We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Byron Bay accommodations

Byron Lakeside Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Byron Lakeside Apartments to your Saves list
Byron Lakeside Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
63%
A recent review
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked directly through their website. It was pretty straight forward and easy. Following up with a call, I just wanted to make sure there's free wifi service. The staff who answering my call was really friendly. I asked for her name. Thanks Fiona. Arrived the holiday apartment, Fiona greeted me and made sure I got wifi working with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently had a week here and had a wonderful stay. The positives...a lovely spacious contemporary apartment, unlimited free Wi Fi, excellent service from Fiona on reception, plenty of room for the kids to play in the great back yard, pool set in tropical grounds, great BBQ area. The only negative could be viewed as its location a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After much research we decided on these apartments to stay, along with our wedding party. We had 8 three bedroom apartments which were all spacious and fully self contained. There was three toilets and a full laundry in each, The resort itself has very well kept grounds and the lake area is really nice to walk along, The BBQ area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Clarens, South Africa
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On our annual trip to Byron we stayed here again as we loved it so much last time. Our apartment was overlooking the lake and was beautifully clean and well appointed with lots of light and space. The management were welcoming, friendly with plenty of advice on Byron Bay restaurants and interesting destination spots. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, It was great to welcome back to Byron Lakeside and thank you for writing such a generous review! We are very lucky that the majority of our guests are repeat guests. We are always trying to improve our guest experience and take nothing for granted. We also offer very special rates for repeat guests. Between the ocean and the... More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Normally I would point out the small things but this is a big one. Manager decided one day just to come in. No knock, no call out, just used his master key and walked in. When confronted he said he needed to get a couch out for someone else. He obviously thinks he can enter anytime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We take this very seriously. Guest security and safety is of prime importance. Mistakenly, I thought the unit was empty. We always knock first and then announce “Housekeeping” before entering and then proclaiming “Housekeeping” once again before ascending stairs. To verify the facts - there was three of us waiting outside chatting. There was an immediate apology when you... More

Hunter valley
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrive on a Thursday at 2:00 with no one at reception just a envelope with our name on it and the key with a letter informing us that we have to pay a $1000 bond ( which was never on any previous information ) We had old furniture in our garage that we had to move so I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, The content of this diatribe is entirely untrue. Firstly, you were checked in. Both maintenance and housekeeping came to your unit...within two hours of your arrival. There was a starter pack with soap, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder, coffee, tea and milk in your apartment. None of the "broken glass" or pile of "beer tops" were actually found when housekeeping... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. The bedrooms/bathrooms had plenty of space. We were overlooking the lake which was a nice outlook. Although the kitchen was a little dated, there was enough cooking/eating utensils for our family and a full size dinner table. The small deck at the back of the apartment was fully fenced and a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really glad that your enjoyed our lakeside apartments. Its is lovely sitting on the deck enjoying the abundant wildlife! Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully one day. Best regards, Anthony Barnet More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed here back in December 2013, and it was great. The unit was nice, the pool was clean, receptionist lady was very nice in giving us a second car spot. Walk into town was a long way, and we could not find the beach when walking. No complaints on initial stay. HOWEVER It has recently come to my attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, As we discussed and you have now agreed NO bond was taken. You were only charged for accommodation. We have asked you to remove the false review, unsuccessfully. Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just spent 5 days at Byron Lakeside apartment. We turned up and the lady at the front desk was not overly friendly and told us that we couldn't not check in for another hour, we went into town and when i returned she threw a key in an envelope at me and told me that they were going out for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We understand that you did want to check in at 11am but the room was not ready. When you returned at 4:30pm we gave you your key as the office was closed. Thank you for the candid feedback on the T & C's, none of which have been enforced since we have been here. We will look to adjust... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just spent another week at Byron Lakeside on our annual family holiday. This is our third visit since 2012. The apartments are two story and very roomy with three bathrooms, which we like. It was very clean and serviced while we were there. We like the lake view rooms and had requested in advance. The room had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, It was wonderful to welcome you back! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write such a generous review of your stay at Byron Lakeside. We have a very high rate of returning guests in summer and we will hard to ensure it continues. Thanks again! Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Byron Lakeside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Byron Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Lakeside Apartments

Address: 5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Lakeside Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Byron Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Byron Bay with
any amenities