We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 St Austell B&Bs / inns

Rashleigh Arms

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rashleigh Arms to your Saves list
Rashleigh Arms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76%
Ranked #70 of 99 St Austell B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
James S Epsom, United Kingdom
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
25
68
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went in here for lunch with some friends,staff were very good & the food was ok but the disappointment was the new decor inside! Although it looks very clean & bright I have to say it now resembles a staff canteen,not very traditional for a pub in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our food and service, we have had the remainder of the work in the restaurant done this week so perhaps you would like another look Many thanks Rob and Lucy More

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have eaten at The Rashleigh Arms tonight and we were shocked to read some of the reviews when we got home because all four of our meals were excellent, the fish pie deserves a special mention as the best ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, Worcs.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed at the Rashleigh Arms as it was a handy base for visiting the nearby Eden Project & the Lost gardens of Heligan. Our room, while it didn't have a view, was very large, clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & polite. Breakfast was the usual fare but fresh & fine. We ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words Rob and Lucy More

bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The long wait was fine as it was a Saturday evening, but the thai red curry was not thai, made with dairy rather that coconut milk and had no spices in whatsoever, served with basmati rice and a slab of white bread. Chef should be sacked. We were with friends, so didn't bother to complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

We are so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and hope you will try us again one day Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked the Rashleigh because they could provide gluten free food. We were even provided with a mini fridge in the bedroom, so that my wife could store some of her own supplies. The breakfasts were cooked to order, rather than the 'kept warm' buffet type, which is a big plus in my book. The room was very comfortable and,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived at lunch time on Monday to a half hearted hello. We didn't wait long for the food and couldn't fault any of the food it was just delicious but is that enough when u go out for lunch.... ?? The staff on that time looked like they couldn't be bothered to be there. There was only another man... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I will pass on your feedback to our team Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We wanted a quiet and clean hotel at a good price and the Rashleigh Arms provided what we were looking for. Situated in the old port of St. Austell in Charlestown with some views over the sea. The room was OK and the bed comfortable if a little small, good free wifi and free view flay screen TV. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team Many thanks Rob and Lucy More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Probably the worst dining experience in my long life. Delayed at counter trying to order (no table order service at dinner) because a couple trying to settle their bill had been given the entirely wrong bill. Food dire. Potted Crab was 8mm of solid butter and beneath it was 10 mm of pink slush, at lest it did smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Hello, I am disappointed by your review, we do get extremely busy on Sundays and sometimes that can lead to waits at the bar, our team are not of the headless chicken variety and I am sure readers of these reviews can draw there own conclusions as too our previous and future service levels and I would certainly not avoid... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

As we were in the area we thought we'd try the new-look Rashleigh Arms after it's recent refurb. I've come to this restaurant several times over the last 5 or so years and I cannot think of one time I experienced a bad meal, this time was no exception. However the new look has made the place lose it's character... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, our changes are still a work in progress and the finished product will be less clinical Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went to Rashleigh Arms for lunch and food was amazing! Dog friendly, helpful staff. Try the chunky chips - you won't be disappointed. Pulled pork sandwich was delicious too. Large beer garden for warmer summer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and glad you liked our pulled pork roll, the burger menu has been going down a storm and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Do you own or manage Rashleigh Arms?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rashleigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rashleigh Arms

Address: Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rashleigh Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rashleigh Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rashleigh Arms Hotel St Austell
Rashleigh Arms St Austell, Cornwall

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay