We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Hotel amenities
Chalet Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in early jan and had a great time. The room was clean and very cute, everything we needed. Walking distance from the beach and many amazing cafes. The owners were lovely and helpful, providing great recommendations for the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, son and I stayed at The Chalet Motel for one night in early December and found that the room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The sheets were crisp and white. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and adequate for our stay. I loved the stylish decorating - white with touches of colour, to make it homely and relaxing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 2 day stay at the motel was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable, beds and bathrooms clean and in good condition. Its a motel not a hotel so there are limited amenities however we enjoyed the out door areas bbq pool and covered cabana for morning coffee and drinks. The courtyard style of the motel with lush gardens give the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel for one night on Boxing Day while we were waiting for our apartment. The actual rooms are what you would expect basic but clean. The owners were so lovely. I conversed over email, and when I met them in person I was very happy. It doesn't feel like a hotel but more like you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Had very pleasant stay prices reasonable rooms clean ,good strong shower and clean bathroom. For short stay what else would you want. Great way to see Brunswick Heads and surrounding areas.Pristine beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Do not stay here!!! Whilst the young couple care-taking for the owners are very pleasant, the owners are rip-off merchants. Our club booked for 10 people and five rooms. When only 7 could turn up (we advised three days prior) we were still charged for the 10. They will quote their cancellation policy and state it is 8 days (8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We have a cancellation policy of 8 days which is clearly stated on our website and is explained to customers at the time of booking. It seems if we choose to enforce the cancellation policy we face serious public repercussions from some people. The terms of payment were also outlined over the phone at the time of booking, we generally... More 

Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner, 15 year old daughter and small 2 kg dog (motel was advertised as pet friendly on booking.com) arrived at approximately 2 o'clock today and left at about 2.40.(about 40 minutes later). After driving 3 hours from where we live on the Sunshine Coast, went to byron bay and then decided to check in to have a small rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We have a clear cancellation policy which is stated on the internet and explained to customers at the time of booking. We apologise if this customer became upset for enforcing our policy. Group bookings in a small Motel can be difficult and clearly in this case it was. No complaints were made at the time of stay relating to the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with the space of our studio room, an extra bonus of having a covered area to eat at gives a lovely homely feel. The pool area and BBQ are clean and tidy, as was the room and bathroom in our studio.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I booked here to stay last Saturday and due to medical complications With my pregnancy Tuesday before I was due to go my Doctor said I could not fly ans. was unable to go. My friend who was going with me contacted them to advise I was u fit to go and that we had a medical certificate. They hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaunagh C, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience, our cancellation policy is clearly set out on both our website and booking sites. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well before check out time we were woken to the managers bashing on the door yelling abuse and calling us names, claiming we were too noisy. We are 40 plus mature adults not teenagers!!! The rude woman then barged into my friends room whilst they were getting ready and her husband was in the shower, yelling abuse and obscenities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 68 Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay