a continual battle to keep the dust down and we obviously miss dusting your room before your arrival for this we are sorry. To clarify the issue all our apartments have a front balcony... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location of Appollo Luxury Apts was perfect for our yearly catch up with friends. Close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to be nice and private. The tennis court and outdoor/BBQ area allowed us to enjoy the Merimbula climate in a well maintained and clean resort. Nothing was to much of a bother for the friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Rhoda for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Apollo, our owners work hard keeping their apartments up to a 4.5 star standard and we love it when our guest appreciate their efforts. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Orbost, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from Merimbula and stayed at Apollo Luxury apartments 61 Ocean Drive, on the (Fishpen), Merimbula. The 2 bedroom units are so spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. The complex grounds are so well kept and maintained, with a half tennis court, sola heated pool and a short walk to the beach which my husband and I enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apollo apartments and thought it was fantastic. We had the four night special which was value for money as the place was huge! It was very comfy and in a great location on the fish pen! They thought of everything! If we ever come back would definitely stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments we do try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and offer many suggestions on what to do in the area. Apollo Apartments always have great specials over the winter months. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at Merimbula and really enjoyed the location and general ambience of Apollo Apartments. We had chosen Apollo as it was advertised as having a heated pool, unfortunately we found the pool very cold which meant we couldn't really use it. This element was disappointing as we had been looking forward to spending lots of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

We thank OnHoliday222 for their comments. We were wondering if they could contact us re: the website that states we have a heated pool. We are very careful with our advertising and always state we have a Solar Heated pool, naturally this does not heat very well in the colder months as we do not have the sun intensity (any... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay