We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Belmont hotels

Aquarius Motel Belmont

813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aquarius Motel Belmont to your Saves list
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Belmont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
york88 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently went to meet friends from Melbourne in Newcastle and decided to stay in the area an extra few days. We chose to stay near the lake as my husband fishes. On recommendation of the fabulous hosts of the Aquarius Motel, my husband took to the lake in pursuit of a big catch and I went to the very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband & I stayed a few times in Aquarious motel on our way back from the Hunter . The main reason going back to the some place is as we found a great value for the money and the owners of the motel Michael & Elizabeth are extremely friendly & very helpful couple .Rooms are great & very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'm not quite sure what all these other people are talking about but I had quite a negative experience. Basically, the place is a dump. $120 is a bit rich for a dirty 1980's tattered motel. Wreaked of smoke, scabby looking and who ever was responsible for cleaning forgot behind the bed where the electrical plugs were. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

WOW!!! That's quite a story.When people don't get there own way, they usually throw a tantrum which is what we have here. Now for the facts....Booking was made in the name of Alanna, and Alanna checked in. Approx. half an hour after check-in a guy (says he was the boyfriend) approached reception and asked for a refund saying that the... More

Bathurst, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

For those of you that know the fabled Porpoise Spit, we felt like we had arrived. The motel looks a little quirky for want of a better word, but it is certainly neat and tidy. We stayed on a saturday night in early august and were satisfied in every respect. The owners advised on the best delivered food options if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our queen room was basic - clean and adequate. Decor is 1980s and needs updating. Owner warned us when we arrived that they had staying a noisy group from NZ - which was an understatement!! The NZs returned (2 mini buses of them) to the Motel around 2am, and yelled and carried on in front of the motel rooms for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jim. We are a budget motel located on the highway and we are under renovation which is clearly stated in our reception. Pictures on our website of our rooms are current and large LCD TV's and linen are all new, I hardly call that 80's décor.Yes we did have a group booking for a family... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this great Belmont motel. It is Clean and comfortable with the owners making every effort to ensure they provide all required to enjoy your stay. The cooked breakfast was really a good start to the day. Great value for the price and we would definitely stay there on our next visit to Newcastle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My boyfriend had booked a night at the motel as we were out at Blacksmiths Beach for the day and didn't want to do the drive back to Sydney after a day in the sun. We went for what was available and reasonable in price given it was the long weekend. I wasn't expecting much, how I was wrong. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and I hope you will be back to stay in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This motel is well located, has a pool, very clean rooms, with a renovation program to update them. Rooms are basic Australian Hwy motel types. Just what you need if passing through or for a bit longer. What makes this place different from the other Hwy motels I've stayed at is the couple who run it. Vibrant, friendly people who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stop by when passing through again in the future. More

Goulburn, Australia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped by here on my travels for one night to rest and ended up staying for a week as the owners michael and elizabeth were so warm and welcoming and i even got an invite to go fishing and spent the 2nd day on beautiful lake macquarie. Was the most pleasant stay i have ever had at a motel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Bomaderry
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked on Wotif , paid and all. Said on booking that I would arrive at 9.00pm that night. Travelled 4 & 1/2 hrs to get there. Got there at and no one was there they had closed. I got there at 8.40pm. Its says their office hours are from 8.00am - 10.00pm. Some girl tried to help but had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Shaun 555. It is unfortunate that there was an issue with the wotif server and that your booking was not recieved at all. I did speak to wotif and they did assure me that there seemed to be an issue on the website.Yes our office closed at 6pm that night as all our guests that... More

Been to Aquarius Motel Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motel Belmont

Address: 813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Lake Macquarie, the largest coastal seawater lake in Australia, and the Ocean beaches, the Aquarius Motel is perfectly located and central to so many exciting attractions within the Newcastle and Hunter areas. Family owned and operated, the Aquarius Motel offers clean, comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. We offer Budget Accommodation to suit the needs of the traveller, business people, tradesmen, students, family, group bookings, and those looking for a weekend away. Also, Speak to us about our catered packages for the larger, group booking. We are conveniently located across the road from Lake Macquarie, and within minutes walking distance to Belmont Golf Course and Nine Mile beach. Central to all local Clubs, restaurants and sporting facilities, we also offer a complimentary drop off/pick up service for that Function, sporting event or special occasion you are attending. Belmont Hospital is also a short drive away and Charlestown Square with over 280 specialty shops is close by for those that love to shop. The local bus service is also conveniently located right at our door, perfect for those that do not drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aquarius Motel Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Motel Belmont Lake Macquarie, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Motel Belmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines