We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motel Belmont

813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had just come up for a couple of days to see the family I have here. When speaking with the management, they seemed very polite and helpful with all my questions and needs. The room was in great condition, very well looked after. Happy to stay there when I come back up :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely little motel on our way up the coast. The hosts are the loveliest people, the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and it's located in a great little spot between the beach and the lake. Great breakfast included and real coffee bean coffee available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sydney, Australia
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently went to meet friends from Melbourne in Newcastle and decided to stay in the area an extra few days. We chose to stay near the lake as my husband fishes. On recommendation of the fabulous hosts of the Aquarius Motel, my husband took to the lake in pursuit of a big catch and I went to the very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband & I stayed a few times in Aquarious motel on our way back from the Hunter . The main reason going back to the some place is as we found a great value for the money and the owners of the motel Michael & Elizabeth are extremely friendly & very helpful couple .Rooms are great & very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'm not quite sure what all these other people are talking about but I had quite a negative experience. Basically, the place is a dump. $120 is a bit rich for a dirty 1980's tattered motel. Wreaked of smoke, scabby looking and who ever was responsible for cleaning forgot behind the bed where the electrical plugs were. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

WOW!!! That's quite a story.When people don't get there own way, they usually throw a tantrum which is what we have here. Now for the facts....Booking was made in the name of Alanna, and Alanna checked in. Approx. half an hour after check-in a guy (says he was the boyfriend) approached reception and asked for a refund saying that the... More

Bathurst, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

For those of you that know the fabled Porpoise Spit, we felt like we had arrived. The motel looks a little quirky for want of a better word, but it is certainly neat and tidy. We stayed on a saturday night in early august and were satisfied in every respect. The owners advised on the best delivered food options if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our queen room was basic - clean and adequate. Decor is 1980s and needs updating. Owner warned us when we arrived that they had staying a noisy group from NZ - which was an understatement!! The NZs returned (2 mini buses of them) to the Motel around 2am, and yelled and carried on in front of the motel rooms for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jim. We are a budget motel located on the highway and we are under renovation which is clearly stated in our reception. Pictures on our website of our rooms are current and large LCD TV's and linen are all new, I hardly call that 80's décor.Yes we did have a group booking for a family... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this great Belmont motel. It is Clean and comfortable with the owners making every effort to ensure they provide all required to enjoy your stay. The cooked breakfast was really a good start to the day. Great value for the price and we would definitely stay there on our next visit to Newcastle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My boyfriend had booked a night at the motel as we were out at Blacksmiths Beach for the day and didn't want to do the drive back to Sydney after a day in the sun. We went for what was available and reasonable in price given it was the long weekend. I wasn't expecting much, how I was wrong. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and I hope you will be back to stay in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This motel is well located, has a pool, very clean rooms, with a renovation program to update them. Rooms are basic Australian Hwy motel types. Just what you need if passing through or for a bit longer. What makes this place different from the other Hwy motels I've stayed at is the couple who run it. Vibrant, friendly people who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stop by when passing through again in the future. More

Been to Aquarius Motel Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motel Belmont

Address: 813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Lake Macquarie, the largest coastal seawater lake in Australia, and the Ocean beaches, the Aquarius Motel is perfectly located and central to so many exciting attractions within the Newcastle and Hunter areas. Family owned and operated, the Aquarius Motel offers clean, comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. We offer Budget Accommodation to suit the needs of the traveller, business people, tradesmen, students, family, group bookings, and those looking for a weekend away. Also, Speak to us about our catered packages for the larger, group booking. We are conveniently located across the road from Lake Macquarie, and within minutes walking distance to Belmont Golf Course and Nine Mile beach. Central to all local Clubs, restaurants and sporting facilities, we also offer a complimentary drop off/pick up service for that Function, sporting event or special occasion you are attending. Belmont Hospital is also a short drive away and Charlestown Square with over 280 specialty shops is close by for those that love to shop. The local bus service is also conveniently located right at our door, perfect for those that do not drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aquarius Motel Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Motel Belmont Lake Macquarie, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Motel Belmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.