We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
50 Crowdy Road, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed her over the Boxing Day to New Year period with 4 other families. The park facilities were ok - camp kitchen was clean and well stocked but the oven was hit and miss. The kids facilities were good. Our sites were situated on the road side so were quite exposed, not level and exposed to the sun in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid top dollar for a powered site with ensuite and it was very nice but the park in general is run down. I honestly can't comment on the facilities as we did not use them but if they charge TOP dollar I would expect the park in general to be better maintained.

Helpful?
Thank DMAX-JAYCO
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi DMAX-JAYCO thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am saddened to hear that our park didn't meet your expectations. We endeavour to provide all of our guests with the highest quality products and services and take all of your feedback on board. More 

Blacktown, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a long time visitor to the park I have noticed a rapid decline in the service and facilities around the park. There is very little maintenance being done and the South amenities are in poor condition. The pools, jumping Castle and playground have all been closed for periods over the peak Christmas period. The road pavements are in disrepair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park Phillip J, We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your last stay with us here at the park. While we were short staffed for a small amount of time we did endeavour to keep the place to the highest standard. Unfortunately we did have some untimely technical issues... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished a 5 night stay at harrington big4 and loved it. We stayed in a harrington lodge right near the pool and with 2 young fish it was perfect. We relaxed and the kids spent most of their time in the pools (loved the water slide) or riding scooters around. They also loved the kids club activities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi KarenL, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst our jumping pillow and play area were out of order for the duration of your stay it is fantastic that your children still had plenty to do with the other facilities we have... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Steer way clear of site 182! Camping friends were flooded, as the drainage is terrible. Apparently it's been on the "fix list" for years now, but no one has bothered. In general, the park is just getting old and tired. Park Managers position is vacant, and this is showing thru a general lack of cleanliness throughout the facilities. At the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dannytravels73
Camden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 3rd year to Big 4 Harrington and it seems the park is dropping it's standards. 2 of the 4 washing machines are not working, I remember at least one not working last year. The amenities block seems not to have had any work done to it at all, there are sections where paint is peeling off the roof (surely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RodJJones
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park Rod J Jones, I am saddened to hear that you left our park disappointed after this visit. We are continually upgrading and doing work to the park to ensure that we can provide our guests with facilities of the highest standard at all times. If you would like you contact... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived at the big4 we were put in a cabin which was so dirty, the bed quilts had stains on them, the spare blankets were dirty, floor was so dirty so we complained, we really wanted to go home but after driving 4&1/2hrs & kids were upset to leave so we moved to another cabin which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena9999
BIG4Harrington, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi Jelena999 . I apologise that your accommodation didn’t meet your expectations. As you will see from previous guest reviews, our cleanliness and presentation is of the highest standard and we will address your concerns immediately. We do get the occasional unwanted creepy crawly, which is why we have all of our facilities sprayed numerous times through out the year.... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Lovely park heading back for aust day long weekend with my parents and the lady who booked us in organised sites behind each other so we could be close they are always so friendly and go out of there way for you. Cant wait to visit again

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Pleased to hear the team looked after you. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Management More 

Seven Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in early December and our 2 kids loved it. They have great facilities for kids of all ages. The location is great with the lagoon, beaches and river only a few minutes walk from the park.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
BIG4Harrington, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi Steven W , It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all of the facilities the park had to offer. We are blessed to be situated in such an beautiful coastal town. Hopefully we will see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin for the weekend. It was just a stopover on our way to visiting family in Brisbane but we had a fantastic time. The cabin was clean & adequate for 5 of us although I think next time we will get the 3 bedroom to give the kids more room. It was nice to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate221177
BIG4Harrington, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks, responded to this review

Hi Kate221177, Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made great use of all the facilities that the park has to offer. Our 3 bedroom holiday suites do have plenty of room and also have a second bathroom and your own barbecue facilities.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
14.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
24.7 mi away
BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park
21.3 mi away
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
10.0 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay