We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Par hotels

Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Castledore Road | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Par
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AussiejOy_9 Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (290)
  • Photos (111)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
81
153
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights at Trenython Manor. Greeting on arrival was professional & friendly. As with other reviewers we had to negotiate some very steep stairs up to our room but were assisted with our luggage by a staff member. If you have any mobility problems then the stairs would definitely cause problems. Our room was warm but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

An impressive looking place. We found the reception staff to be very welcoming and helpful, but the room we were shown to was up two flights of stairs (no lift) and was cramped and excessively hot and stuffy. The window could only be partially opened and, with no air conditioning, we were forced to have a noisy fan on all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an upper suite with great views. Obvious refurbishment underway. Staff very friendly and helpful however Restaurant was disappointing which is why we only ate in once. Pool and Spa were good. Well located for visiting the south side of Cornwall. Plenty to see and visit locally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was recommended hotel by a friend who like us did the Eden Project and Heligan garden visits. Hotel did offer a deal for the "Garden Tour" but unfortunately this meant hotel put us in one of the worst rooms which was on the second floor and the room was like an oven! We had to have fans on for 24... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

I was sorry to see that you were disappointed by your room. Generally, given our temperate climate, we don’t find that guests experience many difficulties but we have been enjoying some very warm weather recently, which has caused a nationwide debate on how to cope with the heat-wave. We do provide fans to all our guests to help make them... More

Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people were very friendly but too chaotic (restaurant orders were missed). Besides that it is just great. Houses,Landscape is unique. You need a car to get around. Very nive view to the ocean and nice peace of land at each house - we used it for soccer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose Trenython Manor through the internet and what a choice. Superbly located with exceptionally beautiful views. Our lodge was perfect for our needs. Very helpful and courteous staff and the pool ideal after a day visiting lovely Cornish villages. Very sad to leave and we would thoroughly recommend the Manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a Lodge and we were not disappointed . It was exactly what we expected. Well equipped and very comfortable. Absolutely fabulous sea views. The hotel terrace is a wonderful place to have a early evening drink and enjoy the view before going back to lodge for dinner. We only ate lunch and had takeaway at the hotel both were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on the way to Coverack. Room was well furnished but the window view was obscured by concrete, could see the trees if we stood on the bed. Mattress very comfy and fairly quiet at night. Staff on front desk fairly friendly but did not enquire whether we were happy or had we enjoyed our stay. Waiters at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, daughter,son in law and grandaughter stayed in one of the lodges at trenython manor which was superb.The facilities in the lodge were first class and decor and furnishings were to highest standard.The hotel staff were very friendly and the leisure centre with heating pool was excellent.The views from the terrace were gorgeous and some of the features were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As this was Manor was NOT built as a Hotel and is a period building the rooms were more like a sauna than a breath of fresh air! The heat build-up in the room was unbelievable, hence to say NO SLEEP all night. This is obviously an issue with the Hotel as the rooms are equipped with portable fans and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. It’s rare that we have weather in the UK to cause significant rises in temperature in the bedrooms in our historic manor house so generally speaking we don’t find that guests experience difficulties. However, we do indeed have portable fans available to assist the comfort of guests so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA

Address: Castledore Road | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA Par, Cornwall

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer