We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hawks Nest hotels

Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Save Saved
You added Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel to your Saves list
Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (219)
  • Photos (70)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • More
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hawks Nest
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hawks Nest
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    36
    29
    37
See reviews for
80
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a two night stay at Oceanside. There were 4 friends who have been having a night or 2 away regularly over about a thirty year period. I bought a voucher for this holiday. We were able to have our room 2 hours earlier than check in time.The staff were very helpful. The restaurant attached to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped by for a night on our way between Canberra and Gold Coast. It was a great spot, right near the beach - perfect for stretching the legs. The woman at reception was friendly and helpful when checking in. She also later on came up to our room when we had a query about the air con. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family recently stayed at Oceanside on a Groupon voucher. All the staff were very friendly and helpful right from the time off making our reservation. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly reception staff and given directions to parking and our room.The kids loved the pool and slide they spent all day there. We asked housekeeping for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude staff - extremely patronising and downright rude if you declare you have a coupon. Walk away from the money rather than waste your time and effort trying to deal with the staff to make a booking. If you must book here, DON'T tell them you have a voucher until the very last minute. This way you will get better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul c, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

> Managements Response> As manger of Oceanside Motel I am extremely proud of my staff. Customer service is critical in our business and this includes phone enquiries for bookings . We are certainly never patronising nor rude and are locals of the Hawks Nest community . I note it you purported to stay in April , however put your... More

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here as we had got a great deal from an online discount site. We found the staff to be all extremely helpful and friendly the room clean and equipped with basic kitchen items and a very good restaurant downstairs and the option of pizza and pasta in the bar for those who want a easier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gosford, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a lovely winter weekend get away staying at Oceanside. We had never stayed here before and were impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. We had a queen bed room with a separate "living area" (kitchenette, lounge and dining) which included a pull out sofa for the four year old. We also had access to a HUGE balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times now, taking advantage of marketing vouchers which offer special rates and some discounts at the restaurant (a separate business) for a 3 night mid-week stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic, but clean and equipped with everything you need. On this, and one previous occasion, we have upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penrith
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff & management are very friendly & helpful. Great location with beach a minute walk, restaurant down stairs & park across the road for kids. Our room was clean & tidy. We had a great stay & will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family has stayed many times at Oceanside and we have never had any trouble with booking our stay, the reception people are very helpful and accommodating,with directions to your room and car parking. The rooms are clean and tidy and housekeeping staff are more than helpful. We will be staying many more times on our pre paid vouhers. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for our one year wedding anniversary on a scoopons deal. We had mixed feelings for this property in the way it met our needs. The room was large and quite clean, and had a good spa bath in the room. Very large balcony area, however due to rain all weekend we couldn't utilise it as it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul c, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your comments. You rang and said you would be arriving after reception had closed.The receptionist gave you directions to your room,unlocked the door,turned on a light and put your key and vouchers in your room. She also advised you to call into reception the following morning to let us know that you had arrived safely and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Enlarge Map

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer