We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballina Beach Village

Certificate of Excellence
440 South Ballina Beach Road | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Hotel amenities
Ballina Beach Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Wendy C Gunnedah, Australia
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    19
    6
    11
See reviews for
67
31
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gorgeous beach, fabulous facilities, wonderful staff. Brilliant venue for our retreat!! Even the ferry trip across the river adds to the adventure. The live entertainment on Sat night was great and the dinner was very yummy. Will be a great spot to bring my family. Great kids activites. Saw my very first whale off the shore!! AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, I didn’t get to meet you – however it sounds like you got to tick all the tourist boxes plus a whale thrown in for good luck! Wow, they are starting early this year. Thanks for mentioning all our activities, during school holidays we put on some amazinge entertainment for kids. The fire show is outstanding. Many blessings,... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was great accommodation and had wonderful facilities. Too bad we had only one night here as I could stay for at least a week. Cabins had all the comforts required for a pleasant stay. Too bad we missed out on the cafe as the menu looked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Michele, what a lot of kilometres you have left in front of you - may they all be safe ones. Delighted we could be a happy oasis along the way for you and the paw friend. Many blessings and hope to see you on the way back.Kindest regards, Rikki and the team. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 glorious days this Easter at Ballina Beach Village. For first time caravaners this could have been a daunting outing but the sites here are spacious and very easy to navigate. We booked late but were very pleased with the site we were given. Close to facilities yet quiet and private. We took our 6 year old German... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Milly, Easter was wonderful! We thought so too. What lovely guests we had - 4 footed and otherwise. Thank you for being with us at this special time and for your lovely review. Many blessings and see you back soon. Rikki and the team. More 

Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints from me on this one, friendly clean camping grounds. Excellent camp kitchen a couple of minutes walk to beach for swimming and fishing. 10 minute car ferry & drive back to Ballina CBD but they have every thing you need there. Only thing if your staying on a Sunday night shop & restaurant shut early (2pm). Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Jayne, thank you for your review. I see you have done 42 Trip Advisor reviews! Well done. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us – it really makes our joy in running the park that much greater. Just a note for guests considering staying with us, we use a Text sms system to advise you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff,unit was clean and tidy .stayed there for 6days just before Easter weekend and had a great time.only concern was large flat white coffee was very weak and milky.also sent the kids down to get a plain hamburger as dinner was going to be a while no change out of 20 bucks for two plain burgers(yes I went and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Barney, thank you for your review and for pointing out my PET HATE weak coffees! Obviously I didn't make it. This was a good review and I will work with the staff to fix that particular barista problem. We are looking at sourcing new products to give us a bigger range of take away prices as we agree that... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this place as its very pet friendly along with the management and staff. We come here as much as we can as its peaceful and so close to a magic beach. Its out of town so its not a rat race, although only a few minutes to get to town should you need anything. We have own own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Cockytoo - we lovvve you tooo! What wonderful guests - you are always welcome. Though I have to say that your van at Xmas set a new standard in Xmas light decoration! There was a bit of camper envy amongst the ranks. It was like Santa came to town. Everyone thought the light show was gorgeous!!! See you back... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This park is where you go to heal. It is in touch with nature and just so peaceful. There is no intrusion on your privacy or space. Pets have so much area to feel free on a lead as well as running on Patches beach. Management are supportive and give positive respectful service. No mowing or blowing at distubing hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Rob, you are such an eloquent writer that I found I wanted to go and stay there myself (or at least walk outside the office and enjoy the beauty too!). Thank you for your review. In particular thank you for acknowledging all the environmental restoration work we undertake to try and keep our little piece of eco paradise that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Spent one week here while on memorable trip to Australia .Absolutely glorious stay--the weather,the people we met and the beach just like home here in Donegal Ireland.Many thanks to all in this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Mary, thank you for your lovely review. We have lots of intrenational travelleres with us, and it is always a delight to have Dongeal folk with us. They must put something in the water there as you are all especially charming. Delighted that you had such a good Aussie trip and we hope that you come back to visit... More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were lucky enough to get a powered site here over the Christmas break, close to the new amenities block, on very short notice. I checked out the website before we booked and it looked like heaven! A caravan park and camping ground as well as a meditation forest and Buddhist retreat, with an onsite cafe-it sounded like my kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Kat, thanks for your review, which I thought was actually very positive. I am sorry you were dispappointed abou the yoga, and yes it did start on 3 January as advertised and was outstanding. From 26 December to 3 January when you checked out we had 32 free events, which were published on our website, and our Facebook page... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We were travelling through from Qld to Melbourne, so were looking for pet friendly accommodation. Booking over the phone was easy and the staff member was very friendly. We had a cabin with double bed and three bunks with linen for $160. Water is bore water, with rain water avail for drinking. The cabin we stayed in was older style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I acknowledge that sand and a very busy tourism season has left us a little 'tattered' around the edges. My apologies if the cabin wasn't up to scratch. We don't have the down time during the very busy summer holidays to take cabins out of the rental pool for refurbishments as they are all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question