We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

3 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful, relaxing 8 nights at Big 4 Tween Waters. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the 3 bedroom poolside villas which were spacious, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Very close to all the activities of the Splash Pad, Pools, Jumping Pillow, Rec Room and Bbq's. The kids had a fantastic time.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and campers with mainly families staying in the cabins and caravans. Terrific beach access and a one minute walk to the lake with bridge to visit the resident seal. Although the the park was at full capacity the water slides, pool and splash pad were never busy. No road noise was great as was the camp kitchen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melbournefamily_4
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. I totally agree that the Islander cabins are a stretch for 7 nights for 4 persons. However, they do give the option of a cheaper cabin for those clients not wanting to pay the larger cabin prices. They are also on the list for an upgrade in... More 

Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This is a top caravan park with a wide variety of sites of various sizes. Camp kitchen is first class ,games room for kids , movie room . Fist class heated pool & water park ,water slides. This park is walking distance to the shops , first class boat launch is 3 minutes away only boats up to 5.5 m... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review of Tween Waters, We are so pleased you loved the newly renovated BBQ area, Tween Waters is in a great spot being opposite the main surf beach and having the boat ramp at the end of the road. Thank you again for your review More 

Stratford, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I requested an un-powered site and was very happy with my stay. Close to the beach & within walking distance to town centre. Toilets and showers clean & well maintained. I was assisted by staff to a better site for my tent when rain threatened. I enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Elle W
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip advisor. I am glad that our great staff were able to help you with your site. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Quite a nice caravan park with good facilities but very disappointed with their checkout procedure. Firstly the reception doesn't open until 9.00 so if you need to return your amenities key to have your deposit refunded, you need to wait until 9.00a.m. and queue up with dozens of others doing the same, or return it the night before and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coral Q
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our check out procedure for departures outside office hours. In the Frequently Asked Questions on the back of the map says that if you are intending to leave before 9.00am to come and see the office. We will gladly refund you your deposit and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I booked 2 nights in an "Islander" Cabin, They have a couple of different cabin types, and the Islander is their base range, described as "for the budget conscious traveller", I booked this as it was the only Cabin type available during my stay. The lady at check in was very pleasant. When I drove into the area where my... More 

Helpful?
Thank AussieGlennB
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our park. I am so pleased that Cathy was able to give you a free upgrade to our recently renovated Beachcomber cabin as you were not happy with our budget cabin. We are in the process of re... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We recently spent 8 days in a caravan at the Tween Waters Caravan Park. The sites were great, all with concrete slabs. The location is jewel, walking distance to the beach and the lake, walking distance to town and the clubs. Management were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of pools and entertainment for the kids. We were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Tween Waters on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, Yes Tween Waters is in a great location and we have great staff who keep the park in top condition. Thanks again More 

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Beautifully kept park within easy walking distance to the lake and town, and just a stone's throw to Main Beach. The caravan sites have concrete slabs and are within easy access to the clean amenities. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, which is always a very important factor. Will definitely be back.. Been coming to Merimbula... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review. We also love the fact that Tween Waters is very central and totally agree that the Fishpen is the best place to stay in Merimbula. Thanks again More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Had a great long weekend at the Merimbula Jazz Festival and parked the van at Tween Waters. Facilities are great and very clean with very friendly staff who are happy to help you. The location is fantastic with the beach a short stroll away and a slightly longer one to the lake and town. We parked the car on Thursday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

The Merimbula Jazz festival is a great weekend and Tween Waters is a great place to stay as it is so central. Thank you for such a great review More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

This is our second stay and we will be back. The caravan sites have concrete slabs for the wheels, concrete slabs for annexes and concrete paths to walk to the roadway from the slab. WiFI is free for 200MB per day, cable tv is available and free. The amenities are central, well lit and clean, the BBQ area is well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Llewellyn53
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, We are glad you liked our free wifi and fully refundable deposit on the amenities keys and TV cable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
3.0 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
#19 of 57 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
14.2 mi away
Twofold Bay Beach Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Merimbula Gardens Motel
#11 of 16 in Merimbula
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay