We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Motel

68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Chalet Motel
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    22 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      2
      7
      1
      3
      9
    See reviews for
    8
    5
    1
    Business
    0
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3 of 5 stars
    • Service
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (22)
    • Mar-May only
      (4)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (3)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (4)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (11)
    All months
    Broadbeach, Australia
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The rooms are horribly small, well dated, unclean and grossly over priced. We could just about touch both walls with each hand and had to move one bed every time we wished to open the door to the bathroom. The owner is extremely rude, obnoxious, has no manors and has no place working in hospitality. If there is nowhere else... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Sydney, Australia
    Top Contributor
    76 reviews 76 reviews
    22 hotel reviews
    49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We arrived late about 9pm on trip through to Brisbane. Check in was quick. Booked a double and it was pretty ordinary. The double bed (not queen) was against one wall meaning access to the bathroom was pretty limited for one occupant. Two cockroaches in the bathroom. Worn and marked bed cover. Blanket had holes. No a/c and fan only... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Melbourne, Australia
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

    We stayed here in early jan and had a great time. The room was clean and very cute, everything we needed. Walking distance from the beach and many amazing cafes. The owners were lovely and helpful, providing great recommendations for the area!

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Forster, New South Wales, Australia
    2 reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

    My husband, son and I stayed at The Chalet Motel for one night in early December and found that the room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The sheets were crisp and white. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and adequate for our stay. I loved the stylish decorating - white with touches of colour, to make it homely and relaxing.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

    A 2 day stay at the motel was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable, beds and bathrooms clean and in good condition. Its a motel not a hotel so there are limited amenities however we enjoyed the out door areas bbq pool and covered cabana for morning coffee and drinks. The courtyard style of the motel with lush gardens give the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    Top Contributor
    56 reviews 56 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

    We stayed at this motel for one night on Boxing Day while we were waiting for our apartment. The actual rooms are what you would expect basic but clean. The owners were so lovely. I conversed over email, and when I met them in person I was very happy. It doesn't feel like a hotel but more like you are... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Palm Beach, Queensland, Australia
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

    Had very pleasant stay prices reasonable rooms clean ,good strong shower and clean bathroom. For short stay what else would you want. Great way to see Brunswick Heads and surrounding areas.Pristine beaches.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

    Do not stay here!!! Whilst the young couple care-taking for the owners are very pleasant, the owners are rip-off merchants. Our club booked for 10 people and five rooms. When only 7 could turn up (we advised three days prior) we were still charged for the 10. They will quote their cancellation policy and state it is 8 days (8... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

    We have a cancellation policy of 8 days which is clearly stated on our website and is explained to customers at the time of booking. It seems if we choose to enforce the cancellation policy we face serious public repercussions from some people. The terms of payment were also outlined over the phone at the time of booking, we generally... More 

    Caloundra, Australia
    2 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

    Myself, partner, 15 year old daughter and small 2 kg dog (motel was advertised as pet friendly on booking.com) arrived at approximately 2 o'clock today and left at about 2.40.(about 40 minutes later). After driving 3 hours from where we live on the Sunshine Coast, went to byron bay and then decided to check in to have a small rest... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

    We have a clear cancellation policy which is stated on the internet and explained to customers at the time of booking. We apologise if this customer became upset for enforcing our policy. Group bookings in a small Motel can be difficult and clearly in this case it was. No complaints were made at the time of stay relating to the... More 

    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

    I was really happy with the space of our studio room, an extra bonus of having a covered area to eat at gives a lovely homely feel. The pool area and BBQ are clean and tidy, as was the room and bathroom in our studio.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Chalet Motel

    Address: 68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
    Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brunswick Heads
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Number of rooms: 12
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

    1 photo of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Pool
    • Beach
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Beach
    Things to do
    • Pool
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    In your room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Public Wifi
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Chalet Motel staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Brunswick Heads

    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.0 out of 5, 770 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Cape Byron YHA
    Cape Byron YHA 4.0 out of 5, 167 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    The Ritz Resort
    The Ritz Resort 5.0 out of 5, 62 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Dolphins
    Dolphins 4.0 out of 5, 76 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
    North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve 4.0 out of 5, 43 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 22, 2015
    Byron Cove Beach House
    Byron Cove Beach House 4.5 out of 5, 175 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 21, 2015
    North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
    North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene 3.5 out of 5, 11 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 11, 2015
    Koonyum Range Retreat Byron Bay
    Koonyum Range Retreat Byron Bay 4.5 out of 5, 88 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 4, 2015
    Ocean Shores Motel
    Ocean Shores Motel 4.5 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 30, 2015
    Hotel Brunswick
    Hotel Brunswick 4.5 out of 5, 33 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 11, 2015
    Invercauld House
    Invercauld House 1.0 out of 5, 1 review
    Last reviewed Jan 9, 2015
    Planula B&B Retreat
    Planula B&B Retreat 4.5 out of 5, 102 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 8, 2015
    Cape View Guesthouse Byron Bay
    Cape View Guesthouse Byron Bay 4.0 out of 5, 10 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 10, 2014
    The Villas of Byron
    The Villas of Byron 4.5 out of 5, 69 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 9, 2014
    Lyrebird Motel Mullumbimby
    Lyrebird Motel Mullumbimby 3.5 out of 5, 11 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 8, 2014