We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kingscliff B&Bs / inns

Blue Waters Motel

Cnr Wommin Bay Road & Kingscliff Street, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Hotel amenities
Blue Waters Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Waters Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Kingscliff B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014
David H Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here and it has much to improve on. Not just on the rooms themselves but also the staff. The woman who I believed was named Lorraine, was incredibly rude towards many of the guests that were staying here at the same time as us. (our family had booked about 9 rooms in total) The false accusations without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Located in Kingscliffe. The hotel is located close to the beach and 3 km from the town centre. Rooms have pay tv and are excellent. Travel outside of school holidays or you will pay. Hotel rooms are usually well booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We had a one night Saturday stay recently. I had booked the motel a few weeks in advance, and just as well, as they were fully booked that weekend. We had No. 6, which had a Queen and a single. The room and bathroom were very clean, not large, but certainly suitable for an overnight stay. What we liked particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our room No1 was comfortable and well equipped for either an overnighter or a longer stay. It was a good size with double bed, table and two chairs and a rocker. There was a TV with Austar, microwave, toaster, kettle, electric cooker along with relevant pots and pans. The bathroom while small had a good size shower. The aircon was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Thank you for taking my call late on Saturday night. At the end of a very long day with two small kids (just to find a different hotel had double booked our room) it was a huge relief to get a last minute booking and see the such a high quality room - it was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very helpful owners, picked us up from the airport. they even took us on a short tour of the local area, pointing out things of interest and good eating places. The beach was a short two minute walk and just gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

on behalf of my wife and myself I would like to say thank you to the staff of the blue waters motel. because of the friendly and helpful atmosphere our stay was all the more enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. m&k logan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mr and Mrs Logan, Thank you so much for taking the time to enter up this feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're over our way. Have a great day. :-) Kind Regards, Ray More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's not the pallazo versace, its a 3 star motel and its not brand new. However it is clean and great value. Tucked away in a quiet corner of beautiful Kingscliff this little gem offers a good choice for the budget concious traveller. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and we had zero complaints. Good swimming pool & BBQ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Having booked well in advance and read favourable reviews, clearly we were put in an old and unrenovated room. Bathroom was very old fashioned, felt unclean, bed linen was old and also felt unclean, towels awful, just everything felt and looked old, tired and more than well used. Would absolutely NOT recommend this place to anyone, could not wait to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ray C, Owner at Blue Waters Motel, responded to this review

Hi Raelene, Thank you for submitting your review. It would have been great however, if you could have let us know that you were not happy at your time of stay. Had we known your concerns then, we could have addressed them immediately so you could enjoy your stay with us. We are, however, having great difficulty in trying to... More 

landsborough
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a lovely, friendly little motel situated on the fringes of Kingscliffe, comfortable rooms, recently refurbished (we stayed in room 3) swimming pool, we were greeted by a very friendly man who was very helpful and extremely friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Waters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Motel

Address: Cnr Wommin Bay Road & Kingscliff Street, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Waters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay