We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Suites

Certificate of Excellence
20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beach Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
david_qld Gold Coast, Australia
Share an Experience

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed at Beach Suites before and were looking forward to a few days there again. We weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful property in about the best location for "Central Byron". There were a couple of small faults with the room on check-in but they were handled immediately by the staff. We enjoyed our R&R break and wouldn't hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear David_Qld, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and we are very appreciative that, though you had something not quite right, you were fair and reasonable in allowing for rectification, and moved on to have an enjoyable stay. In a high demand industry that is ultimately in the hands of human beings and things don't... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this apartment for a weekend. On Saturday morning, three cleaning ladies came to my room for the cleaning service, we vacated the room for them to do the job. When we came back in the afternoon, tissues on the floor were still there, cleaners didn't clean it up, instead, they kicked tissues under the luggage rack. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy_Z, This has been given all the energy it deserves. Trip Advisor offers a venue for people to state their opinion. There was a problem with the tissues you left on the floor, they were addressed immediately at the time. Staff tried repeatedly to put you at ease across two days. We have responded to your repeated emails every... More 

Cambridge
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though on Trip Advisor it is classed as a hotel , it is not in that there is no bar or restaurant which we knew before we went. Now you can have an apartment with or without a pool and we chose a ground floor apartment without a pool. The apartment was large with a good sized bathroom and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear David716, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our facilities are designed so that you can have all the things you need for a self-sufficient stay, where you can eat in quite well if you need or just stroll to one of the many amazing restaurants close by. The complimentary laundry and... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect place to stay in the hub of town across the road from the beach and near everything. We arrived early for a week here and were told our room was ready so got settled and went for a swim and explored the town. Our room was fabulous, large ,new and spacious. A large sliding door opened out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear JacquesSydney, Thank you for your positive review! That's terrific that you found everything suited your needs. We had looked at putting a shower in the disabled toilet area a few years ago but didn't proceed, however it had come into my mind again recently, and now that you too have bought it up, it is back on the table!... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Beach Suites this is our third stay. We travel extensively for business and look forward to a break together whenever we can. Beach Suites is our "Chicken Soup" good for the soul and spirit and a remarkably wonderful relaxing property in Byron Bay where you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

To our Trip Advisor readers, I am not related to Maureen, she is not in our employ and we did not exchange the stay for the review - ha ha! Thanks Maureen for the glowing report and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It was a delightful read! We always hope to have space for... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was the gem in our holiday to Australia. Comfortable, large rooms (even though we had the entry level room), fabulous bathroom and shower, ideal location, beach directly across the road, restaurants 2 minute walk away. Does help that we absolutely loved Byron Bay and the hotel was the icing of the cake for us. Well stocked fridge, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. So great to be referred to as the 'gem' in your holiday. Though operating at the higher end of the market, our entry level rooms don't in any way compromise on quality or fixtures. Our Garden Suites are simply delightful and soooo relaxing.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Wow, this place is truly wonderful! We stayed in the suite with a private plunge pool. It was very relaxing and tranquil having your own private pool heated to the perfect temperature for both day and night swimming. Spacious open plan interior that is beautifully decorated and new! I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Greasdale, Thank you for writing about your recent stay. Nothing says relaxation more than having your glass sliding doors completely slip away, to enable you to stroll through from your luxurious suite onto the deck for a dip in your own private, heated pool, whenever you feel the urge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Warm regards... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I am very lucky to say I have stayed here a number of times over the last 7 years in the penthouses. This place is still as wonderful and well appointed as when it first opened and I cannot rave about it enough. I have two kids and while on holiday it's important for me to have a fully functional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear MrsSterling, It is always such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. For a family stay, Beach Suites does like to help ensure that the parents have a relaxing time too and having all that you need at your fingertips and a small army coming in everyday to tidy up hopefully goes a long way... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We just spent three days at Beach Suites. We were very fortunate to be upgraded to a two bedroom penthouse. Thanks Beach Suites! It was beautiful. Beach Suites ticks all of our boxes in regard to a great short break. Beautifully maintained, well presented and clean apartment; well stocked kitchen; ample towels (big plus!!!); across the street to the beach;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harold_Christine, Everyone loves the towels! They are something that are so easy to provide, yet I'm not sure why people don't. Generally if you provide something lovely and abundant, people are grateful and respectful - extra towels - too easy! So great to hear that you are already looking at returning and thank you for the compliment about the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights over Christmas in a beachfront studio without the plunge pool. The suite was well furnished. The kitchen is tiny but had most things needed. There is not much surface area to do things in but we managed. The fridge was very well stocked with all sorts of wine and beer. The bathroom was excellent, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Isobella_D_N, thank you for writing about your stay with us at Christmas time. It's great that you found things worked well for you and that you didn't seem to require anything additional. The location is amazing and though the Beachfront Studios are not apartments, we do believe it provides more than most so that you can cook and provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question