We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Byron Bay accommodations

Byron Lakeside Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Byron Lakeside Apartments to your Saves list
Byron Lakeside Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jeni5453 Clarens, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
20
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarens, South Africa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On our annual trip to Byron we stayed here again as we loved it so much last time. Our apartment was overlooking the lake and was beautifully clean and well appointed with lots of light and space. The management were welcoming, friendly with plenty of advice on Byron Bay restaurants and interesting destination spots. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights. Normally I would point out the small things but this is a big one. Manager decided one day just to come in. No knock, no call out, just used his master key and walked in. When confronted he said he needed to get a couch out for someone else. He obviously thinks he can enter anytime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hunter valley
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrive on a Thursday at 2:00 with no one at reception just a envelope with our name on it and the key with a letter informing us that we have to pay a $1000 bond ( which was never on any previous information ) We had old furniture in our garage that we had to move so I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, This review is, unfortunately, much like the expletive laden racist tirades you have given us before. The majority of the content of your is untrue. You were checked in. Both maintenance and housekeeping came to your unit within two hours of you checking in. There was a starter pack with soap, dishwashing liquid etc. in your apartment. None of... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. The bedrooms/bathrooms had plenty of space. We were overlooking the lake which was a nice outlook. Although the kitchen was a little dated, there was enough cooking/eating utensils for our family and a full size dinner table. The small deck at the back of the apartment was fully fenced and a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really glad that your enjoyed our lakeside apartments. Its is lovely sitting on the deck enjoying the abundant wildlife! Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully one day. Best regards, Anthony Barnet More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed here back in December 2013, and it was great. The unit was nice, the pool was clean, receptionist lady was very nice in giving us a second car spot. Walk into town was a long way, and we could not find the beach when walking. No complaints on initial stay. HOWEVER It has recently come to my attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, As we discussed and you have now agreed NO bond was taken. You were only charged for accommodation. We have asked you to remove the false review, unsuccessfully. Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just spent 5 days at Byron Lakeside apartment. We turned up and the lady at the front desk was not overly friendly and told us that we couldn't not check in for another hour, we went into town and when i returned she threw a key in an envelope at me and told me that they were going out for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We understand that you did want to check in at 11am but the room was not ready. When you returned at 4:30pm we gave you your key as the office was closed. Thank you for the candid feedback on the T & C's, none of which have been enforced since we have been here. We will look to adjust... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just spent another week at Byron Lakeside on our annual family holiday. This is our third visit since 2012. The apartments are two story and very roomy with three bathrooms, which we like. It was very clean and serviced while we were there. We like the lake view rooms and had requested in advance. The room had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, It was wonderful to welcome you back! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write such a generous review of your stay at Byron Lakeside. We have a very high rate of returning guests in summer and we will hard to ensure it continues. Thanks again! Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Port Adelaide, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have just stayed at Byron Lakeside for five nights. We had a three bedroom, two story apartment on the lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us local information and directions to the most beautiful beach across the road. The room was immaculately clean. Very important for us. It was spacious, there was a lovely outdoor area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We really appreciate such a positive and generous review. We are really hope to see you return again! Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

After recently returning from schoolies I can only recommend that if you are looking to stay in Byron for this week that you look elsewhere. The apartments and the complex itself were fine although nothing to write home about, however it was the location and the management which proved to be the biggest problems. The complex is a good 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We dispute this review. The vast majority of what could be termed "nasty" reviews originate from guests that cause damage to an apartment and lose bond. This is no different. We had over two hundred guests stay over schoolies. Nearly every one were very impressive, polite young adults. We work hard to ensure a mutual level of respect from... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Lakeside Appartments for schoolies. Whilst we understand that extra security measures must be taken during schoolies, we were only allowed to be allocated one key between the two of us meaning one morning when my friend came home at 5am, I had to stay awake all night so I could let her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We have always enjoyed a very good relationship with schoolies guests. We understand that after 12 hard years it’s time to let the hair down. We really want schoolies guests to have a good time, provided they show respect and consideration for the apartment and fellow guests. Feedback on check out is normally good from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Byron Lakeside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Byron Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Lakeside Apartments

Address: 5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Lakeside Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Byron Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Byron Lakeside Holiday apartments have been proudly welcoming holiday makers from all over Australia, and the world, for many years offering accredited four star service, at very reasonable prices, and with a sense of country hospitality Byron Bay is famous for.Our Byron Bay accommodation offers you the choice of 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartments that come with the added comfort of an ensuite in the main bedroom and a second bathroom to service the other bedroom. All accommodation apartments are fully self-contained with kitchen, laundry, TV/DVD, Cable TV, telephone, bathroom and also with wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer