We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobar Caravan Park

101 Marshall Street, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cobar Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here for a night on our way through town. Great park with awesome facilities that are very dog friendly. Convenient near the Caltex roadhouse to grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner. The cabins are lovely and clean and certainly worth a stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Di2014
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at our park and we are so pleased you decided to stay here for the night. We hope to say hello to you again one day in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We stayed here in September 2015 in our caravan. This was our second visit to this park, and we weren't disappointed. The park has large sites, clean amenities, good camp kitchen, large lawn areas and gardens, and an easy walk into town. This park has everything we need. A great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Archie W
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

It's so nice to hear that our park had everything you needed and that we are a great place to stay. Thank you Archie W for this review. Return guests such as yourselves are our highest compliment and we are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We hope to see you back here again one day. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The reception we got was very nice and the service was the same. We had a powered grassed site and it had shade. There did not seem to be traffic noise which is good for a change. We were pleased with our overall stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ross W
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay Ross and we are pleased that you were pleased! Isn't having grass under your rig and a shady tree above you wonderful? We wish you happy and safe travels and look forward to the day when you visit us again. More 

Peak Hill, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed at this caravan park on two different occasions.Wouldnt hesitate to stay there again. Thanks to John and the staff. Very clean and very east to access and easy to manouvre and right on the edge of town

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello again Peter and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We treasure repeat guests such as yourself and we are very pleased that you wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We will ensure our entire team are made aware of your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you're... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Nice place, great welcome. The cabins were clean if a little dated, but comfortable Shame we did not get a balcony on our one bed cabin, photos showed the newer ones, but as it was for one night it was no issue.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Anne B, your review and four star rating is appreciated and we are happy to hear you liked our warm welcome. We are pleased that for your one night stay you were happy with the cabin we placed you in and that you found it comfortable. We hope we can say hello again on your next visit to Cobar. More 

australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

It's a lovely park. But just average. The grass is all well tendered and the facilities (camp kitchen) are great. This being said the bathroom cleanliness has a lot to be desired and I don't feel "being in Cobar" forgives that. Having said all that, we would return.

Helpful?
Thank iwasere
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and we would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you found our amenities were not clean enough. We are usually complimented about our cleanliness and we are glad to hear that you will be returning so we can demonstrate how much priority we place... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I camped at the Cobar Caravan Park for one night. We had a shady area under some large trees, not a lot of grass. The camp kitchen was basic with no cooking pots etc to use. Apparently other park users collect these items and they are not replaced ( can't blame them ) The toilet / shower block was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased that you have given us four stars and we do hope that we see you again the next time you are travelling through historic Cobar. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

I was swagging it on a powered site, only cost me $10/n. Nice grassed and level sites, even got a tree to shield me from the afternoon sun. Camp kitchen was good. Fridge and freezer available too. Showers and toilet blocks great, clean and well maintained. 10min walk into town for the pubs or shops. Friendly accommodating staff.

Helpful?
Thank repeteafterme
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Many travellers like yourself agree that our powered sites are perfect for their needs. We take great care and attention to ensure our grass is kept as green as can be and really, there's nothing more peaceful than being under a shady tree! We are pleased you liked all aspects of our park and we hope to see you again... More 

Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We have stayed here before and both times have found the cabin/s to be acceptable. Unfortunately the older ones are getting to the stage of needing refurbishment. In our particular case this time, we found the lino dirty (from long use, not from lack of cleaning) and there was even a piece missing from under the table. The air conditioner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigjohn542015
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your most recent stay here. We have taken note of your comments about the cabin you stayed in and we are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. In response to your note about our new motel style cabins – yes they have one bedroom and the deck is... More 

Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I have stayed at this park a few years ago I was hoping the standard had improved. Unfortunately I was disappointed. The amenities needed a really good clean and the grassed areas needed to be mowed. At $35 a night for a powered site I think it was overpriced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know your thoughts and we are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We too are upset because our local Council started installing new valves on the main water mains and didn't advise anyone. Not only did our guests have no water for showers, we had none for cleaning. Our team had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.6 mi away
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Cobar Motor Inn
Cobar Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Cobar
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay