We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berry Village Boutique Motel

#1 of 2 Hotels in Berry
Certificate of Excellence
72 - 76 Queen St, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berry Village Boutique Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berry Village Boutique Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    59
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
65
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in January 2015 and we so impressed with the happy friendly service and clean rooms. To top it off they had a sparkling pool which the kids and us loved. We decided again in July 2015 that we would stop over again and was afforded the same excellent service and hospitality. The prices are very reasonable also. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helena, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed one night while on a road trip between Melbourne and Sydney. The hotel was comfortable and clean; the staff were all friendly and helpful although they seemed a little under-staffed as the front desk lady seemed to be running the bar also; the continental breakfast was quite good. The hotel is within walking distance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ourimbah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend. Whilst the rooms have been recently upgraded I feel for the price little things let it down. Coffee and tea, milk not replenished on a two night stay not were toiletries, small things I know but having recently stayed in other similar prices accommodation I really noticed a difference also in the quality. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Had been arranging this weekend for several months - reception always a pleasure to deal with, and on arrival very friendly and most helpful. Rooms spacious, clean, quiet despite being on busy mian road through Berry and lovely bathroom. Contintental breakfast excellent inclusion. We all had dinner there one night in their restaurant - lovely log fire, delicious dinner, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Being greeted by friendly reception staff always starts things off on the right foot. The room was spacious and clean, with a decent sized ensuite and a little Kitchenette. Nice of them to throw in a Continental Breakfast as well. Close to a good selection of local Restaurants. The Hungry Duck is just across the road and there is plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Our group of 22 used this motel as a base for trips over 3 days. It is one of the best we have experienced in country NSW. Quiet [despite the busy main street of Berry], spacious, spotless rooms and an excellent restaurant . The staff were a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braidwood, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Still struggling to understand what is 'boutique' about this joint as it's nothing more than a motel on the main street of Berry, but what really stands out about this place is the terrible front desk service (rude) and the fact that they surcharge Amex Cards by 4%. This us clearly price gouging and ripping off Amex cardmembers. When challenged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha G, Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your experience at BVBM was not per your expectations and am truly sorry for any rudeness that you may have encountered. As per other reviews this is clearly not typical of our team here at Berry Village Boutique Motel. We strive to give each guest... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Staff were nice and efficient. Parking was available. Location was perfect right in the middle of town so easy distance to everything in Berry. However it was expensive for one night, but due to short notice it was reasonable. Though I'm sure most would disagree including my hubby. I would probably stay somewhere else of I were to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathcote, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

From check in, through to dinner in the Pavillion Restaurant, complimentary continental breakfast and local advise provided by Samantha, our stay at the motel was faultess. Fresh milk, rather than little long life containers, for our spacious, clean and well maintained rooms was welcome. And the air conditioners worked! The meals at the restaurant were generous in size and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twickenham, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The room was well made up and spacious. Nice bathroom too. The only gripe I had was that although free Internet was offered I couldn't get it in my bedroom. However, I was able to make full use of this downstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berry
8.0 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country R...
#1 of 2 in Kangaroo Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Drawing Rooms of Berry
0.8 mi away
Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay