We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Gosford hotels

Bermuda Motel

303 Henry Parry Drive | North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bermuda Motel to your Saves list
Bermuda Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
41%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Gosford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014
Cindy M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights not knowing whether or not I would need all 3 nights for all three people. Normally we pay on checkout but the hotel required upfront payment in full. This was paid, but at the end of the second day we notified the motel that we did not require the third night for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Location is about the only good thing about this place, very tired and old and in desperate need of renovation. Lady at the front desk was unfriendly and unwelcoming. Only stayed here as our usual place in gosford was booked out. Unfriendly staff makes me not want to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Bermuda offers a room for a family of 5 in Gosford which is a plus as there seems to be limited accommodation in Gosford for families. The motel is an older style motel. The price was not too bad. The bathroom had been renovated...The room had older style carpet and when we stayed hadn't been renovated at the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed over the xmas period for 2 days.The motel was clean and comfortable and the highlite of the stay was the large swimming pool as the weather was hot.Across the road was mac donalds and 5 minutes walk was the grange hotel and wyoming shopping centre.The lady that served us was fantastic,she helped us with things to do and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

When we first got to the motel we went to ask about early check in and were told very rudely by the lady at the desk no come back at 2pm. She was so rude we spent the afternoon trying to find somewhere else to stay but that time of year everything was booked. Our room wasn't too bad it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orange nsw australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a rude woman who questioned me as to why I had booked a 'family' room. I had pre booked online as my son was playing Representative Rugby Union in Ourimbah and I was unaware of the area. The room was totally outdated for the price I paid $160.00 per night, the smell of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing the Bermuda Motor Inn. This Motel is NOT a Four or Five Star property and the tariff reflects that. The room in which you were allocated had been occupied the previous night, the family were very happy with the accommodation and Tariff. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stop here on our way to see friends for 2 nights. location was not bad felt safe staying here service lady needs to smile looked like she had a hard day. Room we had a standard room cost 80 or so a night fair I think was clean organised would stop again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

After travelling for several hours, it was good to stay over night in a clean and comfortable motel. Nothing fancy, just good honest accomodation. It was great to relex in a good sized and clean and well kept pool, on a hot day. Well Done!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice place for a relaxing getaway from the city. Spent the weekend here and had a lovely time. Large comfortable room. Cleanliness could be a little better so minus 1 star. Staff very friendly- very important! I definitely recommend to sydneysiders who want a weekend away and don't want to break the bank. Relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very dated room and even older bathrooms, that seem fresh out of the 60's! Old box tv, location is a few mins drive from gosford and access is difficult as entrance off main roundabout. Only benefit is number of dining/ eating options within 2 mins walk. Definately not value for money, better places in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PEA526, General Manager at Bermuda Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for revuing this property. It is obvious to me that you stayed in a standard room. We have two (2) rooms at this standard, all other rooms have been refurbished with new bathrooms, flat screen TV, new carpet etc, being the last rooms of seventeen (17), these rooms will be refurbished in the new year . More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bermuda Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bermuda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Motel

Address: 303 Henry Parry Drive | North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bermuda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gosford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bermuda Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer