We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kingscliff B&Bs / inns

Blue Waters Motel

Cnr Wommin Bay Road & Kingscliff Street, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Waters Motel to your Saves list
Blue Waters Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Ranked #3 of 5 Kingscliff B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014
Michael K Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our room No1 was comfortable and well equipped for either an overnighter or a longer stay. It was a good size with double bed, table and two chairs and a rocker. There was a TV with Austar, microwave, toaster, kettle, electric cooker along with relevant pots and pans. The bathroom while small had a good size shower. The aircon was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Thank you for taking my call late on Saturday night. At the end of a very long day with two small kids (just to find a different hotel had double booked our room) it was a huge relief to get a last minute booking and see the such a high quality room - it was actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very helpful owners, picked us up from the airport. they even took us on a short tour of the local area, pointing out things of interest and good eating places. The beach was a short two minute walk and just gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

on behalf of my wife and myself I would like to say thank you to the staff of the blue waters motel. because of the friendly and helpful atmosphere our stay was all the more enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. m&k logan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mr and Mrs Logan, Thank you so much for taking the time to enter up this feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're over our way. Have a great day. :-) Kind Regards, Ray More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's not the pallazo versace, its a 3 star motel and its not brand new. However it is clean and great value. Tucked away in a quiet corner of beautiful Kingscliff this little gem offers a good choice for the budget concious traveller. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and we had zero complaints. Good swimming pool & BBQ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Having booked well in advance and read favourable reviews, clearly we were put in an old and unrenovated room. Bathroom was very old fashioned, felt unclean, bed linen was old and also felt unclean, towels awful, just everything felt and looked old, tired and more than well used. Would absolutely NOT recommend this place to anyone, could not wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Hi Raelene, Thank you for submitting your review. It would have been great however, if you could have let us know that you were not happy at your time of stay. Had we known your concerns then, we could have addressed them immediately so you could enjoy your stay with us. We are, however, having great difficulty in trying to... More

landsborough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a lovely, friendly little motel situated on the fringes of Kingscliffe, comfortable rooms, recently refurbished (we stayed in room 3) swimming pool, we were greeted by a very friendly man who was very helpful and extremely friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

For a 3 and a half star motel this is a little gem. We stayed in Kingscliff for two nights and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Blue Waters Motel, not to mention the really great service and warm welcome. The room was well equipped with everything we needed and CLEAN! A bonus during our stay was some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warwick, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

An unplanned getaway lead us to this find this motel, we arrived at reception to a very cheerful and very helpful gentlemen whom was in the middle of doing our booking when a mature lady appeared and rather rudely interrupted or conversation by ordering her husband up stairs to have his lunch while she finished booking with us,Neither he nor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Blue Waters in Kingscliff for one night. Motel was clean and cheap compared to other motels in area. Motel Manager was very friendly. We even got to check in early as room was ready. very alright place for the price you pay. would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Blue Waters Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Waters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Motel

Address: Cnr Wommin Bay Road & Kingscliff Street, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Waters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Blue Waters Motel