We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort

Hotel website
Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed in one of the much older cabins (#8 I think) right across from pool. In need of some maintenance in bathroom and cabin had no curtains where bunks were so we rested pillows and blankets there to provide some privacy from outside. Positives though were good location to beach and could even view water (over the fence) from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi WigglyWorld, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback online. We appreciate your thoughts on our Jervis Bay cabins, which are our oldest and cheapest cabins. We are sorry there were no curtains on the bunk bed windows and we will look to have this amended asap for future guests. Hope to see you again. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We spent 2 nights here in a deluxe beach front cabin and had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was perfectly situated right on the beach and only a short walk from the Main Street. The chalet had everything needed for a relaxing stay and a great jacuzzi bath. The view from the veranda was magical and I would love to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anne N, We are pleased that you had a great time with us here at Huskisson Beach and we hope that one day, very shortly, you will return! More 

Engadine, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We just spent the last 2 weeks here. We had such a relaxed holiday with beautiful weather. Lots of swimming ,walking, shopping &eating out. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff. Our cabin was nice & clean. Because we stayed 2 weeks the staff came in after one week & remade our beds with fresh sheets &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi shirley w, Thank you for taking the time to review us online. You were a pleasure to have at the park and are always welcome back here at any time! See you again next year! More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I spontaneously decided to go camping one week and decided on going to Jervis Bay as we both had never been before. I randomly selected this tourist park due to it's waterfront location and close proximity to the Huskisson shopping/cafe strip (10min walk along a paved footpath that follows the coastline). I thought the campsite fees were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi willbebarrister, Spontaneous trips are always ones to remember! We are happy that you had an enjoyable trip and took the chance to experience of our kayak and paddle board services. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Long Jetty, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This park is in the most beautiful position. Straight across from a pristine beach. The view was amazing. I was staying in a delux cabin, the comfort in the cabin was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed, lounge/dining area a good size. It was just the attention to detail in an expensive cabin that caused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kathy B, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. The little things are what can make the difference between a good stay and a great stay and we are glad you have pointed these things out for areas in which need improving. We are in the process of developing a survey... More 

Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We came for a quick weekend camping trip and had a wonderful stay here. Right off the bat we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful and the grounds are right on a stunning, calm white sandy beach. Amenities were always clean and adequate and there were plenty features within the park, like a pool, tennis court and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi TheMorrisi, We thank you for your incredible review. We are glad you were happy with our level of customer service, our park appearance and cleanliness of facilities. We apologise for the sad looking tent pegs! Hopefully our lawns can make them happy looking again soon! More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Great location but appalling customer service, dirty cabin, lights not working, basic, swimming pool was more like a bath, not worth the price at all. Very basic accommodation when advertised as 'deluxe' , Pales in comparison to Big 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi Penny S, Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We are sorry your experience did not compete with your expectation. We were surprised to see ‘appalling customer service’ as we have only ever had great reviews about our staff and customer service. We apologise for any ways in which you thought our customer service did not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huskisson hotels

Bondi, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have been camping at this venue over the Christmas/New Years period for over 5 years now and we just love coming back. We have always camped in the Annex Area, however this year we booked a powered, ensuite site within the park as we have returned with our one year old daughter. Firstly - The Staff and Check-in Process... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steven V, WOW! Thank you very much for your outstanding and detailed review. We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on our staff and our park. We are happy to hear that people are enjoying the activities put on by our staff and SUFM during the Christmas/New Year periods. We are currently working with Holiday Haven Management... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Recently we had a 3 night stay at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort on an ensuite power site. This is quite a large park. However, there were very limited barbecues and when we went to cook our meat half of them were not working. We had to get the manager and when he eventually found the correct keys to open up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi CACE0126, We are sorry your experience with us was not an overall enjoyable one. We understand that as a large park, we need more facilities to accommodate for everyone however during peak seasons, there will always be a wait for BBQ areas in particular as our occupancy for these times grow with each and every year. We have however,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights (Friday to Sunday) in our camper trailer on a powered site - quickest check-in ever. Most powered sites are grass (not Astro turf) and located near Burrill St. which is the main road to Vincentia. The traffic noise was continuous sans midnight to 6am...given the occupancy rate didn't look 50% I couldn't understand why they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities