We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park

Cnr Nowra & Beach Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    23
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Blackwall, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a Cabin onsite. The cabin was very clean and the parking facilities were excellent, with a BBQ located outside the cabin, which did not work correctly. The stove/oven inside the cabin along with the Micro Wave oven are showing that they need to be replaced or updated, they are showing their age, but with help still working. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Everything looked good and on the phone they promised many things but get there wow blinds that don't work, gate codes that don't work, and amenities promised but no where to be found. Oh did I forget to tell you that you will pay a premium for bunk beds you will have to Make up yourself. $170 a night for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sam M, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Whitesands. Your comment “No don’t do it, you can find better” rang alarm bells, as your review is out of character to any other review we have received to date. So on investigation we found that you had booked 3 cabins... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stayed here as a group of 5 in a 2 bedroom cabin. Cabin was spacious and had everything we would need for our 3 day stay. Verandah had a good size picnic table where we sat and enjoyed a drink one evening. Location is great, right on the beach and close to restaurants etc. We found a rental place across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi 630mel, “Great location” Thanks for your review – we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was hassle free and it sounds like you had a great time. We hope to see you again in future. Regards Jennifer, Paul and the staff from Whitesands More 

wollongong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My partner and I stayed in the Lighthouse Cabin for a midweek birthday suprise. The cabin is meant to be fully self contained with a spa that sleeps 2 people. The cabin in itself is quite cute and functional, however for a fully contained cabin does not have a dish rack for drying the dishes.. no sharp knives for steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi blu_jane, “Nice location at Huskisson.. But disappointing” Thank you for your on-line review, we apologise if your experience here at Whitesands was not up to expectations. We encourage all of our guests to raise any issues with us directly. So as we are able to have these issues addressed or to provide you with an upgrade which would have... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed in an unpowered campsite just for one night, would have loved to stay longer though! Perfect location, staff extremely friendly and helpful, lovely location - could not have been a more perfect getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Kate M, “Peaceful and perfect location” What else is there to say? Thank you for your most kind review. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile and we are happy to read of your enjoyable experience during your stay at Whitesands! Kind regards from Jennifer, Paul and staff here at Whitesands! More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a family cabin which had everything you needed in it. Great size. Fantastic location for walks, beach and to the main street. There was even rabbits! A great spot for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Charliemango, thank you for your encouraging and supportive review. It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. Regards Jennifer, Paul... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a 3 night long weekend at Whte Sands. We stayed in a Pacifc cabin which was VERY basic. I think our cabin is due a refurb. The bathroom had a horrible odour which I believe came from the VERY old toilet seat - bad ingrained toilet stench the old plastic. Shower knobs came off in your hand. "Linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Calli, we are sorry that your experience with us did not live up to your family’s expectations. Neither I, nor my staff was aware of the issues mentioned in your review. We regret that you or your husband did not approach us during your stay in an attempt to allay your problems, so that we could deliver a holiday... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

What a great relaxing location. The amenities were clean, staff were friendly and the camp site was perfect. The children had a ball and the highlight for them was the visit by a mother squirrel (and her baby) every night. My only complaint would be that the side gate was closed at 7.30 one of the nights (even though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We have stayed in the cabins here on numerous occasions over the past 20 years. We like the location, right on the Bay and a short walk to Huskisson shops. This time we took a one-bedroom/double. In the past these cabins looked directly onto the water but the area between the cabin and the fence has now been given over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi WRC35, Thank you for your on-line review, we apologise if your experience here at Whitesands was not up to expectations. We pride ourselves on our repeat business which makes up the majority of our guests. We encourage all of our guests to raise any issues with us directly. And after you reported the 2 issues with us on the... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We booked three non power sites but got and paid for two non power and one power site. The park itself is close to the beach, clean and relatively quiet. Ray, the very very nice security guard made you feel safe at night and ensured that those staying up for a few beers kept their noise down. This fella needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Timmaayy1, for your comments! We are happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. However there are some points which you neglected to note. As park managers we have a duty of care to all patron‘s safety whilst staying with us. Yes, you paid for 2 powered sites, but the power is to be used on those particular... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Motel
Huskisson Bayside Motel
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#5 of 6 in Huskisson
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities