We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ballina hotels

Chaparral Motel

Pacific Hwy | 486 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chaparral Motel to your Saves list
Chaparral Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
89%
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Ballina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ToddandTraceyM Blenheim, New Zealand
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
16
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed one night while passing through Ballina. This place is such value for money. A lot of time has been spent making the rooms look fantastic. The free wifi is a great bonus. I would definitely stay here again. Free continental breakfast another plus. Great work guys !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been travelling along the coast of Australia and inland for the better part of 12 months. Just recently I decided to make the tremendous journey back to Newcastle in NSW from Cairns QLD. I had stayed in a couple of different places on the way down and came across Chaparral Motel via wotif. I rang as soon as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These guys saved me in a very tough situation when my 4pm flight out of Ballina was postponed until the next day. Seriously annoyed, this seemingly disappeared after I made my way to the hotel and was allocated lucky room number 7. I took a hot, strong shower before laying down on the soft pillows and sheets which adorned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballina, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and tidy rooms with everything you need. Very impressed with how comfortable our bed was and great shower head. Friendly staff, good location and overall great value for money. would definately stay here again if we come back to Ballina

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My kids and I have stayed here numours times. The owners are wonderful people. It's the only place we will stay while visiting ballina. Always clean, tidy and we always feel as we are staying with friends. I would highly recommend staying here to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were stopping overnight on our way home from Sydney, so booked a night in Ballina, and so glad we did, what a lovely little spot, we've only driven through the place before, so it was really nice to stop overnight and have a bit of a look around. The motel was nice and clean, the managers were really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This simple motel is located in an easy location and has everything you need for a comfortable nights stay. My neat and tidy well appointed room had air con, foxtel and free wi-fi. There is also a pool if you feel the urge for a dip. Breakfast is made to order if you request it the night before. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaparralmotel, General Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this review

Hi Maitai 2203, Many thanks for your positive feedback. Regards Michael and Kylie More

Traralgon, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Returned to Chaparral having been there at Easter and happy to find the same comfortable, clean room and friendly service. The room really is well appointed (including flat screen TV with Foxtel), and super clean with everything you would need for a short stay. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, and I can't imagine better value anywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chaparralmotel, General Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this review

Hi Siggah73, Many thanks for your positive feedback. Regards Michael and Kylie More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just had a rather disappointing stay at this motel. On first impressions, when driving in, the motel had a rather unappealing appearance. Being on the main road the rooms are affected by traffic noise particularly early in the morning. The motel's advertising mentions free wi-fi. However, even though our room was only a short distance from reception the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chaparralmotel, General Manager at Chaparral Motel, responded to this review

Hi Greg072, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at Chaparral Motel. As the new owners, taking over in December 2013, we appreciate your feedback. The location on the main road makes us easily accessible and close to shops and amenities, however it does mean more traffic noise during the day. The Wi-Fi issues have... More

Grafton, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great stay there overnight at the weekend. Nice rooms, complimentary breakfast with the deal we had, which was very nice. It had everything we required and the reception staff and owners couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely stay there again should the need arise. We were there overnight for an early start for our grandsons Football Grand Final and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chaparral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Motel

Also Known As:
Chaparral Hotel Ballina
Address: Pacific Hwy | 486 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Chaparral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaparral Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.