We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Gerringong Resort

1 Fern Street, Gerringong, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    207
    80
    28
    22
See reviews for
119
254
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can park outside your door, the rooms are spacious, with kitchenette. Beds are comfy! They have 2 big pools and a kiddies swimming pool, plus tennis courts, a patio if your on ground floor. My only grudge was the TV reception, but hey beggars can't be choosers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived in Gerringong straight from the international airport having just come home after six weeks overseas and were travelling to Gerringong to help friends celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay especially as we had to leave a day earlier than expected due to receiving news that meant we couldn't stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation, clean, spacious with lovely views from the balcony of the local countryside. First class restaurant, amazing dinner, Masterchef presentation and very generous portions. Wished we could have stayed longer. Friendly, welcoming staff who were lovely to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your beautiful words! We hope to see you again very soon for another great stay! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gerringong is a wonderful coastal town about 2 hours from Sydney, though there are no ocean views you are not far away from it. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area you will not be disappointed. There is plenty to keep you occupied at the Resort, 2 swimming pools, a tennis court, Spa, restaurant, bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay. You are so right; there is so much to do in the area and so many beautiful little spots to discover! We are very lucky! Please let us know when you are back again and we will ensure you have a table at our restaurant for dinner - sorry... More 

Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 nights in a king balcony room purchased via Scoopon. Definitely not brand new, but a very well maintained property. Everything lived up to what was promised. Reception was smooth, and friendly, both on arrival and departure. Our room was well equipped and the king bed comfortable. Free Wifi trouble free. The resort was probably only about 30%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money very friendly staff enabled a early checkin on request free wifi great large clean room with balcony only recommendation is to provide better lighting on the balcony we love to sit outside in the evenings with a glass of wine and read but this is not possible as too dark overall we love this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lozzie, Thank you for your feedback and suggestion for better lighting on the balcony. It is something we will certainly look in to. We agree the balcony is a great spot to enjoy a couple glasses of wine! :) We hope to see you again very soon. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our second visit here. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and both times I've stayed here I have had a gorgeous view. Breakfast is outstanding ! Thank you so much we will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We especially love hearing nice things about our beautiful team! :) We hope to see you again for a third visit soon. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed one night for a work visit and the experience overall was mixed. The service with receptionist was pleasant, hotel relatively clean but very out dated. We checked in after hours, only to realise that our swipe cards didn’t work and on second attempt when we entered we were given an unmade room. This was rectified (appeared to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi DeeNed, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are so sorry for the confusion with your room keys and room assignment, we agree not a great first impression and do apologize. We hope you are able to return for a more enjoyable stay in the near future. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

whilst we enjoyed the accommodation and facilities the restaurant is very overrated and is too cheffy and leaves someone looking for something to eat that is filling. Morning breakfast was boring and unimaginative.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joviesjoy, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience. We are sorry that you were not happy with the restaurant experiences during your stay, but happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities. We hope to see you again. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
18.8 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country R...
#1 of 2 in Kangaroo Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
24.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
8.0 mi away
Berry Village Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay