We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bega Village Motor Inn

Princes Highway, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bega Village Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bega Village Motor Inn
Bega Village Motor Inn
Bega Village Motor Inn
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was originally going to stop in Eden but we decided on Bega to have a look at the Cheese Factory. The room was clean and a decent size but was stuck in the 1980s with dated air-conditioning, dark & gloomy furniture and loose tap-wear. The website advertises "executives rooms" but ours was certainly far from that luxury and at nearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel for business trip. Good clean rooms and well appointed.Staff friendly and helpful. 1minute to Main Street and reception suggested restaurants. Would easily stay here again, as prices were very reasonable. Well done to Bega Village!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Owner at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight - room was a standard size, the beds were fairly comfortable and all had a decent sleep. Friendly owners and good location next to a garage/petrol station, close to supermarket (2 min drive to Coles), 5 min walk to the town centre. The room however looks very tired, soft furnishings especially - curtains had been damaged, several of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we regret that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and comments, however would appreciate if you could let us know which room number & date when you stayed so we can review, we hope your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights recently. Very comfortable room, but alas no cooking facilities in room, given lack of decent eating out options at night. But pool was wonderful, indoor but right temp and not smelly or closed in. Worth it on a hot day. We'd stay again if in Bega in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had the most appalling nights sleep due to the temperature being in the 30's and the air conditioning in the room being so noisy it sounded like a truck idling. We couldn't sleep with the air con on nor could we sleep with the air con off as the heat was terrible. In the morning when checking out we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Owner at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however all previous guest have and if we had been informed and given the opportunity during your stay we may have been able to eliminate any issue you may had have re : air conditioner which had all... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We drove to Melbourne from sydney this holiday and halted for one night at this hotel. Clean, well kept rooms and bathroom is good. It's at 5 min drive from McDonald's. Reception was helpful. A highly recommended hotel for short stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Tasmania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

On a recent two day drive from Sydney to Melbourne overnighted here. From the warm friendly welcome at receptions, easy checkin generous milk supply, the rooms were also a pleasant surprise. Well appointed, scrupulously clean, modernised bathroom, leather couch, microwave facilities, and very comfortable bed, it was well above your average "motel" standard. My trip was,part business ,part leisure Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stopped by in Bega for one night during a road trip from Sydney to Melbourne. The room is simple and clean but still comfortable. Bathroom is clean and good-sized. Location is fantastic - two minutes off the main highway, close to restaurants and Coles (for groceries). Check-in was straightforward and check-out was even easier as you can drop keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

A quick stop over visiting famiky on a rosd trip. This plave is clean, comfortable and quiet. Got a family room that had queen in main room and 2 singles in separate room. Very nice, good shower great large towels. Would definitely stay again. Suggestion of a tv in second bedroom would be handy for kids who get up earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed here for business last week. Well positioned and appointed. Close to shops and eateries, even though I didn't see any due to weather. Comfy bed, reasonable pillows, clean and fresh, real milk. No wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team here at Bega Village Motor inn thank you for your feedback and kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future. All the best Ray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bega Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Village Motor Inn

Address: Princes Highway, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bega Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay