We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedruthan Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BU, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    154
    54
    28
    15
See reviews for
303
132
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (610)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

My partner and I had a night away as a treat and was really looking towards to it as heard great stuff about the Bedruthan, we have also had a great night away in the scarlet the sister hotel so we thought this place had to be good. But what a disappointment, we booked a table for dinner, placed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I had been made aware of your complaint and wish to reassure you that we have fully investigated the issues you raised and we have subsequently taken the lessons and actions that I believe you would expect of us under the circumstances. The... More 

Plymouth, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We got married at Bedruthan Steps in September 2014 and it was the best day of our lives, made better by the exceptional customer service we had. Nothing was too much trouble and it took all the stress away. All the staff at every level were interested, caring, professional and helpful. We went back this weekend just gone and despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team at Bedruthan, I would like to thank for recognising, so fully, our contribution to the happiness you felt on what will undoubtedly be one of the most special days of your lives. It was an absolute pleasure for all of us support you in achieving your vision for your perfect wedding day.We are delighted... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a night at the hotel in February half term, Two adults and a 3 1/2 year old. Several friends had made the recommendation and I am glad to say that we followed up on this. We arrived a little early for check in and our room was not ready so we asked if we could get a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a comprehensive review; it is much appreciated. We are sorry that the service was a bit clunky and below par during your stay; the detail you give of your experience is really helpful. February half term was our first busy period after closing and it is clear we need... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thirty years ago we took our children to this hotel every year and they loved it. This year we took our grandchildren for the first time and within hours they were asking if they, too, could return each year. The hotel is sprawling and spreads down a slope with many rooms having amazing views of the flat, wide beach. .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I last visited the hotel over 30 years ago and remembered the setting and the incredible beach which both remain stunning. The setting up on top of the cliff, with short but tough walk down to the beach at Mawgan Porth, partly make the hotel. The rest though is down to a very smooth operation. We have 2 under 10s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was heart warming to read your review, particularly as you seem to have enjoyed both an invigorating and restorative family break. I can only agree with your comments about the setting; we are so lucky to have such a fabulous location on the North Cornish coast. It is great to know you appreciate our unique brand of contemporary Scandinavian... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel on the 13th February with our 2 year old daughter. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and booked a family villa. As soon as we arrived we were disappointed with the exterior. .it was a little dated and in need of a makeover. However once inside we were really taken back on the interia design... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and i have been going to Bedruthan Hotel and Spa for 4 years. We have celebrated many memorable events such as my mothers 50th birthday, my Aunt's 60th birthday and both mine and my cousins 30th over the last 4 years with a spa and hotel break. This year we decided to go back with no big celebration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, I am truly saddened that you have felt it necessary to write this review and I feel that, despite our strong and genuine desire to make amends for the issues you raised, as they occurred; we have failed spectacularly. I personally and unequivocally apologise on behalf of the team at Bedruthan. I have to take personal responsibility for... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 4 days over half term with my 13 and 11 year old boys and we've had a simply excellent experience. The quality of the team who run the place is simply exceptional - nothing is too much trouble. The staff are genuinely interested in meeting your needs and making you feel welcome without it feeling even vaguely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is wonderful to receive such comprehensive praise for our team and to have described, how and why, our approach to customer service worked for you. We always aim to deliver a calm atmosphere as we understand how we behave influences our customers wellbeing; I am pleased we achieved this for you and your family during your visit. We always... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was great, as was the foraging walk with Adam. Kids entertainment was very good too. Amazing views and fantastic location. If you want a proper break this is the place to come. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review highlighting Bedruthan as the hotel for families where you can achieve a 'proper break' in its amazing Cornish coastal setting. It is quite a challenge for parents to holiday with their children and depart refreshed and re-invigorated which, is of course, what we all desire. Together with our team, I... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and son in law spent valentines night at the bedruthen which was their Xmas present from myself and my husband. I rang the hotel around Xmas to ask if I could also purchase a meal voucher for them. I was told they didn't do a voucher and to go on line and follow the link and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah W, Owner at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are grateful that you have taken the time to air your frustrations regarding the problems you and your family have experienced around trying to make use of one of our voucher offers. We are very determined to understand how this can have happened; the events described are so contrary to the positive experience we normally deliver. To this end... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bedruthan Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedruthan Hotel & Spa

Address: Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bedruthan Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Bedruthan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedruthan Steps Mawgan Porth
Hotel Bedruthan Steps
Bedruthan Steps Hotel
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa Mawgan Porth, Cornwall

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay