We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Motel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Cnr Wommin Bay Road & Kingscliff Street, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Special Offer
15% off & Late Check-Out!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Waters Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfy good size rooms,bedding, double and a single.Short walk to Beach,and Footy Club.Courtesy bus to Bowling Club.Great pool. Jan and Tom the owners are excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble.They even loaned my 92 year old Dad a walking stick.Thanks Jan and Tom.

Helpful?
Thank Johnneale
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thanks guys...remember you well. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you do visit again. Thanks for the heads up too! More 

Otaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights and was pleasantly surprised. The owners were friendly and helpful, suggesting local places to eat and how to find them. Even drove us to our Saturday night destination! The room was very clean, with the amenities you expect, fridge, tv, tea and coffee making etc. Breakfast delivered to the room made for relaxing mornings. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Vicki. SO glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. More 

Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great two nights staying here. I was in the basic room which was very affordable. The room was spotlessly clean, and the shower was great. The cold water and fresh milk in the fridge was great. The bed and shower were both excellent. I was also able to use the laundry which was very helpful. The hosts were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn P
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Bronwyn. Guest like you are always enjoyable to accommodate. Tom and I have only been back operating the motel since last July and are enjoying the experience (again) . Hope you are able to stay another time in the future? regards, Jan More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just loved our stay here. I was not expecting much, as we dont usually choose to stay in motels... we are more of a luxury hotel couple... but we were not organised and we booked this venue about an hour before we stopped. The Owners were extremely friendly and helpful on the phone upon my booking, and when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenni216
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thats very heartening feedback Jenni !! Business has quietened off a lot since your visit, but I must admit , we are enjoying a little rest !! Hope you do visit again and that we casn make it another enjoyable experience. thank you so much for taking the time to comment. It all helps other potential visitors regards, Jan More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in early Jan 2016 just for one night but had a great time. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, with the lovely touch of fresh milk for tea in our fridge. The bed was wonderfully comfy and we had a great night's sleep. The best thing however was the delightful and friendly reception. The couple who own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Lloyd, Tom and I have only been back operating the motel since July, after a short term lease and though we are enjoying it again, we are remembering the 24/7 of it too! It helps enormously to have rewarding comments such as yours ...helps us to keep the focus on guests and their needs. We enjoy dealing with the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a 3 night getaway. When I rang spoke to a very nice lady Jan. Arrived to a very friendly welcome from the owners Jan and Tom. Room was spotless. Everything that we needed in the room was there. Could not fault it. Pool and BBQ area spacious.. The motel is cheap, clean and comfortable. Cleaning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sandra for such a glowing report! Good to hear we are meeting your standards and hoping we are meeting others too. cheers, Jan More 

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I needed somewhere not overly-expensive to spend one night in Kingscliff. We found this motel on TripAdvisor, and were not disappointed. The beds were comfy, the shower strong, everything was clean, and the position...near to the beach but five minute's drive from the town proper....meant it was quiet and peaceful. The managers were pleasant, welcoming, and accomodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Jane. I remember you and your daughter being lovely guests too. Thank you for visiting. We hope you do again one day. Jan More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Affordable family run motel. The owners are really nice and accommodating. The rooms are very basic (we got the most basic room option) and the AC wasn't working but was ok for our 2 nights there. Beaches are close by and very close to the freeway. We paid a taxi fare of $35 to get there from coolangatta airport.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nicole. Thank you for the compliments, though I am disappointed to hear about the air conditioning. We discovered one that wasnt working last Friday and have since replaced it....imagining that was the one you were in and you didnt tell us? So very sorry about that. Jan More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Our room had a kitchenette and was clean and well appointed. Although the property was older in style the owners had maintained it to a high standard. The pool was clean and had two tables and chairs.

Helpful?
Thank George N
Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Here on business. Large rooms. A little traffic noise but slept through the night. Very clean, comfortable bed, ample pillows. Bathroom looks like it recently renovated and is extremely well layed out. Check in was speedy. If a negative, would have been helpful to have some lighting on the back entrance to rooms to get the key in the lock.

Helpful?
Thank Pererr2c
Jan K, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Glad you had a comfortable night and have taken on board the back door lighting situation. ALways appreciative of constructive criticism. Helps us to see the motel from guests perspective. thank you - Jan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
3.9 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#3 of 4 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Active Holidays Kingscliff
Active Holidays Kingscliff
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#1 of 4 in Kingscliff
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
#4 of 4 in Kingscliff
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
#2 of 4 in Kingscliff
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Chinderah Motel
#1 of 1 in Chinderah
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay