We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Special Offer
Save up to 25% in 2016
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (2)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
south wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Will admit when we first drove into the site I wasn't sure , but once we pitched the tent & unpacked we had a wander & was impressed, so much so that we've been back 3 times,loads to do with great beaches and lovley walks, you can walk along the beaxh to Perranporth, my ONLY complaint is the walk baxk... More 

Helpful?
Thank muzzyme
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really good facilities. Nice clean caravan. Lovely views. The only downside is that it was quite steep going down to the beach. Lots of picturesque places to visit nearby. Would definitely go back again

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second Time here now both times stayed with the sun newspaper holidays, we always upgrade and get great spacious caravans! Def would recommend this site it's right on top of the beach! You don't have to leave the site there is plenty to do! Will definitely be returning sometime soon!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback, were glad to hear that you would recommend us and that you will definitely be returning. We do have lots to do here on park and with just a short walk down to the beach and into Perranporth, car free days are easy to plan. We hope we do get to... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every year, my family would pack up our caravan & car and my dad would drive us for our 2 week holiday. Every year I'd love it so much that I really didn't want to come home to Wales! We stopped going when I was 11, then I had 2 kids and thought to myself I'd love to take my... More 

Helpful?
Thank LottieCoates
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Lottiecoates Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely feedback. It’s amazing to here that you have been coming to Perransands for the past 30 years and still love it just as much as your first holiday here. I bet you have seen us change in so many ways and glad that your happy with these changes and... More 

Haydock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

weather absolutely awful which didnt help .. Caravan pitches very close together, lots of seagulls and i mean alot , having a BBQ is a nightmare . this is because people on the site are stupidly feeding them .there should be signs up and people found feeding them should b fined .the access to the beach is terribly steep if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliecrossland
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear juliecrossland Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn’t get the beautiful sunshine while you were on your holiday. All our touring pitches are the legal requirement away, from each other; all our pitches give you room for your Tent/Tourer/Caravan, plus space for your awning and then a space for you to park your car.... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a newspaper holiday. We always pay to upgrade so nearly always get good accommodation. The caravan was clean and comfortable with most things that you need for a short break. Good location too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Charlottle M Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback of your short break you had with us here at Perransands. It’s great to hear you had a lovely time and that the caravan was clean and comfortable, I will pass on this feedback to our housekeeping manager so he can pass on to the team. We hope... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay with the facilities and entertainment short walk across the dunes or the beach into Perranporth or a 2 min drive. We went in October so it wasn't busy. Stayed with a dog which was perfect for the beach. Walk to the beach is a bit of a killer as it is really steep

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_sadler18
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sarah_Sadler18 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate all feedback that is left. It’s great to hear you had a lovely break away with your dog. I agree the beach access is a little steep, We are just a short walk or drive from Perranporth which has a flat entrance to the beach.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to perran sands with my partner and 2 children which was very expensive compared to other sites in Cornwall but I thought that the activities would be worth it, however when we got there all the things that were there to do were charged as extra, there was a floatingball on water that was in full view as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Tara H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you feel we hadn’t explained about the additional charges for our sports and leisure activities. This is on our website, in our brochure and also in our entertainment guides that are given out at the beginning of your holiday. All our... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

This review is a little late as we stayed here in the October school half term. We had had the journey from hell (12 hours)! due to a flat tyre but finally arrived at around 10.00 pm and were greeted by a lovely security guard who was expecting us. We had booked our caravan via private website (direct holidays) whom... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank topmedsec
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear topmedsec Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fantastic review. It’s always great to receive our guest’s feedback. I remember yourself and your family and was so happy that after all the confusion we managed to get you an upgraded caravan which its location turned out to be more suitable for you and your family’s needs.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

This was a truly fantastic holiday .there was 3 familys of us .included nan an grandad.aunty uncles and cousin's .Amazing walks along the cliff's.most beautiful beach ,amazing sunset.Haven had exellent evening entertainment and all ages catered for. Truly the best family hols.we had 3 caravans all close to each other all prices ...try out not to b missed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne W
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne W Thank you so much for leaving your fabulous feedback, it’s always a great pleasure to hear our guests have enjoyed their holiday, here at Perransands all generations are taken care of, we have something for everyone and I’m so pleased to hear you managed to enjoy all our park has to offer. We are situated in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (515)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (136)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (245)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Other (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Safari Tent (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
4.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
6.4 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#9 of 43 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
24.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
18.2 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#13 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities