We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cobar accommodations

Cobar Caravan Park

Save
You added Cobar Caravan Park to your Saves list
101 Barrier Highway, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Hotel amenities
Cobar Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobar
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Crescent Head, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently had an overnight stop at Cobar Caravan Park we found it pleasent for an overnight stop it was neat and clean a spot down the back keeps you off the main highway. Theres very few places to stop along the road to Broken Hill so this is OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The amenities here were clean, and the camp kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Staff were friendly too. Only downside was that as we did not require a powered site - there was no shade. The ground for camping is a patch of grass at the back of the caravan park, cornered by 2 roads, with no trees or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Public Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, thanks for taking the time to review us and we're happy you found our park clean and well equipped with friendly staff. Our apologies that your particular site didn't have enough shade. We try our best here to keep everyone out of the hot sun and other guests agree with you that we do have a fair amount... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stopped at Cobar Caravan Park on our way from Mildura, Broken Hill and Wilcannia. After a long drive through very dry country it was a pleasure to stop here surrounded by trees and lots of lush grass. The park is quiet and the staff were very helpful. The town, with great shopping, is just a few minutes down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words Archie and we just love being referred to as an oasis at the end of a long dry drive. We take great pride in keeping our gardens and sites as green and lush as we possibly can and we do hope to see you again on your travels throughout our great country. More 

Coffs Harbour
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It was fine. We had a tent and there was plenty of room on the grass all around us which was great. Trucks roared past all night but i don't regard that as the fault of the caravan park of course. Camp kitchen was basic although they supplied the detergent. On the night we stayed there was a country and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Vicky_and_pete and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're really happy you enjoyed your site and surrounds but do apologise if the singer was blocking the camp kitchen access. We do love providing entertainment for our guests and will certainly consider either another location or improved access for our future events. Thanks for letting us know... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in a two bedroom cabin which was clean and had all the basic amenities. Shower, toilet, TV. A.C The double bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was OK. Could hear some road traffic noise and the lounge was a bit tired looking. Cabin was cleaned on day 3. The smoke alarm was easily set off, Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Kevin S and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your cabin and facilities and appreciate your feedback on the lounge and smoke dectector - we will get maintenance to take a look at both. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Leafy, spacious, friendly with sites and amenities in excellent condition and oh,so clean. Sadly after we spent a night here we spent a couple of days at what has got to be the worst caravan park in NSW - Lakeview at Broken Hill!! What a contrast...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Tina W for posting a review on our park. We're really pleased you enjoyed our facilities and especially our cleanliness! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the region. More 

Mount Dandenong, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed two nights here.This is a lovely clean and tidy park. The amenities are very good. It is quite a long walk into town but if you don't want to do that just sit back and enjoy the park. It looks like we dipped out on free vouchers that others received as we were not offered any.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl D and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of the park but apologise that you didn't get any of the discount vouchers. We hand out a Cobar Survival Pack upon check-in which lists all vouchers available but because we don't make them (the businesses involved print... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

stayed here in august 2014 on way to broken hill , great park nice and clean and tidy grounds good amenities friendly staff , we were there same time as variety bash cars, they were great people. would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Margaret S for your lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit with us and had the chance to meet the Variety Bash crew - they are always lots of fun! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area. More 

Minlaton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Spent two nights here on our way home to WA - your cleaner deserves a medal - so fastidious, greatly appreciated. Sites are spacious - your layout should be the template for all caravan parks! A clean, spacious and friendly park- provides all that you need. ( Dogs are welcome too).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Carol S for taking the time to post such a great review. We are really proud of our spotless park and will be passing your feedback on to the cleaning crew who I know will be tickled pink! We look welcoming you again soon. More 

Stawell, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Lovely nice clean park to stay at. Nice hot showers and clean facilities which is always great to get. Plenty of town info at office with lots of things to see and do. Free voucher for gold club an added bonus. Nice clean town to top our great stay off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CobarManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! We are very proud of our park and our friendly country town so great to hear you enjoyed both. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cobar Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobar Caravan Park

Address: 101 Barrier Highway, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay