We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Ronan Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Announcement
LOWEST RATE GUARANTEED!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
50
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a one night stay on our way through Victoria. Beautiful room. Excellent service. Be warned though, if you order the Big Breakfast, bring your appetite. It was huge. The only thing I would say against the town itself is that there are very few eating places open during mid week evenings. Free Wi-Fi. Ended up at Maccas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late at this hotel but pleasantly surprised. Room was very comfortable and clean and food delivered to the room for dinner and breakfast was excellent and good value for money.The price was reasonable and the service was good. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutherland Shire, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner, 9 month old son and I stayed here, along with my partner's parents while we were all attending Bluesfest at Byron. I had accidentally booked our family room for a day after we were arriving and when I called a week before we were due to stay they were very accommodating and found us adjoining rooms for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my daughter on ThursdayMarch 19th, and when I returned home I submitted feedback to the Best Western site (as recommended) saying that the on-site restaurant they use for room service took one-and-a half hours to deliver a meal, which arrived cold and uncovered, and dessert was not what we ordered. The proprietor John responded coldly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We had a hassle free stay at this motel - the room as clean , plenty of room . There was a pleasant garden surrounds which included a pool & spa. Just a shame that the spa was a cold one. Breakfast & dinner were also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you need Internet don't stay here, wifi needs updating it keeps cutting out, very frustrating. The water is so bad can't even have a cup of tea. Very rude manager. Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear tripouthappy, Thank you for the review and I am sorry you had these problems. We have recently upgraded our WiFi and it is fast and reliable in all rooms and we have had many compliments about its speed. We will also check the water being delivered to your room as we have never received feedback of this nature before.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Arrived after a five and a half hour drive from Forster, to be greeted by John who welcomed us with an upgrade in rooms just the thoughtful and caring thing we needed after a long trip. My husband ask about the restaurant, John informed us that it was closed on Sundays but not to worry the Graziers Tavern was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

On coming on a brief vacation to the north coast for my sons swimming carnival we needed accommodation. We found an Excellent hotel with a beautiful salt water pool. The service we received was wonderful not to mention our clean well laid out family room and tasty breakfast. Thank you so much. We will be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brewarrina, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. The room was clean and well positioned within the complex. The reception staff were excellent and their attitude and professionalism is to be commended. Would recommend this location for couples and families. Great stay thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Clean rooms, lovely gardens, great pool, quiet. Only downside was bathroom towel rail above toilet paper holder, so wet towel causes issues. Would definetly stay again. Not far by car to highway , rooms a good size not pokey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question