We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Ronan Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2, Save 10%!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Rate this Hotel

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    51
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
48
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need Internet don't stay here, wifi needs updating it keeps cutting out, very frustrating. The water is so bad can't even have a cup of tea. Very rude manager. Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear tripouthappy, Thank you for the review and I am sorry you had these problems. We have recently upgraded our WiFi and it is fast and reliable in all rooms and we have had many compliments about its speed. We will also check the water being delivered to your room as we have never received feedback of this nature before.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after a five and a half hour drive from Forster, to be greeted by John who welcomed us with an upgrade in rooms just the thoughtful and caring thing we needed after a long trip. My husband ask about the restaurant, John informed us that it was closed on Sundays but not to worry the Graziers Tavern was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On coming on a brief vacation to the north coast for my sons swimming carnival we needed accommodation. We found an Excellent hotel with a beautiful salt water pool. The service we received was wonderful not to mention our clean well laid out family room and tasty breakfast. Thank you so much. We will be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brewarrina, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. The room was clean and well positioned within the complex. The reception staff were excellent and their attitude and professionalism is to be commended. Would recommend this location for couples and families. Great stay thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Clean rooms, lovely gardens, great pool, quiet. Only downside was bathroom towel rail above toilet paper holder, so wet towel causes issues. Would definetly stay again. Not far by car to highway , rooms a good size not pokey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We were greeted and welcomed to a lovely clean and comfortable room and tasty dinner by the hosts.. Bed very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Prices were most reasonable and food home style and delicious. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

What a great alternative to staying in Byron Bay! My girlfriend and I were planing to stay in byron bay for NYE and due to the time of year everything was booked out. We decided to look at Ballina and came across this little gem! The managers Tina and John of the motel could not be more friendly or helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed here for one night & booked two rooms. One double & one family room for two adults & three children. Nicely furnished, clean. The motel is set within attractive grounds with a large pool & spa. The restaurant had well laid tables with a varied menu & the food was very good. Free wifi. Overall, the motel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Recently stayed overnight in a family room ($260) on our way up the coast. Was confused at first when I could only see beds for 4 made up when I'd booked for 5 but after a call to reception found out the sofa bed was ready with sheets, I simply needed to pull it out and get pillows from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed for two nights over the weekend with our 3 children and really enjoyed our stay. We met the owners who are so friendly and helpful and also when we rang to book a room the reception lady was so lovely as well. The rooms are clean, well maintained and accommodated the 5 of us nicely. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question