We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byron Beachcomber Resort

23 - 25 Shirley St., Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this accommodation for our young family. An easy 5 minutes walk into town and back access to beach. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. We have 4 kids and stayed in the 2 bedroom option which worked out well as the sofa turned into a double bed, so the 6 of us had lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, right on the beach, close enough to the action but not to close. Good little balcony and just enough room to make breakfast lunch and snacks. The only thing was that the apartment had a small pool with limited banana lounges. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in a 1 bedroom apartment, very clean, modern and well supplied, with beach access. There was plenty of car parking underneath the property, and with its close proximity to the town and beach, there was really no reason to have to use the car, unless you want to explore further afield. The pool was clean and modern, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid quite a bit of money for a room, more than anywhere else we stayed on the coast in a three week road trip and were surprised to find that aside from being a really large room the hotel didn't offer much else. There is a small pool, we saw families taking advantage of the BBQ area and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location. Close to beach as back access thru private gate. A 10 min walk to restaurants and cafes. No hills easy walk. 5 min walk to markets. Suggest meal at the brewery as buy one get one free meal. Prices are $15 to $28. Large meals. Hotel pool small but refreshing. Staff are pleasant. Only prob was could not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which was fab. The place was well equipped so I could use the kitchen to prepare food - Lovely pool - easy beach access from the property - convenient to walk to the town centre and so avoid the traffic snarls which Byron has. I did hear the noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a delightful stay at beachcomber! Throughout our stay the entire management team were kind and helpful, particularly on our last day when we were provided towels and access to all of the hotel's facilities even after checkout time. When booking we were a little concerned about previous reviews which expressed concern about noisy backpackers. Whilst we could hear backpackers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This resort has lots going for it. We first stayed for two days in July 2014 and decided to return for three nights in November 2014. Firstly we asked for the same room we had in July and this request was granted. We were late arriving and received a text saying where we could find our key, in a locked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

not a fan of writing negative reviews but when you dont even get to stay at the place because of rude management id rather submit than not. From what I understand this place is quite good and my family stay each time they visit Byron but I wont be giving them my money anytime soon. Ring for a booking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we were unable to confirm your booking although it is our policy that a deposit of 50% of the accommodation tariff be paid to confirm your booking. Your request for a partial refund of $55 from your deposit to meet your rent commitments was considered although a decision was made to refund your deposit in full of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

For a return visit to Beachcomber Apartments we had decided to upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment as we were staying for 5 nights. We’d had a fantastic stay 15 months prior as part of a road trip but that was in a studio room. This trip we’d spent a few nights in town at Apartments Inn before moving beachside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachcomberByronBay, Owner at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to here you had a great time. Team Beachcomber are waiting for your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Byron Beachcomber Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Beachcomber Resort

Address: 23 - 25 Shirley St., Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Byron Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Beachcomber Hotel Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay