We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Suites

Certificate of Excellence
20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Hotel amenities
Beach Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BobLDallas_TX Dallas, TX
Add Photo

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
61
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the location is perfect, directly across the street from the beach at Byron Bay with a private courtyard door opening to the street (if you are on the beach side at ground level). The plunge pool in the private courtyard is heated and a great amenity. The wall from the room to the courtyard opens to almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear BobLDallas_TX, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Beach Suites. We hope you have a little bit of Byron Bay to take home to Texas! I do recall you being here and threatening to send more Texans our way - we will most definitely welcome them with open arms, especially if... More 

Tallebudgera, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of nights and really could not be more impressed with the place. The position in Byron is perfect, making it easy to walk anywhere and of course, the beach is at your doorstep. Inside the suite it was beautifully clean and everything that you would expect and hope for was there. All the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randall W, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Beach Suites. A lovely response to receive - our location, our service, the cleanliness and our staff - all the things we pride ourselves in. It's wonderful that they were all to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

melb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We stayed at Beach Suites for 5 nights in late February and we loved it! We booked an apartment with a spa and got upgraded to the penthouse! It was just fabulous! We had plans to do and see so many things in Byron and had to tear ourselves away from our pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gracie5157, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Upgrades are fun, especially when it is to one of our amazing penthouse apartments. Our Suites are also really lovely so if you had of received your original booked room, you would have loved it too! Lovely to... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We've stayed at Beach Suites before and were looking forward to a few days there again. We weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful property in about the best location for "Central Byron". There were a couple of small faults with the room on check-in but they were handled immediately by the staff. We enjoyed our R&R break and wouldn't hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear David_Qld, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and we are very appreciative that, though you had something not quite right, you were fair and reasonable in allowing for rectification, and moved on to have an enjoyable stay. In a high demand industry that is ultimately in the hands of human beings and things don't... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed in this apartment for a weekend. On Saturday morning, three cleaning ladies came to my room for the cleaning service, we vacated the room for them to do the job. When we came back in the afternoon, tissues on the floor were still there, cleaners didn't clean it up, instead, they kicked tissues under the luggage rack. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy_Z, This has been given all the energy it deserves. Trip Advisor offers a venue for people to state their opinion. There was a problem with the tissues you left on the floor, they were addressed immediately at the time. Staff tried repeatedly to put you at ease across two days. We have responded to your repeated emails every... More 

Cambridge
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Though on Trip Advisor it is classed as a hotel , it is not in that there is no bar or restaurant which we knew before we went. Now you can have an apartment with or without a pool and we chose a ground floor apartment without a pool. The apartment was large with a good sized bathroom and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear David716, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our facilities are designed so that you can have all the things you need for a self-sufficient stay, where you can eat in quite well if you need or just stroll to one of the many amazing restaurants close by. The complimentary laundry and... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

A perfect place to stay in the hub of town across the road from the beach and near everything. We arrived early for a week here and were told our room was ready so got settled and went for a swim and explored the town. Our room was fabulous, large ,new and spacious. A large sliding door opened out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear JacquesSydney, Thank you for your positive review! That's terrific that you found everything suited your needs. We had looked at putting a shower in the disabled toilet area a few years ago but didn't proceed, however it had come into my mind again recently, and now that you too have bought it up, it is back on the table!... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Beach Suites this is our third stay. We travel extensively for business and look forward to a break together whenever we can. Beach Suites is our "Chicken Soup" good for the soul and spirit and a remarkably wonderful relaxing property in Byron Bay where you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

To our Trip Advisor readers, I am not related to Maureen, she is not in our employ and we did not exchange the stay for the review - ha ha! Thanks Maureen for the glowing report and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It was a delightful read! We always hope to have space for... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel was the gem in our holiday to Australia. Comfortable, large rooms (even though we had the entry level room), fabulous bathroom and shower, ideal location, beach directly across the road, restaurants 2 minute walk away. Does help that we absolutely loved Byron Bay and the hotel was the icing of the cake for us. Well stocked fridge, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. So great to be referred to as the 'gem' in your holiday. Though operating at the higher end of the market, our entry level rooms don't in any way compromise on quality or fixtures. Our Garden Suites are simply delightful and soooo relaxing.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Wow, this place is truly wonderful! We stayed in the suite with a private plunge pool. It was very relaxing and tranquil having your own private pool heated to the perfect temperature for both day and night swimming. Spacious open plan interior that is beautifully decorated and new! I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review

Dear Greasdale, Thank you for writing about your recent stay. Nothing says relaxation more than having your glass sliding doors completely slip away, to enable you to stroll through from your luxurious suite onto the deck for a dip in your own private, heated pool, whenever you feel the urge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Warm regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay