We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobar Caravan Park

101 Marshall Street, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cobar Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    38
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
49
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Grenfell, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this lovely park on our way to NT for a caravaning holiday. On arrival at check in the lovely girl at reception gave us a lot of information on Cobar as well as tourist attractions in our next stop Broken Hill. The park was well laid out and very quiet...we had a site up the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We are very proud of our park and strive to improve on every guest experience and many of return guests also like the sites up the back on the park. Thanks for recommending us to other outback travellers... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this park many times over a long periuod of years. The sites are large and well spaced and well maintained, and the ammenities are generous and immaculately clean. I feel that the $35.00 per night for a power site is quite reasonable, but I would suggest that the Management of the Park should consider dropping the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Return guests such as yourselves are our greatest compliment and we would like to take this opportunity to once again say 'thank you' for repeatedly staying with us in our park. Your comments about our sites and facilities are spot on and your feedback on prices has been taken on board. We wish you happy and safe travels around this... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there on short notice after having a breakdown just out of Cobar. NRMA got us back here and John could not have been more helpful or obliging throughout our stay. The Park is good with spotlessly clean amenities. Camp kitchen is well setup and has a tv as well as the usual "toys". We were happy to walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi John E and it's great to hear from you. Our team will be chuffed to read your comments and many of our return guests agree about how fastidious we are about cleanliness. Even though you were broken down, we are pleased that you had an enforced stay in Cobar so you were able to find out just how good... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice for one night, on the way to White Cliffs and on the way back. It worried me a bit the first time when we arrived mid afternoon to find the park almost empty. However, from about 4pm onwards, there is a queue up at the gate for several hours and by evening it is almost full.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Good morning and thanks for posting such a thorough review about our park. Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your way to and from White Cliffs and we hope if you were looking for opals out there you found a big one! We are pleased you were able to stay in two different styles of accommodation so you... More 

Burnie Tasmania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabin we had was very clean and bed supremely comfortable. Everything we needed. The highlight was a chat I had with a very lovely gentleman in the morning - he is a staff member - so polite and genuine! He came to ask me to leave the key in the door so I suspect he was going to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Jillyo08 and we are so pleased to read your lovely comments and we are glad to hear that you found the cabin bed comfortable - which is so important when away from home! We will make sure the team here are aware of your comments, they take a lot of pride in our park and they are worth their... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Be prepared for the masses of people staying here. Certainly a cheap caravan park with basic facilities. Be aware there are two ablution blocks which are very different in size. The camp kitchen was fairly large and contained a TV. Some of the park has huge sites and we camped on a small site as it was very busy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

You have some very good advice here Saima G especially about booking ahead! Travelling through outback NSW and Cobar is very popular this time of year and we are very busy welcoming travellers from all across the country and the globe. We'll look into the hot water issue you had as we know that a hot shower is vital when... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We booked a powered site for one night. Staff were friendly, however we didn't get to choose our site. The free wifi is a hotspot and pretty much only available if you sit in reception or on the bench provided outside. The park in general is well maintained, however amenities are outdated and tired. There is a truck park close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and for the three star rating. Booking in advance like you did is very sensible at this time of year as outback NSW is quite busy. Most people arriving prior to the late afternoon rush are able to choose their own site and apologies for the wifi coverage area,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I am glad we booked, we phoned before leaving Broken Hill on arrival there were a number of people wanting to check in. I said I was glad I booked and was told there were only 3 sites left. Cobar is busier than we thought. The site we had was concrete and a lawn to the side. It was wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello and you're right in advising future travellers to book in advance. Travelling throughout outback NSW is becoming a right of passage for many people and we are happy to welcome so many people to our park. We take a lot of pride in our park and are pleased you found it to your liking. We wish you happy and... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We spent a night at this park in our caravan. It was comfortable and one major bonus was having a concrete pad wide enough for the van and the annex. (During dry times this prevents soil being tracked into the van - but recently there had been rains and this area of the country is renowned for it's mud -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Ozzie-Wanderer! We are so pleased to read your feedback and we agree with you about the size of our concrete pads - large ones out here are vital! We are also pleased to hear how clean you found the amenities and we will make sure our team and made aware of your comments. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in a caravan site. The park is old and tired. The staff are nice but failed to explain the park layout or that there is an old and new amenities block. We were staying near the old block and used these amenities before we found the others. They were very old, very very dirty and almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and we are very sorry to hear that your recent stay didn’t meet expectations. We have taken note of your comments and have put a procedure in place to ensure that all guests are given a more thorough orientation of our park. We are a little surprised that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.6 mi away
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Cobar Motor Inn
Cobar Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Cobar
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay