We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trethem Mill Touring Park

Certificate of Excellence
St Just in Roseland TR2 5JF, England
Trethem Mill Touring Park
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time we go we love it more. Our favourite caravan site ever. They really do deserve all those awards. We cannot recommend this site enough, and have booked every year since we discovered it, (we have already booked for 2016) Fantastic facilities, friendly owners and a dog field with benches for enjoying the views/peace & quiet, whilst our GSD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review, we’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. The new seats in the dog and nature walk are proving very popular. Look forward to seeing you again in 2016 .. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such an amazing stay at Trethem Mill! We had booked in for our honeymoon and were given lots of tips of restaurants to go to and places to visit during our week there. The showers and other facilities on site are always kept immaculately clean- something not experienced on many other camping sites. The owners are wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review Tamsin. We’re really glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon here and look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the layout of the site is very good and is immaculately kept a holiday is for relaxing and poor management of noisy campers resulted in us losing sleep. Although park rules do not allow for large groups the addition of extra campers to an existing noisy group made matters worse. Although we spoke to the party concerned and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your thoughts, we’re very sorry to hear that you have decided not to visit us again. We’re also very sorry that you were disturbed by other campers whilst you were staying with us. A member of the management team takes a walk around the Park at approx 10.30-10.45pm each night to check that everything is OK and... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

never fails to please.If this was a brand it would be a luxury brand,as the owners attention to detail is second to none.Great choice of things to do in the area ,with lots of leaflets and information provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you hairybear007 for you great comments again. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your third visit with us. We hope to see you for a fourth in the near future.. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Excellent site, immaculate everywhere, great dog walk and friendly staff. We don't have kids but there are fantastic facilities for them, football pitch, basket ball hoop and more and set away from the camping and caravan area. The showers and toilets were cleaned regularly and the is even music playing in them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; it's very much appreciated More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Although we live fairly local to the site we fancied an inpromptu night away over the bank holiday weekend. Luckily there were spaces on the site. Check in at reception was efficient and the receptioist was friendly, professional and informative. We had a hardstanding pitch which was gravelled. Hedges bordered the area which gave added privacy. The site is exceptioally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. It's always a huge pleasure to hear that people feel that they can recommend Trethem Mill. Hope to see you back again soon.. More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I love this place, I have brought my friends here year on year. We first came four years ago. We have a massive tent just for the two of us and our dog Alf. I have been to many campsites and without doubt this is the best campsite we have ever stayed on or have found. The site is spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fantastic review, it’s lovely that your stays with us provide good memories all year round! The fish & chip van and the wood fired pizzas are now here weekly throughout the season. See you in a few days More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights sept 2014 it was the end of their season although you wouldn't know it as everything was still operational and spotlessly clean. very helpful staff, well run, lovely site. it was our first caravaning experience and wow what a place to start! gonna be difficult to better it nxt year so will probably end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed your first stay and had a good start to your new caravanning experience. We hope to see you back at Trethem again next year More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Arrived on 21st September for a couple of nights, staff were very welcoming and helpful.We chose our own large sunny pitch - level hard standing,a wooden picnic bench was an added benefit and with surrounding grass areas if you fancy getting your toes into the greenery. Bus stop a few meters from the site means that the car- less can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you Walter M for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the picnic benches are very popular so we keep adding a few more each year. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back again soon More 

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

There are plenty of touring parks in Cornwall; some are good others are less good. Trethem Mil comes in a different league. Like the super yachts built at Pendennis nearby this is a super site. Tardis style the park is fairly small but the pitches feel big and secluded. As a van leaves the site so the team swings into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your terrific review and kind comments regarding our grounds team. It’s really helpful for us when regular guests, like yourself, know which pitches or areas you prefer when booking again with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities