We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Hotel amenities
Chalet Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with the space of our studio room, an extra bonus of having a covered area to eat at gives a lovely homely feel. The pool area and BBQ are clean and tidy, as was the room and bathroom in our studio.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I booked here to stay last Saturday and due to medical complications With my pregnancy Tuesday before I was due to go my Doctor said I could not fly ans. was unable to go. My friend who was going with me contacted them to advise I was u fit to go and that we had a medical certificate. They hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience, our cancellation policy is clearly set out on both our website and booking sites. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well before check out time we were woken to the managers bashing on the door yelling abuse and calling us names, claiming we were too noisy. We are 40 plus mature adults not teenagers!!! The rude woman then barged into my friends room whilst they were getting ready and her husband was in the shower, yelling abuse and obscenities. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, let me outline the group booking that have critically reviewed the Chalet Motel on the 5th and 6th of August 2014. Andrew R 04/08 had previously stayed at the Chalet Motel and when re-booking stated "I liked it so much, I'm going to bring a group of my friends back and stay for a reunion." This group being the... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed for three nights. The only service my room had in three days was the waste paper basket emptied once. The toilet didn't flush properly, the hot water tap twisted around on the basin when you turned if off and on, the light in the ceiling fan didn't work, the light above the large bed worked intermittently as if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Even through the rooms are very small they were very clean and suited our needs. We stayed over the Aussie Day week-end and they were fulled booked. The girls at the front reception were very friendly and helpful and informed us where everthing was located in Brunswick. The pool/BBQ area was lovely. We would Stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

By far the worst experience of our month-long holiday. We paid a fortune to stay in 2 inter-connecting rooms which were as well equipped as a poor hostel. The Manager was rude and un-interested in providing any sort of service. That said our room was at least clean, and the shower was large and powerful. Fine if you've paid $50-75... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noosa, Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked for 3 people and could only get 2 interconnecting rooms which cost $180. Very basic accommodation which is fine, but definitely not for that price. One toilet wouldn't flush properly and the other one had skid marks in it (yuk!) Hot water tap didn't work in the sink part to (not a huge problem as could get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gold coast
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

went to a wedding and stayed here and were given a room with 2 single beds which we had to push together. When we came back from wedding to the motel where most people were staying that attended the wedding we were saying our last goodbyes to family and friends we had management barge into a family members room without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The management is rude, we were in our room talking and management told us to go to bed the next day we had a charge on our credit card for $200 I called to find out he told us it was cause we were noisy.. I am currently in dispute with the management through the department of fair trading to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kempsey, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We were only stopping for the night on our way to somewhere else so this motel was ok for our purposes. Rooms are small but clean and neat. Bed pretty hard and pillows were a let down - musty and a marked. No breakfast available. No wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.