We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Avoca Beach B&Bs / inns

Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   194 Avoca Drive, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Hotel amenities
Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Avoca Palms Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Avoca Beach B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Donna D Singleton, Australia
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Singleton, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Spacious apartment. Staff were great. Pool area clean and modern, enjoyable.Lovely bbq area. Secure parking which is a bonus. The only thing that let us down was the cleaning company that they use. Absolutely poor effort. Room filthy, food, toys, sand , dirt, papers under lounges, stains on carpets( looked like a crime scene ) .Sand on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us. I agree with you that the cleaning was not up to standard and as of yesterday we have hired a new company to clean our apartments. We had been working with the existing company but they... More 

Rutherford, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and i arrived to find the one room that does not have air con did not have a working fan either, the windows didn't open so basically one sister got aircon the other a hot box. we were moving our parents into a nursing home after 35 years and all i wanted was a good night sleep, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a stressful weekend with your family. I am not sure how we could have helped you any more than we did. We come at 11PM because the fan remote was missing in one of the rooms, we left another fan, and we helped you move a bed that night and then gave you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the newly renovated apartment 7, it was fabulous and we had two car spaces, we walked to restaurants , coffee, shops and the beach. The staff were fabulous and were so accomodating as nothing was too much trouble. Having a pool at a warm temp was an added delight after day at the beach. We are from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, we hope to see you back again soon. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We had the most wonderful stay at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments over christmas and new year. The staff were lovely and helpful, the location was brilliant (very quiet at night!) and the apartment and facilities in tip top condition. I would recommend staying here to anyone and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Have already booked again for the same time next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

We paid top dollar and expected more. Apartment was well appointed and a good size but was situated on the corner of the complex, "lagoon view" was in reality a view of rubbish bins and busy, noisy road. Outside terrace was filthy and carpets, skirting boards and shower were also grubby. Previous occupants possessions plus toast crumbs, fingerprints and blanket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us over the Christmas and New Year period. Yes there are rubbish bins that are 11 meters below and to the side of the apartment that you where staying in. Based on our conversations while you where here I think that you were expecting the penthouse apartment but purchased... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The apartment looked great on the internet photos, but very disappointed as soon as we opened the front door. The apartment we stayed in looked nothing like the photos on the internet, as it was not maintained very well. The beds were not very comfortable in bedroom 2 & 3, the lounge suite was old and so uncomfortable and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your apartment. The photos on the internet are representative of the apartments in the complex. All of the units are individually owned and they are furnished differently. I will use your comments to work with the owner of the apartment to improve it. Thank you for taking the time to review our... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We just came back from Avoca Palms Resort; it was my third trip there. I've love it. It was great place to be for a holiday. Management team was very helpful and show their hospitality to guests. Apartment was clear and you got all utilities for cooking. With great ocean view apartment you can relax and enjoy the nature, swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avoca Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Excellent is the only word to describe the facilities. This is our second visit to Avoca Palm and we are going back again in the New Year. From the time we booked the place for about 70 people, the management have been exceedingly informative and helpful. We realized that we are a big group at the resort for that weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed with another family (4 adults 2 infants) for the weekend in a 3 bedroom apartment. Apartment and balcony was a good size looking over the lake. The only downside of the apartment was the condition of the carpet, it was terribly stained & needed a good clean or replacement. Not nice with little ones on the floor. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Avoca beach is great but beware of #16 .... * View & smell of the bins from your balcony. * The plates are too big for the dishwasher. * The fridge freezers food. Plus there was a religious meeting which took over the common area games room all weekend and they didn't have the courtesy to inform other guests! Passed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AvocaPalms, Owner at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

The Shrub-74, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that the religious group was an issue for you. They were exceptionally well behaved and very polite. We often have sports groups, family reunions, or professional sports teams stay at our resort. When the resort is full a lot of people take advantage of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avoca Palms Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

Address: 194 Avoca Drive, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avoca Palms Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Avoca Palms Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay