We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobar Caravan Park

101 Marshall Street, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cobar Caravan Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Cobar Caravan Park
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    32
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a night at this park in our caravan. It was comfortable and one major bonus was having a concrete pad wide enough for the van and the annex. (During dry times this prevents soil being tracked into the van - but recently there had been rains and this area of the country is renowned for it's mud -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night in a caravan site. The park is old and tired. The staff are nice but failed to explain the park layout or that there is an old and new amenities block. We were staying near the old block and used these amenities before we found the others. They were very old, very very dirty and almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely caravan park. Grass, shade, clean amenities. You get to choose your own site so choose wisely. We had a nice drive through site on the Eastern side, fairly close to the highway. What a mistake. What we didn't see when we arrived around lunchtime was that it was opposite a huge truck park. They get going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review Kris. We are pleased to hear you found our caravan park lovely and many of our guests come back time and time again because they are able to choose their own site which we know can make all the difference. We hope to see you again, on the western side which... More 

Echuca, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After snapping an axle, losing a wheel and breaking a spring under our pop-top 80 km south of Cobar which had to then be trucked in for insurance assessment (and eventually written off due to the bent chassis), instead of the pre-booked power site, staff had reserved a cabin for our late check-in and couldn't have been more helpful in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Wendy and thanks for your lovely comments and feedback. We did our best to help you out of a tricky situation and to offer all the advice we could. We will ensure the entire team here are made aware of your review and we do hope to see you again in our little part of the world. We wish... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely park this is. Great big sites,spotless amenities and very friendly staff. I was very impressed by the reception staff who certainly had great people skills. This is one of the best caravan parks we have stayed in. Congratulations to the owners and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

All feedback is appreciated, Sue P but it is always nice to receive a pat on the back for our hard working team. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to see you pulling in at Cobar Caravan Park again soon. More 

perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight only, but checked in early and had the day here. This must be one of the nicest parks we have stayed at, the sites are huge and the facilities while old, are clean and plentiful. Just at the west of town, not too far from shops etc. Caltex next door for fuel and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, robwil2 and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay at Cobar Caravan Park. As you have pointed out, it is always best to book ahead as we have heavy traffic arriving each day during the season and our drive through sites in particular are most popular. We hope that you had a... More 

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at Cobar Caravan Park, it is a great park well set out with plenty of space between sites. The amenities blocks were clean and well maintained. The girl on reception was helpful and gave us a choice of sites to choose from. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

We're really happy you enjoyed your spacious sites and clean facilities, Jan S, along with our friendly atmosphere. Thanks for your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a" budget cabin " was very budget. the smell of the cabin was so unbearable I opened all windows and the door but the smell still lingered very out dated, the Acc didn't work properly the floor covering was torn and dirty and in general the price was to high for what I got The traffic kept me awake most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Rosa v and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are aware that our budget cabins are fairly basic but they should not smell and/or be anything but absolutely clean. We will investigate your comments with our housekeeping department and apologize that you were... More 

Beechwood, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The new cabins are well designed and very comfortable. They have a decent size verandah with table and chairs making for a relaxing afternoon even in the unlikely rain events. Very leafy park with lots of shade and cement slabs for vans. Price was a bit more than average but worth it. $125 a night for a couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments, ian6633, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our cabin facilities and shady sites. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cobar. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My friends and I stayed overnight in a delux cabin. Granted it was raining and conditions not quite great. We thought the ammmenities were great ( camp kitchen, nice park, verandah with chairs and table, gardens etc), however our cabin was way below standard of a delux cabin. Maybe it was delux in 1980, but certainly not now. The cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobarManagement, Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your cabin did not meet your expectations, Kerri G. We are most conscious of making sure we accurately portray our accommodation and the park in general and therefore do not refer to any cabin styles as "deluxe" and are sorry if this is the impression you had prior to arrival. We have checked all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay