We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA

3.5 of 5 Castledore Road | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    100
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
95
178
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Ideal for our weekend break in Cornwall. Loved the pool and spa facilities but beware that there is scaffolding wrapped around the rear of the hotel at present meaning quite strangely that the dining room curtain remained drawn at breakfast. Didn't dine here as put off by previous reviews, except for breakfast which was ok, but the pool facilities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a 3 night stay in a lodge which is perfect for families. This hotel has beautiful lesiure facilities. I also treated myself to the winter spa offer which was lovely and great value. I would recommend this hotel & look forward to a future visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lostwithiel Floral Art Society held their annual Luncheon here yesterday and it was absolutely perfect. There was a wide choice of food, taking into account one or two quite specific dietary requirements, and we had ordered our 3 course meal in advance so any slight problems of choice were dealt with before the day. We received a warm welcome and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in January. We had both worked over Christmas and wanted a little break. We got an excellent b&b deal for this hotel The hotel was very quiet with being out of season, it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. The room was lovely, cosy and clean. The pool was beautifully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our award winning chefs take pride in their menus and will wherever possible try to meet the requirements of our guests and I am glad that we were able to produce a dish to your liking. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and we look... More 

Broulee, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

we stayed at Trenython Manor lodge for three nights at the tail end of a two month tour of England and Europe, so we were getting a little jaded about hotel food and living out of suitcases, but we become less jaded in our stay at Trenython. The hotel's grounds were lovely to walk in, even in the cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here one night with a group of fellow Rotarians and partners. The main building has been well restored with beautiful wood carved screens and panels. The rooms are excellent spacious and well appointed (my husband and I stayed in a standard lodge, which was also very good indeed - and there was even an on call shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

I was so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it wasn’t too far from home! It was good to see that you enjoyed eating with us, and thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We look forward to welcoming back the couple from your party on the occasion of their son’s wedding! Resort... More 

West midlands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
91 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We last visited this hotel in October and we had a smaller room 111but this time because they were not too busy had a bigger room 105, we did not this time use the pool (time issue) and did not have a cooked breakfast just toast and fruit. Great place to stay and will return if and when in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 days here and loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room, although smaller than i expected, had a very comfortable bed. The shower was excellent. Beautiful grounds and views. We will definitely stay again. A car is neccesary

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An almost perfect stay. Room: Couldn't fault really for the price (we had a standard room) the view wasn't amazing but the room was, it was extremely clean, contemporary with great facilities - we appreciated the fridge, DVD player, tea and coffee making facilities and the luxurious comfortable bed with topper! Facilities at the hotel: Loved the pool, jacuzzi etc,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and I was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your third stay with us. Our chefs set themselves high standards and aim to produce dishes that set the taste buds tingling and I have passed on your kind remarks to the kitchen. We also make available lighter bites, including homemade soups, salads and sandwiches so... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here. On arriving we were given a room that overlooked the scaffolding that is erected to the front of the building. Because it was night when we arrived we were okay with this. After 30 mins the heating failed to work and the receptionist supplied us with an oil heater. It was okay but not ideal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was sorry to see that you had a problem with the heating in your room but pleased that we were able to quickly resolve the issue by moving you to alternative accommodation as the comfort of our guests is paramount. Our gym is available for use of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA

Address: Castledore Road | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA Par, Cornwall

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay