We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byron Beachcomber Resort

23 - 25 Shirley St., Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    42
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
62
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachcomber resort is well presented and offers good facilities . The hotel is an easy walk to the main attractions of Byron and is good value for your dollar $$ . The kitchen facility is a plus and would save families time and money. A bonus is the easy private access to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay for a night or two if you're looking for location and its priced fairly. Easy walk in to town and to the beach and no fuss when checking in and out. The bathroom was a bit dated but clean and big enough and the rooms were quite big as well. The tv didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

terrible service, conflicting information and then changed the rates. Was told at booking if we chose to cancel that we could change dates if enough notice given. A month out we had to cancel and was rudely told that it will cost us our first night. When we requested a later (off season) booking were told they don't do that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

You were informed that we would be happy to move your booking to another time provided that enough time was given. Your booking was for a 5 night min stay deal. Your request to change your 5 night booking in July to a reduced 2 night stay booking in Dec was agreed to. Your decision to decline this offer because... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This accommodation was great and is in an awesome location. You can park the car and leave it there and then walk everywhere else. It is difficult during busy periods to get parking in Byron so this alleviates that problem.Room was clean and tidy with a great shower. Minimal noise and the reception staff very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

A quick walk over the old railway tracks to the beautiful long white beach, and 5 minutes walk in the other direction to the town centre...location couldn't be better. Very quiet as we were there in full on Xmas/NY period and worried about the amount of noise there might be, but only heard the guys next door once. Clean modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Not impressed. Stayed here for a whole week with no cleaning or room services offered unless you wanted to pay an extra fee. The place doesn't do anything to make you feel relaxed and on holiday and the note plastered on the door reminding you to take out the rubbish, clean the crockery and make sure you leave the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

At first I ws a little disappointed with the location of the "Resort" (I wouldn't call it a resort) As the picture was misleading as it looked as though it was only a stones throw from the beach. It was a small walk to the City center and as it rained the whole time we were there it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very good resort has a pool n spa as well as direct access (via bush path) to the beach They were very accommodating in getting an early checkin as we were travelling with an infant . Free secure car park with lift access to rooms so very easy to unload the car when arriving 3 mins walk to town and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed a few nights. Accommodation was good but a bit dated but not to bad. Represented good value for money. Location was quite good - within in reasonable walking distance of town centre yet far enough away to avoid noise. We walked through the back to access the beach and actually found this a shorter and more pleasant way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Reasonable place for value for money. Booked it last minute as we were travelling, and received friendly helpful staff. Parking included. Minutes walk from the main strip. Convenient and cosy. Nice stay. Would stay again, loved Byron bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay