We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
, Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Special Offer
September Break From £191
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    442
    318
    143
    43
    61
See reviews for
641
135
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1007)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (509)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location couldn't be better, perranporth is great for kids and dogs, beaches are gorgeous and there's so many places within half an hour to take kids. We booked a 3 bed caravan because when we tried to book it said the were absolutely no 2 bed available, which was fine as we needed to fit in a travel cot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first time away in a tent,with our four and eleven year old children. We booked last minute ( weather watching!), and managed to get a great deal on the Haven website..we stayed bank holiday Monday and Tuesday. Good size pitch by the park,close to the toilet and shower block,which was clean and tidy every day. It was noisy on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights camping at the begining of sept. Very relaxed quiet site. So quiet we were not stirring until 8am every morning. Toilet facilites were immaculate and almost every time i used them the cleaners were there. My one and only complaint was that the water tap closest to my pitch had been turned off due to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went in the summer of 2014. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a caravan and on arrival it was dirty. House keeping manager called and asked if everything ok. Bed sheets where dirty and food left overs in fridge. He quickly dealt with it and everything was sorted. Lots of evening entertainment on and there's plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the 'Yurt 1' last week of August. Yurt was very well equipped. It was really posh for 'camping'. We had nice little welcome pack in the fridge, in the form of truly Cornish butter, camembert, Cornish cream and brie. We were also given a lovely handmade bread. We saw wild rabbits just outside the yurt, which kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perran S, Guest Relations Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear gabika1979 Thank you for your lovely review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your “Glamping “holiday the yurts are fantastic .the yurt that you were allocated is a little further away from our toilet blocks than a couple of the others which I can appreciate that is not ideal when nature calls and you have to walk 5... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked 2 euro tent for our family wasn't clean at all,holes in flooring a big gaping hole rite to the outside at the corner of tent which my husband had to fill in with a box, only 1 burner worked and the grill not at all, staff on site were unfriendly all was interested in was your money,not enough toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perran S, Guest Relations Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear jamestina2070 Thank you for your review we really appreciate all feedback good and bad as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. I was really sorry to hear that you had some issues whilst on your recent holiday; we have a dedicated touring team who are always happy to help and fix any maintenance issues as soon... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As a family of 4 we stayed at Perran Sands for 7 days in mid/late August 2015. I booked a platinum van and it was fantastic! Well equipped, tastefully decorated and comfortable. It sat at the top of the hills overlooking the beach and the view was an immense, beautiful landscape of never-ending sky and sea. It was breath-taking, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perran S, Guest Relations Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Debra M Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely things. We are pleased that you enjoyed your caravan and that you enjoyed the view despite our unseasonable weather. Our Beach access is a little steep and we do advise our guests if they need flatter access that the beach... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Most expensive 2 weeks in a touring caravan ever. Paid £960.00 for family of 5.. Double the rate elsewhere. Booked this site due to its stunning location and facilities for the children. IMO this site caters for owners and occupiers of the static caravans with tourers a poor relation. The touring pitch we stayed on (134) was worn out, uneven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perran S, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Paul I, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on you recent holiday. It is invaluable for us to know how guests experience their stay with us. When coming on a Haven holiday the cost includes access to the entertainment facilities which is beyond standard touring or camping elsewhere. There is a comprehensive ‘What’s On Guide’ detailing... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The site it's self is very clean and tidy. Always saw a member we of staff beavering around tidying something. The spar had lots in it but with a bumped up price. Due to the wet weather and having a new born with us I had a few visits to the laundrette, which was pricey but handy. Reception where very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a last minute break at Perran Sands staying in the fun Safari Tents. No complaints with accommodation, toilet/shower blocks very clean, entertainment kept the kids entertained. Activities enjoyed. Pool a bit dated. However I would stay away from the Surf Bay restaurant not only are the wait times unacceptable 45 to be sat another 45 mins for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

724 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Other (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Safari Tent (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
0.9 mi away
Ponsmere Hotel
Ponsmere Hotel
#1 of 2 in Perranporth
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 50 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
4.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#16 of 50 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities