We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Beach Holiday Park

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Bourroul Street, Kiama, New South Wales 2533 , Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Surf Beach Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place for a weekend away. Stayed in 2 cabins next to each other. Facilities are excellent especially for families. Has a pool and a excellent cooking room for large groups. Our cabin had a great bbq on the verandah. Short walk to the beach and not much further to the town Centre. Highly recommend for anyone wanting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful park and we do strive to create a family type atmosphere for all to enjoy and it's nice to know that it is that way....We hope to see you all again in the very near future. More 

Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 br cottage with an unobstructed view of the ocean , the cottage had everything you would ever need for your holiday.Air con. dishwasher spa bath etc. the only fault was the mattress in the main bedroom, it was way too soft for our liking. The park is in an ideal position on the coast , within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very sorry that you didn't find the bed comfortable but we do hope you will return in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely located park close to Kiama centre with good facilities and friendly staff. The park has a well appointed camp kitchen and swimming pool. More hard stand caravan sites would make this park perfect. Our mid winter stay was most enjoyable. Will revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful area and look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We spent 3 nights at one bedroom + spa villa. The location is so perfect not too far from the shops & restaurants and surrounded by walking tracks along coast line. Our villa has an amazing ocean front view! Super nice & comfy room with a large spa. Even the villa looks a bit old, the furniture and bed are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the log fire and the brand new kitchen not to mention the spectacular views, we hope to see you again in the not to distant future. More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Just had 2 nights in a cabin with amazing glimpses of the surf beach......which at Kiama is pretty spectacular....and which you can hear from the cabin. The cabin itself is well equipped and a good size. The linen supplied was clean and the bed comfortable. We had no complaints at all about any of it. Good value for money in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and hope to see you again in the future More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

For the price we paid $115 per night via Agoda, this was an absolute bargain.The official website and other search engines were showing much higher prices, so was hald expecting to be told there was an error in our booking and we had to pay more. But no, we got the villa for the price paid. Once you are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again really soon,so you can see the little upgrades we are doing to our admirals villa at present. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Have just spent two nights in an admirals villa with three other friends, the villa is exactly what you'd expect and more. The staff in reception are very friendly, and happy to assist you. Park facilities are great, including a pool, playground and many other things. Located right on Surf Beach, it is a 1 minute walk down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

If you get a chalet that is close to the cliff, you will be astonished with the incredible views that you will see. Kiama offered a lovely small town vibe on the coast of NSW. The accomodate was average, with modern updated bathrooms, which is great. The chalet i stayed in was big enough to accommodate 5 people, so for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed our spectacular views and we hope to see you again in the future More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Everything about this place was not good. Massive construction site right at your back. Should be waking up to the sound of the waves but instead woke up to the sound of a jack hammer and two tradesman at my window (7am while I was in my pyjamas). Staff very unsympathetic when I said they should put up a letter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SurfBeachHP, Manager at Surf Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that the people in the street across from us are doing construction and that this has impacted on your opinion of our park this is why we give you the choice of site More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

The view is amazing. However the cabins were far from perfect. On our last morning we discovered the place was infested with cockroaches, we found this out when they were crawling over us in bed. Yuk! BBQ were electric and was very slow and not great to use. Kitchen and bathroom was new and done really well. TV remote didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.2 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Kiama Harbour Cabins
#3 of 7 in Kiama
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#4 of 7 in Kiama
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiama Ocean View Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay