We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Craigieburn

Hotel website
Centennial Rd | Southern Highlands (formerly Craigieburn Resort), Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppers Craigieburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not quite sure where the 4 start rating comes from, it's probably another example of a self awarded title. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, it's a really nice old building surrounded by lush rolling hills, trees and greenery. Unfortunately the general finish of the hotel lets it down. The rooms need a re-fit and the carpets are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are rated a 4 star hotel officially rather than self-rated. The rating comes mostly from the service we offer on the hotel grounds, which are Restaurant, Bar, Tennis Courts, Golf Course, and Endotta Spa among other services. The Air B&B you mention are generally a room on its own which you still need to travel... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On entering the dining room we were greeted by the Maitre d Wayne resplendent in decorations of gold balls and red ribbon around his waist very Christmassy. The day got better and better. Started with a seafood buffet, fresh fat creamy oysters, lobster tails, succulent prawns smoked salmon, poached salmon moules meunière. Main course just as good, fillet, turkey and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thank for the review. The Christmas lunch you had was the first time we tried the concept. A mixture of traditional buffet with a shared plate concept we offer as part of our Hickory's Restaurant and bar. We wanted to make it as close to as dining at home as possible without the clean-up of course. Hope to see you... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved everything about our two night stay here. Our room was spacious, well appointed and scrupulously clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The building is heritage listed so, yes, there are some stairs to climb. Happily, our room was on the same level as the large walk-around balcony. The gardens and golf course are delightful - we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macski13
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sounds as though you had a wonderful time. I will ensure that the entire F&B team is made aware of the review as the team here at Craigieburn works hard to make sure all of our guests get the most memorable experience possible. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whisked my partner off for a night away to get some r&r, but thankfully we only stayed at Peppers Craigieburn for a night. I have stayed here before and wasn't left too happy but decided to try it again. The staff are lovely and the common areas are stunning old-country but the rooms need some desperate love and attention! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank casmurnieks
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Appreciate the review I am pleased you found the grounds and staff pleasant as we have worked hard over the last few years to continue to improve on the guest experience. Unfortunately some of our rooms are smaller than what is a modern standard room however i hope that the staff and the amazing ground do make up a little... More 

Dee Why, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner booked us a weekend away and after reading a few recent reviews we hesitated but stuck with peppers Craigieburn. On the most it was a pleasant stay but there were a few small things that bug me. Check in fantastic and room really nice and clean. We were unlucky as there was a wedding expo on so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Appreciate the feedback. I am extremely disappointed to read your review, we are extremely proud of our restaurant and to hear such feedback is taken very seriously. I will be forwarding your feedback to the F&B team to and address your concerns as we want to make sure that every guest has an amazing experience here at Peppers Craigieburn. Thank... More 

New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely afternoon in a beautiful location. We had high tea in the lounge that was very atmospheric in character with the building. The young wait staff were excellent and attentive delivering coffee and tea on request. This our second high tea at this location and we will be back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_and_Jimette
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. High Tea is a part of our business we take a lot of pride in, as there is no better place to sit and enjoy some high tea then within our hotel overlooking the manicured ground and our heritage golf course. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Tom More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at peppers was good. The room was modern with a King sized bed and a good bathroom. It would have been better however, if: - we didn't have to carry all of our luggage up two flights of stairs (two trips) and that was only once we noticed that exit - otherwise we would have gone all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank elissaeden
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Appreciate the review. Unfortunately due to the age of the building and the way it is designed adding a lift for the property is not possible, however our team members are always happy and willing to assist with baggage. In regards to the laundry, it is certainly something I will discuss with my front desk team, as you’re absolutely correct... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been excited to go to Bowral for the first time, we where a bit nervous with all the negative reviews of this Peppers but we like the brand and have stayed at several Peppers properties in QLD but this was nothing like it. The welcome was not there, the check in staff where no help with information or... More 

Helpful?
Thank tammy s
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I am surprised to hear a negative note on our menu, as it has been a big hit since we introduced a shared menu concept to the hotel. As far as the staff I will pass on the department managers to ensure you feedback is received and followed up on with the front line staff. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bowral hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before so I knew it was a nice place to take my elderly mother on the way to Canberra. A very pretty sport to break the journey. 1.5 hours south of Sydney and the same distance to Canberra this pretty part of the world has a lot to offer if you stay any length of time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heartwrite
Tom M, Front Office Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks you we appreciate the review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and unfortunately due to the age of the building some modern comforts are unable to be added to the hotel. I am however disappointed to read you were not offered assistance with your bags, as this is something that we encourage here at the hotel... More 

canberra
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were wary of staying here because of some of the reviews but were very, very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the experience. We did a Saturday night DB&B package which included the 5 course degustation menu. The food was exceptionally good and the optional accompanying wines very well priced ($30pp for 4 100ml glasses). Our room in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterCanberra
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that you decided to visit our beautiful property even though there have been some indifferent reviews, as our team takes pride in the service and experience we provide here at Craigieburn. I will ensure to forward your comments to the F&B team who will be please with your review. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.5 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.9 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
4.9 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
4.0 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay