We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rashleigh Arms

4.0 of 5 Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rashleigh Arms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rashleigh Arms
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
26
69
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't usually do trip advisor, but these guys deserve a mention for their very fine breakfast, cooked by head chef Gareth and served by Lynn. The expertly cooked 'full Cornish' is reason enough to come and stay here, with delicious local sausages and an uncompromisingly large fried slice. So many hotels these days don't make the effort because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of friends recently visited for a Sunday roast. The staff were very friendly in greeting us and were prompt in helping us as much as they can. but the food was very limited and the meat was well overdone and very chewy and in personal opinion well overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and please visit again soon Many thanks Rob and Lucy More

Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here for the second time this year with a couple of our friends from the US. It was a great stay and they hotel was clean and very comfortable. We did have one issue, we went up to our room and when we lay down on the bed it was soaking! A leak in the roof had soaked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

thank you so much for this review More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My daughter and I were staying in Charlestown for a week and had a meal in this hotel on a Saturday evening. Our meals were very enjoyable and reasonably priced, the service could have been better but they were very busy. The restaurant is very clean and bright and we were able to get internet access, which is very difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

thank you so much for this review More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We ate in The Rashleigh Arms on our first night in Cornwall. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we loved the ambience and look of the place which has recently been refurbished. Nothing was too much trouble and it was good value for money. We ate there again on another night and whilst one of our meals was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

thank you so much for this review More

Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Went in here for lunch with some friends,staff were very good & the food was ok but the disappointment was the new decor inside! Although it looks very clean & bright I have to say it now resembles a staff canteen,not very traditional for a pub in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our food and service, we have had the remainder of the work in the restaurant done this week so perhaps you would like another look Many thanks Rob and Lucy More

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have eaten at The Rashleigh Arms tonight and we were shocked to read some of the reviews when we got home because all four of our meals were excellent, the fish pie deserves a special mention as the best ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

thank you so much for this review More

Redditch, Worcs.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Rashleigh Arms as it was a handy base for visiting the nearby Eden Project & the Lost gardens of Heligan. Our room, while it didn't have a view, was very large, clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & polite. Breakfast was the usual fare but fresh & fine. We ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words Rob and Lucy More

bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The long wait was fine as it was a Saturday evening, but the thai red curry was not thai, made with dairy rather that coconut milk and had no spices in whatsoever, served with basmati rice and a slab of white bread. Chef should be sacked. We were with friends, so didn't bother to complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

We are so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and hope you will try us again one day Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked the Rashleigh because they could provide gluten free food. We were even provided with a mini fridge in the bedroom, so that my wife could store some of her own supplies. The breakfasts were cooked to order, rather than the 'kept warm' buffet type, which is a big plus in my book. The room was very comfortable and,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon Thank you Rob and Lucy More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rashleigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rashleigh Arms

Address: Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rashleigh Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rashleigh Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rashleigh Arms Hotel St Austell
Rashleigh Arms St Austell, Cornwall

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay