We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bermuda Motel

303 Henry Parry Drive | North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Bermuda Motel
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Having driven over 500 Km that day, I asked the GPS to find us a motel - for some reason when I selected Best Western, it took me to this one. It looked fine from the street, with nice trees and gardens. On ebtering recdeption, my first impression was not good; a disinterested woman at the counter, who said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights not knowing whether or not I would need all 3 nights for all three people. Normally we pay on checkout but the hotel required upfront payment in full. This was paid, but at the end of the second day we notified the motel that we did not require the third night for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Gosford hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Location is about the only good thing about this place, very tired and old and in desperate need of renovation. Lady at the front desk was unfriendly and unwelcoming. Only stayed here as our usual place in gosford was booked out. Unfriendly staff makes me not want to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Bermuda offers a room for a family of 5 in Gosford which is a plus as there seems to be limited accommodation in Gosford for families. The motel is an older style motel. The price was not too bad. The bathroom had been renovated...The room had older style carpet and when we stayed hadn't been renovated at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

When we first got to the motel we went to ask about early check in and were told very rudely by the lady at the desk no come back at 2pm. She was so rude we spent the afternoon trying to find somewhere else to stay but that time of year everything was booked. Our room wasn't too bad it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Orange nsw australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a rude woman who questioned me as to why I had booked a 'family' room. I had pre booked online as my son was playing Representative Rugby Union in Ourimbah and I was unaware of the area. The room was totally outdated for the price I paid $160.00 per night, the smell of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing the Bermuda Motor Inn. This Motel is NOT a Four or Five Star property and the tariff reflects that. The room in which you were allocated had been occupied the previous night, the family were very happy with the accommodation and Tariff. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stop here on our way to see friends for 2 nights. location was not bad felt safe staying here service lady needs to smile looked like she had a hard day. Room we had a standard room cost 80 or so a night fair I think was clean organised would stop again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

After travelling for several hours, it was good to stay over night in a clean and comfortable motel. Nothing fancy, just good honest accomodation. It was great to relex in a good sized and clean and well kept pool, on a hot day. Well Done!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice place for a relaxing getaway from the city. Spent the weekend here and had a lovely time. Large comfortable room. Cleanliness could be a little better so minus 1 star. Staff very friendly- very important! I definitely recommend to sydneysiders who want a weekend away and don't want to break the bank. Relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very dated room and even older bathrooms, that seem fresh out of the 60's! Old box tv, location is a few mins drive from gosford and access is difficult as entrance off main roundabout. Only benefit is number of dining/ eating options within 2 mins walk. Definately not value for money, better places in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PEA526, General Manager at Bermuda Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for revuing this property. It is obvious to me that you stayed in a standard room. We have two (2) rooms at this standard, all other rooms have been refurbished with new bathrooms, flat screen TV, new carpet etc, being the last rooms of seventeen (17), these rooms will be refurbished in the new year . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 6 in Gosford
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#4 of 6 in Gosford
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
5.4 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Gosford
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gosford Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Galaxy Motel
Galaxy Motel
#2 of 6 in Gosford
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities