We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
50 Crowdy Road, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia
Hotel amenities
BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Maricel G
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there last March 27-29 to spend the weekend with our kids. We're so glad that our kids enjoyed our stay there. We booked for a 2 bedroom villa with spa. The villa was neat and tidy, spacious and so relaxing! I think the only thing that I didn't like was their cooking pans should need an inspection. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Maricel G, Thank you for your awesome review of our Park. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your little ones enjoyed our facilities. We have to agree that Crowdy Bay is a beautiful place and all that more special at sunrise / sunset. Next time you visit be sure to... More 

Maitland, nsw australa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We spent two nights in the Harrington lodge for $200 a night. Good facilities for the kids - trampoline and kids pool. We won't stay again as the cottage was sooooo small and very skimpy with cutlery, crockery and pans. The nonstick pan was totally scratched so eggs stuck. Living area was about 3m by 3 m. Only one pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tilnoz for taking the time review our park. I'm sorry that the accommodation you stayed in was not what you expected. We have various styles of cabins available which all range in size, maybe our new 2 bedroom 2 bathroom holiday suites or our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom holiday suite would have been more suitable. I hope you... More 

Merriwa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We enjoyed our first visit to Harrington. Good 'van sites, clean amenities, lovely pool, friendly staff. Good area for cycling. Excellent Chinese Restaurant located just across the road. Only a short drive to beautiful beaches at Crowdy Head.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us susanglen2015. Harrington is a beautiful place with a lot to offer including the very addictive and far too convenient Chinese Restaurant! We hope to welcome you back one day soon. More 

Central Coast, NSW
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

Great for cabin and caravan stays I personally wasn't happy with the camp area we stayed in. Way too close to the road and very small area. Amenities were clean. Would be good if the staff randomly patrolled the areas (especially the pool area) to keep disrespectful people under control

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Gil G for your review. We are a large park with many sites which can all offer something different, weather its location to the swimming pools, playground or amenities, size of the site or if you would like to be out the way of everything/everyone and enjoy your own tranquil setting we can quite possibly find that for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I took one for the team over xmas & offered to work so that others could take time off & arranged to take my version of xmas holidays in February at the big 4 harrington to coincide with my daughters first birthday, this was our first family holiday.. we arrived on a Sunday evening and as soon as we located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Bazzabeee for the extensive review. It does seem that you had a terrible first family holiday, I am truly sorry it did not go well. Firstly rest assured our drinking water is completely fine, its the same water that supplies the whole township of Harrington so if the water had made you sick you wouldn't have been the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had a great time at Big 4 Harrington. Nice and close to the beaches and lakes. Great for the kids with all the activities in the park. The staff at big 4 were awesome as were all the facilities around the park. A great family holiday had by all of us

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIG4Harrington, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Kaz N B. We are so glad you had such a fantastic family holiday. Our staff enjoy working in our park and looking after our wonderful guests to ensure you have the best holiday possible, thank you for giving them the mention they all deserve. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have stayed in the cabins and Safari tents. The last visit was overnight in the Safari tent. This was great, and well worth it. The tent comes with a full size fridge, big screen Rv and a lounge, double bed and bunks. With a outdoor kitchen of sorts and a ensuite. This would be great for two families with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you JeffR for taking the time to review our Park. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Safari Tents. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Park some day soon. More 

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We had high hopes for a BIG 4 quality park in Harrington but sadly went away very disappointed. We were allocated a site way out the back which was a long walk from any amenities. The camp kitchen was quite clean but the inside dining space was very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Michael T for taking the time to review our Park regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you left our Park feeling disappointed. Every effort is made at time of booking to ensure our guests are allocated the correct site and I am sorry that we got it wrong in your case. During... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

3rd year at Harrington - good enough to keep coming back - great location. Great activities for kids - ours are busy all day. Facilities clean - camp kitchen and toilets. few mozzies this year but to be expected when it is raining one day and 30 degrees the next - reception hold good quality mosquito repellant which campers can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIG4Harrington, Manager at BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kell1R, Thank you for your fantastic review of our Park. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff extremely friendly and helpful! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Surrounded with mosquitoes. Unable to stay outside. Two weeks have passed after our return, the bite is still itchy and swollen. Camping area (tent sites) still covered with leaves. Reception not so friendly for people coming from other ethnic backgrounds. However, there were a lot of other facilities which was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question