We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Byron Bay accommodations

Byron Lakeside Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Byron Lakeside Apartments to your Saves list
Byron Lakeside Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Laura_Fel Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here back in December 2013, and it was great. The unit was nice, the pool was clean, receptionist lady was very nice in giving us a second car spot. Walk into town was a long way, and we could not find the beach when walking. No complaints on initial stay. HOWEVER It has recently come to my attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 5 days at Byron Lakeside apartment. We turned up and the lady at the front desk was not overly friendly and told us that we couldn't not check in for another hour, we went into town and when i returned she threw a key in an envelope at me and told me that they were going out for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just spent another week at Byron Lakeside on our annual family holiday. This is our third visit since 2012. The apartments are two story and very roomy with three bathrooms, which we like. It was very clean and serviced while we were there. We like the lake view rooms and had requested in advance. The room had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Port Adelaide, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have just stayed at Byron Lakeside for five nights. We had a three bedroom, two story apartment on the lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us local information and directions to the most beautiful beach across the road. The room was immaculately clean. Very important for us. It was spacious, there was a lovely outdoor area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

After recently returning from schoolies I can only recommend that if you are looking to stay in Byron for this week that you look elsewhere. The apartments and the complex itself were fine although nothing to write home about, however it was the location and the management which proved to be the biggest problems. The complex is a good 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We dispute this review. The vast majority of what could be termed "nasty" reviews originate from guests that cause damage to an apartment and lose bond. This is no different. We had over two hundred guests stay over schoolies. Nearly every one were very impressive, polite young adults. We work hard to ensure a mutual level of respect from... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Lakeside Appartments for schoolies. Whilst we understand that extra security measures must be taken during schoolies, we were only allowed to be allocated one key between the two of us meaning one morning when my friend came home at 5am, I had to stay awake all night so I could let her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We have always enjoyed a very good relationship with schoolies guests. We understand that after 12 hard years it’s time to let the hair down. We really want schoolies guests to have a good time, provided they show respect and consideration for the apartment and fellow guests. Feedback on check out is normally good from... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Worst stay of my life, kept up all hours, apartment smelled and was musty, beetles and cockroaches EVERYWHERE, the manager is extremely rude and not helpful at all, he will find any way possible to no return your bond!! From a spot on the floor to a stain on your duvet, he will take your money and treat you like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We dispute this review. The room was certainly presented as clean. We welcome guests to contact reception immediately - to rectify any problems on check in, even more so over schoolies. We had no complaints about anything from you listed in your review, during the week. Things deteriorated on the last day, when we advised that you would be... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Byron Lakeside. We were traveling to get away from the busy lifestyle in Brisbane and found the location of Byron Lakeside to be second to none. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. The rooms were kept clean and tidy during our stay and we found the assistance of the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for such a positive review! We really enjoy meeting our guests from all sorts of different places. So your kind words are really appreciated. Don't forget repeat guests get a 10% discount booking direct with us. Really hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Anthony Barnet. More

Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for in October and really enjoyed the location. Our villa had 3 bedrooms and was up to date and comfortable. The pool was great and the staff were helpful, providing a fold up bed one night when we needed it. There is acces to the beach and a great spot for coffee and a meal right outside the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write such a generous review. The complex is surrounded by a national park and bordered by a creek so it is very peaceful. Plenty of native flora and fauna to see too. Glad you liked it! We are more than happy to provide extra beds, baby beds and a high chair to our... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 5 nights away at Byron Lakeside. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer! The pool was a magnificent bonus, our boys spending all the hours they could in it. We will certainly visit again, hopefully this time next year. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anthony B, Manager at Byron Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our beautiful pool area is great spot to enjoy a day or cook a BBQ. Great to hear the boys enjoyed it! We really hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Anthony Barnet More

Been to Byron Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Lakeside Apartments

Address: 5 Old Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 Specialty lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Lakeside Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Lakeside Holiday apartments have been proudly welcoming holiday makers from all over Australia, and the world, for many years offering accredited four star service, at very reasonable prices, and with a sense of country hospitality Byron Bay is famous for.Our Byron Bay accommodation offers you the choice of 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartments that come with the added comfort of an ensuite in the main bedroom and a second bathroom to service the other bedroom. All accommodation apartments are fully self-contained with kitchen, laundry, TV/DVD, Cable TV, telephone, bathroom and also with wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Byron Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Lakeside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.