We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motel Belmont

813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    1
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
14
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at this cute little motel for two nights to see some family and we were more than impressed. The owners were so genuine and welcoming and we got free cappuccinos, milk and water on arrival! The rooms were fully stocked and spotlessly clean we had everything we needed, great sized TV and new aircon/heating which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The rooms were old but tidy. Some other clientelle had a loud foulmouth fight in the car park for 1.5 hours starting at 4:30am. The owners did not intervene or call the Police. No sleep was had during this time. We had travelled that day and were travelling again the next morning. VERY unimpressed. We were too scared to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

After traveling we finally get there to find out that our room had been cancelled as we booked online and paid on visa not a credit card. we got no email no phone call to say it got cancelled the receptionist was so RUDE and had attitude and was going to charge us more money then what we originally paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I explained to you when you arrived, we have an online bookings agent that handles all the bookings that are made through various online organisations. When you book a room online it states that your credit card will be charged at the time of the booking. If the payment is declined you receive an... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Budget accomodation overpriced also did not appreciate an extra 2.60 which was not the price I booked with booking .com. Very poor fixtures and fittings would only rate it two stars. The proprietor very critical of the booking process which I did not appreciate after a long drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The $2.60 was not charged by us here, but is a booking processing fee charged by Arra accommodation which you would clearly see on your statement. It would also be stated on your receipt of payment. That charge is in no way related to our motel. If $2.60 is an issue for you may I... More 

North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Recently stayed at the Aquarius Motel. Was greeted with a complimentary soft drink which was a nice gesture. The room was small but had all the amenities and was functional and clean. The room had free Wifi and had all the coffee/tea making facilities. The outlook from the room wasn't very good though. Well located Motel near Belmont and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrington, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We recently stayed for one night and the room was clean and the bed was fine. I was kept awake by the noise of other occupants and their movements late at night but this I feel would have been out of managements control. On the whole the stay was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Second time we visited. 1st time we were strangers but this time (after 4 years) we came back as friends/family (all the way from the Netherlands). It's a family business and you can tell!! Dedicated, loyal and just so friendly. Could not ask for a better stay! Luv u guys! Martijn,Larissa& Charley (and Janet)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

After ringing to book we arrived and copped such a bad reception, husband and wife team were rude to me and my daughter when paying. we got our money back and went elsewhere! Never again! Can't really comment on rooms etc didn't get that far!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Rude, Rude, Rude is the reason why we refused to allow you to stay and we decided to refund your money. If you are going to write a review, please be honest!!! You both (mother and daughter) called to book two rooms. The first two calls, which I took, you were told that you need a credit card to book... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Very basic motel, nice staff and comfortable room with air conditioning. It's nothing fancy but if you need a place to stay for a night or so or if you're moving through then it is a nice place with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It was a last minute decision to stay New Year's Eve night so that our adult children could party by themselves. The only room left was the "single" (which had a double bed, ample space and was well set-out). I like soft sheets, a supportive mattress and a good shower. I don't like traffic noise, cigarette smoke or dirty rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.5 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
5.9 mi away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Apollo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Newcastle
Ibis Budget Newcastle
#1 of 1 in Wallsend
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay