We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kiama hotels

Terralong Terrace Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Terralong St, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek escape package
Save Saved
You added Terralong Terrace Apartments to your Saves list
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
98%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
dang2218 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located near the local supermarket & a short distance to the town proper this is a first rate Motel with superior 2 bedroom units in good order .There is evidence of regular cleaning and maintenance .The only glitch for us was the driveway which at the footpath was steep & we could not avoid scraping underneath our Yaris .After a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear D Dang2218 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our central location and that you described us as a first rate property. I should perhaps clarify for visitors however that we are serviced apartments and not a motel. We are indeed located just a few hundred metres from the Kiama... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thanks so much Candy and Sandy for a lovely weekend. We hadn't expected the apartment to be so large, with all the amenities and cooking implements. Immaculately presented and convenient to everything. Sandy was particularly helpful with tips of what to do in Kiama, We did part of the walk to the Little Blowhole but turned back maybe 2/3 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alan K Thank you for your positive feedback on the size, amenities and convenience of our apartments! Fantastic to hear that you managed to do part of the Kiama Coast Walk and also to catch the Sunday Markets down by the Harbour. Sounds like you had an enjoyable, relaxing weekend and that's what we like to hear! Thanks again... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a long weekend stay at Terralong Terrace Apartments with my son, daughter in law and two grandchildren. Candy, the manager called us beforehand to check about a cot for our baby and whether we would prefer an upper or lower level apartment. We arrived a couple of hours before check in but were made welcome instantly with Candy providing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl O, We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post your comprehensive review of Terralong Terrace Apartments. We are delighted that you and your extended family had an enjoyable stay in Kiama and that the location, size, cleanliness and comfort of our apartments contributed to your enjoyment. It is also great to know that you were happy with... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend visiting relatives in town. Candy is an exceptional manager - so helpful and friendly that it teally made our stay enjoyable. The 2bdrm apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and had more than enough space for us and our two adult children with us for the weekend. All was neat and fresh and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer T Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about our apartments. I am happy that I was able to contribute personally to the enjoyment of your stay in Kiama - that of course is my job and I seem to remember that you made my job very easy! It is also very pleasing that... More

Narooma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed a couple of times here and have found it very convenient location, clean and comfortable and the staff and proprietors very helpful and very friendly. Love staying there. Very close to some terrific restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Clare C Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you appreciated our convenient location as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our apartments. Your room tip is also helpful - yes, if road noise disturbs you at all, it is recommended that you book a 2 bedroom spa apartment back from... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. The layout worked for us really well - huge balcony and spacious living area, big bathroom and another toilet in the laundry. There is a double carspot if you are travelling with two cars. The management were lovely and very helpful, the location is right in town, but as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ivalee9 Your positive review is very much appreciated! We are pleased that you enjoyed the space and location of our apartments as well as the helpfulness of our staff. Yes, you are correct in pointing out that the lack of direct ocean views is easily compensated for by a short stroll to harbourside cafes & restaurants. We hope to... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just spent six nights at Terralong Terrace Apartments over Easter with my husband and two kids. Enjoyed our stay here as it is very central but quite as it is tucked away back from the road. Once there we could walk to all the local restaurants, shops, local markets etc. Woolworths is next door which is very handy. Thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear cathy2939 Thank you for your positive feedback and my apologies for taking a little while to reply. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your Easter holiday with us - yes, we also think it's great to be able to walk to the local restaurants, shops and markets! We look forward to seeing you again soon!... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My first time in Kiama to visit my fiancé's family. This apartment is along the main road, ideal for families coz they have large rooms. It helped too that most places were walking distance from here. Place was clean and fully equipped. The room we stayed in even has a jacuzzi tub! The complimentary dinner and wine were a bonus!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TessaG08 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Terralong Terrace Apartments. We are pleased that you appreciated the size, cleanliness and central location of our accommodation and that you would be happy to stay here again. I should explain for any readers of your review that, although our complex faces onto the main street of... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Have recently returned from a weekend staying at the Terralong Terraces. A great experience.We shared a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious accomodation and very very clean. It was really good having 2 toilets when there are more than 2 people. The lounges are extremely comfortable as are the beds. Great large white fluffy towels. Very well equipped kitchen and laundry.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deliaann43 We greatly appreciate your positive review of Terralong Terrace Apartments. We are pleased that you found our apartments spacious, clean and comfortable and also that you enjoyed the proximity of cafes, restaurants and shops... it's good to have a break from having to drive everywhere when you are on holidays. Your room tip is correct and it is... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We just came home from a "girls" weekend away at terralong terrace apartments. I have to say these apartments are spacious, super clean, well furnished and extremely well equiped (even have cling wrap, room freshener spray in bathroom and complimentary wine on arrival). The pool was fantastic and apartments centrally located in walking distance to everything! We were greeted warmly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candy A, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amybeth1999 Wow, what a fantastic review you have given us! We are so happy that you girls had such an enjoyable weekend and it seems that our spacious, well-equipped apartments and our central location contributed to your enjoyment. I am not sure that I can live up to being "a legend" but my staff and I will certainly aim... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Terralong Terrace Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kiama with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terralong Terrace Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer