We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Gerringong Resort

4.0 of 5 1 Fern Street, Gerringong, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    181
    65
    24
    16
See reviews for
105
213
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gerringong Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here using it as a base to explore the south coast. On the web - its called Mercure by the Sea - a little misleading as the hotel is nowhere near the sea - in fact, there isn't even a view of the sea from the hotel. It seems to be used more as a conference, meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our guest feedback helps us to make improvements to make for great experiences for our guests. We hope to serve you again in the future and that you will have a much more enjoyable experience with us. Kindest regards, Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Emails to reception before arrival were responded to quickly and all requests were met. On Saturday night, there is always a chance of an onsite wedding so a quiet room was requested and that was what was received. R201. We could park at the door and the room had a working AC and all the necessary equipment for making your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback which we have shared with our team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

A very disappointing stay! The room next door had been serviced late in the afternoon. The dirty laundry was left outside and the room wide open. No one came to check. My room looked as if it had been cleaned and the bed made up but that someone had been asleep on the sofa for the afternoon - the blankest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
54 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Came here from Melbourne for a wedding and stayed three nights. It was a great stay. The resort is located about 5 minutes drive from town and a similar distance to the beach. The resort is self contained, nice pools & good restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and all the staff very pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your next journey down from Melbourne! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The staff working there are all very friendly and helpful from reception and restaurant areas. My room was well decorated with a very large lounge. Unfortunately TV reception was a bit dodgy and the free movie cut out after 15 minutes and could get it back to start after trying for 1/2 hr. Nice having a microwave and cutlery/crockery in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way towards Sydney. We had a very good well decorated room, adequate kitchenette and a small but functional bathroom. It also had a very nice terrace. $24.50 a day for wifi was on the expensive side, although once connected the wifi was very good. We were surprised that there was neither a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we do apologise that your room service was missed that day; I will follow up with our Housekeeping team. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon for a more enjoyable stay! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Mercure Gerringong Resort, as we were attending a friends wedding at the same venue. We were lucky to secure a car parking space close to our room, otherwise, it is just 'park wherever'. Check in was prompt and the staff were friendly and happy. The room was very spacious with a king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay; your feedback helps us to continuously improve and make for a perfect experience for our guests. We hope to see you in the near future! Kindest regards, Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Gerringong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Address: 1 Fern Street, Gerringong, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gerringong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay