We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Ronan Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Announcement
LOWEST RATE GUARANTEED!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Add Photo

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    54
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
53
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Coffs Harbour
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 13 overnight stops on a book tour ( with some interesting accommodation options!) we wanted our last night to be special and wow did we pick the right place. 5 stars in every way: peaceful, tropical, pool, cleanliness - faultless - facilities and the welcome???? nothing like a country welcome. I would come back and recommend this motel as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a new motel but reasonably well maintained. Room was clean and spacious with all the needed facilities. Free wifi. Pleasant gardens with a slight Balenese theme. Had a good meal in the motel's restaurant. Owner was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We booked in for 3 days and then extended it to 8 days. Tina (proprietor) was very accommodating to all our needs and made our stay pleasant. We have been in two other motels on previous stays in Ballina which were not as enjoyable. We will definitely come back to this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

The accommodation provided for us was excellent, the room very clean, a comfy bed, well presented gardens, easy parking and wifi that worked, excellent hosts and the best of all, for breakfast, lambs fry to die for. Thank you for looking after us?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Had a one night stay on our way through Victoria. Beautiful room. Excellent service. Be warned though, if you order the Big Breakfast, bring your appetite. It was huge. The only thing I would say against the town itself is that there are very few eating places open during mid week evenings. Free Wi-Fi. Ended up at Maccas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Arrived late at this hotel but pleasantly surprised. Room was very comfortable and clean and food delivered to the room for dinner and breakfast was excellent and good value for money.The price was reasonable and the service was good. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutherland Shire, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My partner, 9 month old son and I stayed here, along with my partner's parents while we were all attending Bluesfest at Byron. I had accidentally booked our family room for a day after we were arriving and when I called a week before we were due to stay they were very accommodating and found us adjoining rooms for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed here with my daughter on ThursdayMarch 19th, and when I returned home I submitted feedback to the Best Western site (as recommended) saying that the on-site restaurant they use for room service took one-and-a half hours to deliver a meal, which arrived cold and uncovered, and dessert was not what we ordered. The proprietor John responded coldly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We had a hassle free stay at this motel - the room as clean , plenty of room . There was a pleasant garden surrounds which included a pool & spa. Just a shame that the spa was a cold one. Breakfast & dinner were also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you need Internet don't stay here, wifi needs updating it keeps cutting out, very frustrating. The water is so bad can't even have a cup of tea. Very rude manager. Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear tripouthappy, Thank you for the review and I am sorry you had these problems. We have recently upgraded our WiFi and it is fast and reliable in all rooms and we have had many compliments about its speed. We will also check the water being delivered to your room as we have never received feedback of this nature before.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay