We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballina Beach Village

Certificate of Excellence
440 South Ballina Beach Road | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Hotel amenities
Ballina Beach Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Danielle22103 Gold Coast
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    19
    6
    11
See reviews for
67
32
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We picked this place specifically to spend a week away with our 2 dogs as they love the beach and road trips....They love going anywhere to be honest. We had a great time. It was very relaxing, beautiful drive to patches beach and the scenic drive around Ballina was very pretty. 2 things I didn't like - only very minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently had the pleasure of returning to the Ballina Beach Resort Dolphin Bay for the 3rd time in approximately 18 months. I noted some new faces, but Rikki and her remarkable Team continue to demonstrate excellence in Hospitality service. Whether you choose to travel as a Single, a Family, or a Common Interest Group, I again recommend that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Trevor thank you for reviewing The Ballina Beach Village, Dolphin Bay – I am sorry I was away and didn’t get to catch up with you. Path of Dzar is one of our favourite retreat groups. We have built an unusual business model which is family eco tourism and specialty retreat venue for common interest groups such as Path... More 

Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Gorgeous beach, fabulous facilities, wonderful staff. Brilliant venue for our retreat!! Even the ferry trip across the river adds to the adventure. The live entertainment on Sat night was great and the dinner was very yummy. Will be a great spot to bring my family. Great kids activites. Saw my very first whale off the shore!! AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, I didn’t get to meet you – however it sounds like you got to tick all the tourist boxes plus a whale thrown in for good luck! Wow, they are starting early this year. Thanks for mentioning all our activities, during school holidays we put on some amazinge entertainment for kids. The fire show is outstanding. Many blessings,... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was great accommodation and had wonderful facilities. Too bad we had only one night here as I could stay for at least a week. Cabins had all the comforts required for a pleasant stay. Too bad we missed out on the cafe as the menu looked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Michele, what a lot of kilometres you have left in front of you - may they all be safe ones. Delighted we could be a happy oasis along the way for you and the paw friend. Many blessings and hope to see you on the way back.Kindest regards, Rikki and the team. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We spent 4 glorious days this Easter at Ballina Beach Village. For first time caravaners this could have been a daunting outing but the sites here are spacious and very easy to navigate. We booked late but were very pleased with the site we were given. Close to facilities yet quiet and private. We took our 6 year old German... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Milly, Easter was wonderful! We thought so too. What lovely guests we had - 4 footed and otherwise. Thank you for being with us at this special time and for your lovely review. Many blessings and see you back soon. Rikki and the team. More 

Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

No complaints from me on this one, friendly clean camping grounds. Excellent camp kitchen a couple of minutes walk to beach for swimming and fishing. 10 minute car ferry & drive back to Ballina CBD but they have every thing you need there. Only thing if your staying on a Sunday night shop & restaurant shut early (2pm). Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Jayne, thank you for your review. I see you have done 42 Trip Advisor reviews! Well done. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us – it really makes our joy in running the park that much greater. Just a note for guests considering staying with us, we use a Text sms system to advise you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Friendly staff,unit was clean and tidy .stayed there for 6days just before Easter weekend and had a great time.only concern was large flat white coffee was very weak and milky.also sent the kids down to get a plain hamburger as dinner was going to be a while no change out of 20 bucks for two plain burgers(yes I went and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Barney, thank you for your review and for pointing out my PET HATE weak coffees! Obviously I didn't make it. This was a good review and I will work with the staff to fix that particular barista problem. We are looking at sourcing new products to give us a bigger range of take away prices as we agree that... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We love this place as its very pet friendly along with the management and staff. We come here as much as we can as its peaceful and so close to a magic beach. Its out of town so its not a rat race, although only a few minutes to get to town should you need anything. We have own own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Cockytoo - we lovvve you tooo! What wonderful guests - you are always welcome. Though I have to say that your van at Xmas set a new standard in Xmas light decoration! There was a bit of camper envy amongst the ranks. It was like Santa came to town. Everyone thought the light show was gorgeous!!! See you back... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This park is where you go to heal. It is in touch with nature and just so peaceful. There is no intrusion on your privacy or space. Pets have so much area to feel free on a lead as well as running on Patches beach. Management are supportive and give positive respectful service. No mowing or blowing at distubing hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Rob, you are such an eloquent writer that I found I wanted to go and stay there myself (or at least walk outside the office and enjoy the beauty too!). Thank you for your review. In particular thank you for acknowledging all the environmental restoration work we undertake to try and keep our little piece of eco paradise that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Spent one week here while on memorable trip to Australia .Absolutely glorious stay--the weather,the people we met and the beach just like home here in Donegal Ireland.Many thanks to all in this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Mary, thank you for your lovely review. We have lots of intrenational travelleres with us, and it is always a delight to have Dongeal folk with us. They must put something in the water there as you are all especially charming. Delighted that you had such a good Aussie trip and we hope that you come back to visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay