We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Motel

68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Hotel amenities
Chalet Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed here for last 3 Bluesfest. Staff and owners are true blue nice people that go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Rooms are clean and tidy with basic essentials needed for normal requirements. It is close enough to walk to beach and pub but far enough away from center of town and intoxicated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The rooms are horribly small, well dated, unclean and grossly over priced. We could just about touch both walls with each hand and had to move one bed every time we wished to open the door to the bathroom. The owner is extremely rude, obnoxious, has no manors and has no place working in hospitality. If there is nowhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick Heads hotels

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We arrived late about 9pm on trip through to Brisbane. Check in was quick. Booked a double and it was pretty ordinary. The double bed (not queen) was against one wall meaning access to the bathroom was pretty limited for one occupant. Two cockroaches in the bathroom. Worn and marked bed cover. Blanket had holes. No a/c and fan only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in early jan and had a great time. The room was clean and very cute, everything we needed. Walking distance from the beach and many amazing cafes. The owners were lovely and helpful, providing great recommendations for the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at The Chalet Motel for one night in early December and found that the room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The sheets were crisp and white. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and adequate for our stay. I loved the stylish decorating - white with touches of colour, to make it homely and relaxing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

A 2 day stay at the motel was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable, beds and bathrooms clean and in good condition. Its a motel not a hotel so there are limited amenities however we enjoyed the out door areas bbq pool and covered cabana for morning coffee and drinks. The courtyard style of the motel with lush gardens give the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed at this motel for one night on Boxing Day while we were waiting for our apartment. The actual rooms are what you would expect basic but clean. The owners were so lovely. I conversed over email, and when I met them in person I was very happy. It doesn't feel like a hotel but more like you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Had very pleasant stay prices reasonable rooms clean ,good strong shower and clean bathroom. For short stay what else would you want. Great way to see Brunswick Heads and surrounding areas.Pristine beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Do not stay here!!! Whilst the young couple care-taking for the owners are very pleasant, the owners are rip-off merchants. Our club booked for 10 people and five rooms. When only 7 could turn up (we advised three days prior) we were still charged for the 10. They will quote their cancellation policy and state it is 8 days (8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We have a cancellation policy of 8 days which is clearly stated on our website and is explained to customers at the time of booking. It seems if we choose to enforce the cancellation policy we face serious public repercussions from some people. The terms of payment were also outlined over the phone at the time of booking, we generally... More 

Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Myself, partner, 15 year old daughter and small 2 kg dog (motel was advertised as pet friendly on booking.com) arrived at approximately 2 o'clock today and left at about 2.40.(about 40 minutes later). After driving 3 hours from where we live on the Sunshine Coast, went to byron bay and then decided to check in to have a small rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We have a clear cancellation policy which is stated on the internet and explained to customers at the time of booking. We apologise if this customer became upset for enforcing our policy. Group bookings in a small Motel can be difficult and clearly in this case it was. No complaints were made at the time of stay relating to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay