We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trethem Mill Touring Park

Certificate of Excellence
St Just in Roseland TR2 5JF, England
Trethem Mill Touring Park
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a return stay at this immaculately kept site. Very friendly staff who must work incredibly hard to keep the site and facilities looking so great. Our puppy loved the dog walk, our son really enjoyed the play area and games field which had lots of equipment and we really appreciated the size and privacy of the camping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Trethem Mill quite a few times and we always go back when we are in Cornwall. The site is spotless as are the facilities. The owners are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. There is a nice play area for children and a dog walk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting your review. There's no better compliment than to see guests returning time after time! More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked almost a year ago for 2 weeks camping in our Trailer Tent. I requested at the time we had a sunny south facing pitch and we were lucky to get pitch 33, which had sun from morning to night. I emailed/rang the site a couple of times before arrival and always got a friendly courteous response. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for such a fantastic and in-depth review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The Roseland is a beautiful part of the County with many stunning walks and places to visit as you discovered. We look forward to seeing you again next year!. More 

Cowplain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Cornwall and we are so pleased we chose this site, having read the reviews we were not disappointed and feel its one of the best sites we have stayed on. We had 11 days on an all service pitch in our caravan. A nice touch was the offer to pitch and level our van... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your first visit to Cornwall. We find many guests like the offer of pitching/levelling their caravan, so that after a long journey they can get settled in quickly and comfortably. We looking forward to seeing you again.. More 

UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A special campsite in a lovely location. First class spotless facilities and very friendly helpful staff. Really appreciated the private bathrooms with your own shower, toilet and sink in one room. Everything is done to a very high standard. Would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed using the private shower rooms. We hope you’re able to visit us again soon! More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time we go we love it more. Our favourite caravan site ever. They really do deserve all those awards. We cannot recommend this site enough, and have booked every year since we discovered it, (we have already booked for 2016) Fantastic facilities, friendly owners and a dog field with benches for enjoying the views/peace & quiet, whilst our GSD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review, we’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. The new seats in the dog and nature walk are proving very popular. Look forward to seeing you again in 2016 .. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We had such an amazing stay at Trethem Mill! We had booked in for our honeymoon and were given lots of tips of restaurants to go to and places to visit during our week there. The showers and other facilities on site are always kept immaculately clean- something not experienced on many other camping sites. The owners are wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review Tamsin. We’re really glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon here and look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Although the layout of the site is very good and is immaculately kept a holiday is for relaxing and poor management of noisy campers resulted in us losing sleep. Although park rules do not allow for large groups the addition of extra campers to an existing noisy group made matters worse. Although we spoke to the party concerned and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your thoughts, we’re very sorry to hear that you have decided not to visit us again. We’re also very sorry that you were disturbed by other campers whilst you were staying with us. A member of the management team takes a walk around the Park at approx 10.30-10.45pm each night to check that everything is OK and... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

never fails to please.If this was a brand it would be a luxury brand,as the owners attention to detail is second to none.Great choice of things to do in the area ,with lots of leaflets and information provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you hairybear007 for you great comments again. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your third visit with us. We hope to see you for a fourth in the near future.. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Excellent site, immaculate everywhere, great dog walk and friendly staff. We don't have kids but there are fantastic facilities for them, football pitch, basket ball hoop and more and set away from the camping and caravan area. The showers and toilets were cleaned regularly and the is even music playing in them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
trethem_mill, Manager at Trethem Mill Touring Park, responded to this review

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; it's very much appreciated More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just in Roseland
0.0 mi away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#2 of 5 in St Mawes
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenbank Hotel
Greenbank Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#3 of 5 in St Mawes
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?