We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments

6 Easton Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation is self-contained and comfortable but a bit tired. Reasonably close to the town centre, 30 minute walk to Ballina town centre. Car parking inadequate during peak season. Manager was very helpfull. Overall, thought a little overpriced for its age.

Helpful?
Thank RodsTripReview
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I agree it is a bit old and tired, but value for money is great, we had a fully self contained apartment. We had a hire car, so found no problem with the location. A beautiful poinciana tree and eastern water dragons running around the lawn. Bruce cheerful and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank grannyhels
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Although this hotel has great views and is high up on the hill it is tired and old. Did not think it was good value for money although bed and room was comfortable. We had the studio room which was on the top floor up a rickety old staircase outside. Do not attempt this if you have any health issues.Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian w
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our building is 2 stories high and yes, the Studio apartment is on the top floor, which gives a great view toward the ocean. When people phone direct to book, we do ask if a staircase would provide a problem for some. Unfortunately we are unable to relay this same information when booked through some... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ballina hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I would not recommend anyone to go to this place. Not anyone. Ever. The staff/hosts take their private frustrations out on you. They are also really rude, I don't think they know what customer service is. If you can go anywhere else - I strongly recommend you do so.

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry to read your review, although I do question how you can not recommend us to future customers, when you didn’t stay here? I apologise if you feel we came across as rude. As you called on the day of your booking to cancel your booking, we were trying to convey our cancellation policy. We feel we tried to be... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I recently stayed here in the peak period January and cricket carnival time, and made the mistake of thinking that over $2000.00 for a week would give me a washing machine, or a dishwasher or an apartment with a reasonably modern kitchen. Wrong!! Combined with the indignity of charging $4.00 a wash in the communal laundry (think of brown, smelly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazmaz13
Pauline F, General Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. At Leisure Lee we strive to provide a positive holiday experience and certainly our location and magnificent water views assist us in doing just that. Peak period accommodation at Christmas and Easter is the only time higher rates apply. Throughout the year it is off peak rates. In order for... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband and toddler. Reading reviews and seeing it was rated 4 star, and along with Internet photos I booked this apartment, even though it was expensive. When we got there, our apartment was at the top of a very narrow outdoor spiral staircase, very scary with luggage and a toddler. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1tickedoffmother
Pauline F, Manager at Ballina Leisure Lee Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Gone are the days when folks ring and make a booking which gives the opportunity to cater for individual needs. With the age of internet bookings, whilst comprehensive information is available on booking agent’s websites, minimal information is given on persons staying. Had we have known that a toddler would be staying we would have realised that the spiral staircase... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Had to sweep bathroom and vacuum unit myself upon arrival as there was hair and dust scattered over bathroom floors and crumbs. Apartment offers a great view but owners could do a better job of presentation to maximize guests experience. Service from Sharon on front desk is also disappointing, not sure they value clientele.

Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The Allure apartments lived up to their description, spotlessly clean and modern, great view, and comfortable, very quiet. The hosts Bruce and Sharon very friendly, will definitely use again on our next visit to the beautiful town of Ballina.

Helpful?
Thank Mick R
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Apartments are a generous size, located in a great spot. Most rooms have fantastic views, clean and tidy with comfortable beds. You can definitely get a restful night as there is no traffic noise. You in sit in the back garden and watch the spectacular sunset over the river. A short stroll to Shaws Bay where you will find a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The photo's are deceiving and not a true reflection of the apartment we stayed in. The apartment we stayed in was very dated and basic. The 'free' WiFi was a joke and was unstable the whole time we stayed. We stayed 5 nights and a ludicrous price. The bed was comfortable this was the only positive I have. There were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel & Suites
#5 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#10 of 18 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grandview Apartments
Grandview Apartments
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ballina Lakeside Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#8 of 18 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay