We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Redruth hotels

Penventon Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Penventon Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Penventon Park Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael D Westbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    170
    57
    20
    17
See reviews for
115
303
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (699)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming, spotlessly clean, lovely room. excellent food, fresh flowers everywhere, tasteful and relaxing decor, really nice pool, jacuzzi, sauna rooms and gym. They have retained that classy "oldie worldie" feeling, with a hint of Italian decor. Really pleasant staff and very accommodating. Very very good value for money by any standards. An excellent find and one to be highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and comfortable hotel. Greeting by reception was superb. My meal was excellent complimented only by waitress friendly and professional service. The gym has a small range of equipment, but well maintained which i found a welcome change from most small hotels such as pentventon. My only comment would be that the pool changing rooms are in desperate need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was is in a lovely location just on the way in to Redruth. Our room on the ground floor was a mini suite with a small seating area within. The bathroom was quite large although the bath a bit on the "tight" size. The spa facilities where also good with nice size swimming pool, 2 saunas and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was lovely and we had a complimentary upgrade to a garden suite, meaning we had our own patio with a table and chairs. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and happy to help if we had any queries. The food was great and the restaurant was clean and well organised. Great access to the train station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trowbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. The food was excellent as was the friendliness and service throughout the entire hotel. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The lounge was very comfortably furnished and felt very cosy despite it's capacity. The swimming pool with towels and robe was an added bonus. We would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for me and my 2 daughters to have a night away back in November as I have younger boys really was looking forward to some girlie time in January to relax arrived at 3 room was ok very dated and an extra bed put in there no headboard just a radiator behind it looked very uncomfortable we laughed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in here to stay for one night on my own in a twin room for an induction course being held in the morning... so as not to be late and avoid driving so much in one day. Could not fault the staff, the service, the food, the bedding etc. Very cosy feel to the place and lovely portico entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. It’s important to us that business travellers feel welcome and as comfortable and well looked after, as those visiting for spa days and romantic breaks. Next time, do experience our Spa during your stay; maybe a swim before work, or relax in the Jacuzzi after a long day! More 

redruth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay at the hotel as we live close by. I'd like to share our experiences of the Xmas Party night. FABULOUS!!! We had such fun .It was a really good mix of people and everyone was friendly. The Food and entertainment was great. We did new years eve at Penventon too. Oh my god what an experience. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review

We know that all is well when we hear good comments and smiling faces at the end of an event. However, it means even more when we read in print, and you share your thoughts with other tripadvisor reviewers. We also ensure that our team have sight of your review. New Year’s Eve is THE event of the year here... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel about twice a year for c3 days as we visit family in Cornwall. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is terrific. Our youngest son has recently been diagnosed with severe food allergies (no wheat, dairy, soya, rye or egg!) and the kitchen/F&B staff couldn't have been more helpful. The adjoining rooms that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review

We welcome families and enjoy nothing more than hosting a family event/gathering. But you are right, we don’t have lots of events and kids programs, we are more of a family hotel for adults bringing children. To be in the company of a family of more than three generations, and all enjoying their time with us is testament to the... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel with Wowcher for my Birthday and I was not disappointed. The staff and service were excellent and the rooms are luxurious and comfortable. We enjoyed a back massage which was very relaxing, the restaurant food was excellent and there was a good choice of dishes at breakfast. At first we had a room with noisy floorboards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this review

We hope that Penventon will be your destination hotel for many other celebrations in the future. It is always our pleasure to ensure our guests celebrate in style. I think it’s always best to be honest, and we do have an ongoing refurbishment plan; with such a grand old lady of a building, she does need a bit of help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Penventon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park
Penventon Park Hotel Redruth, Cornwall

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay