We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Chalet Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I booked here to stay last Saturday and due to medical complications With my pregnancy Tuesday before I was due to go my Doctor said I could not fly ans. was unable to go. My friend who was going with me contacted them to advise I was u fit to go and that we had a medical certificate. They hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience, our cancellation policy is clearly set out on both our website and booking sites. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well before check out time we were woken to the managers bashing on the door yelling abuse and calling us names, claiming we were too noisy. We are 40 plus mature adults not teenagers!!! The rude woman then barged into my friends room whilst they were getting ready and her husband was in the shower, yelling abuse and obscenities. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

the rooms very small and walls paper thin. but that's only the room what went on in the morning with the owners and same gusts mad me think that there are same people out there that should not have any thing to do with other humans as I would not speak to my dog the way these owners spook not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gold coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed at Rude manager and some spycho women there that had a gutter mouth...DONT TAKE KIDS THERE! WORST experience I have ever had at a Motel "rude rude rude " they cut our power for having a chat and a few drinks with our friends, was freezing cold not enough sheets.. nothing nice to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The customer service was disgusting. I could not believe my ears when the owners were yelling offensive abuse to the lovely young people in the room next to us. I would seriously recommend not to stay at this place. I would have felt safer staying at Norman Bates motel from the movie Spycho.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We travelled to brunswick heads last weekend for a reunion with some friends and family. We booked 3 rooms at the chalet brunswick motel. I would like to take this chance to pre-worn all future guests thinking of staying at this motel. The owners are violent nasty people. We were woken up early on the Sunday morning to a torrent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed for three nights. The only service my room had in three days was the waste paper basket emptied once. The toilet didn't flush properly, the hot water tap twisted around on the basin when you turned if off and on, the light in the ceiling fan didn't work, the light above the large bed worked intermittently as if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Even through the rooms are very small they were very clean and suited our needs. We stayed over the Aussie Day week-end and they were fulled booked. The girls at the front reception were very friendly and helpful and informed us where everthing was located in Brunswick. The pool/BBQ area was lovely. We would Stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

By far the worst experience of our month-long holiday. We paid a fortune to stay in 2 inter-connecting rooms which were as well equipped as a poor hostel. The Manager was rude and un-interested in providing any sort of service. That said our room was at least clean, and the shower was large and powerful. Fine if you've paid $50-75... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noosa, Queensland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked for 3 people and could only get 2 interconnecting rooms which cost $180. Very basic accommodation which is fine, but definitely not for that price. One toilet wouldn't flush properly and the other one had skid marks in it (yuk!) Hot water tap didn't work in the sink part to (not a huge problem as could get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.