We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motel Belmont

813 Pacific Highway, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquarius Motel Belmont
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We checked in 3pm had a nice warm shower went out and came back around 10pm and hot water was not working slept it off to wake up to no hot water went to check with the receptionist rang their service bell but no answer waited ten minutes still no one then i saw which may have been the maintenance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candy G
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Very friendly staff who accommodated our coffee debt by making a coffee on their personal espresso machine and provided a delicious sweet accompaniment to go with it. This reception is the best I have ever experienced! The room was smallish but perfectly adequate, very clean and had lots of bench space. Bed was comfortable and we both slept very well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karmen H
Blacktown, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Myself & My partner stayed here back in ' 2011 ' & than we went to stay there again in ' 2014 ' we called the night before hand asking if they still do weekly rates of ' $350 ' & the guy said yes & give him a call back in the morning so we did that & he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rarym W
Elizabeth G, Front Office Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Golden Chain? I'm sorry but this motel is not and never has been affiliated with the chain. There are so many motels in this area and 2 other motels either are currently or have been with The Golden Chain in the past. Given the time frame of a year ago, it's easy to see how you can confuse one motel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this cute little motel for two nights to see some family and we were more than impressed. The owners were so genuine and welcoming and we got free cappuccinos, milk and water on arrival! The rooms were fully stocked and spotlessly clean we had everything we needed, great sized TV and new aircon/heating which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
Elizabeth G, Front Office Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you Natasha, it was a pleasure meeting you both. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again. Regards, Steve More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The rooms were old but tidy. Some other clientelle had a loud foulmouth fight in the car park for 1.5 hours starting at 4:30am. The owners did not intervene or call the Police. No sleep was had during this time. We had travelled that day and were travelling again the next morning. VERY unimpressed. We were too scared to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Elizabeth G, Front Office Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I can not take responsibility for someone else's behaviour. We were not made aware of any arguing between the couple until the morning. A simple phone call to the motel number would have alerted us and we would have been more than happy to intervene. We do not live in the motel, and as... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

After traveling we finally get there to find out that our room had been cancelled as we booked online and paid on visa not a credit card. we got no email no phone call to say it got cancelled the receptionist was so RUDE and had attitude and was going to charge us more money then what we originally paid... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Louienob
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I explained to you when you arrived, we have an online bookings agent that handles all the bookings that are made through various online organisations. When you book a room online it states that your credit card will be charged at the time of the booking. If the payment is declined you receive an... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Budget accomodation overpriced also did not appreciate an extra 2.60 which was not the price I booked with booking .com. Very poor fixtures and fittings would only rate it two stars. The proprietor very critical of the booking process which I did not appreciate after a long drive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
Elizabeth G, Manager at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The $2.60 was not charged by us here, but is a booking processing fee charged by Arra accommodation which you would clearly see on your statement. It would also be stated on your receipt of payment. That charge is in no way related to our motel. If $2.60 is an issue for you may I... More 

North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Recently stayed at the Aquarius Motel. Was greeted with a complimentary soft drink which was a nice gesture. The room was small but had all the amenities and was functional and clean. The room had free Wifi and had all the coffee/tea making facilities. The outlook from the room wasn't very good though. Well located Motel near Belmont and good... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0hn3939
Harrington, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed for one night and the room was clean and the bed was fine. I was kept awake by the noise of other occupants and their movements late at night but this I feel would have been out of managements control. On the whole the stay was nice.

Helpful?
Thank 288Robs13
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Second time we visited. 1st time we were strangers but this time (after 4 years) we came back as friends/family (all the way from the Netherlands). It's a family business and you can tell!! Dedicated, loyal and just so friendly. Could not ask for a better stay! Luv u guys! Martijn,Larissa& Charley (and Janet)

Helpful?
Thank Wildcreed
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.5 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
5.9 mi away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Apollo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
3.6 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay