We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tolroy Manor Holiday Park

Tolroy Manor, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived nobody at check in, had to wait ages. Once we got keys to chalet, wish we hadn't. Everything old fashioned, was told by agent on telephone place had been fully refurbished, which was a load of rubbish. Furniture falling to pieces, bathroom would get antiques roadshow and refused to stay. Had to find somewhere else at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank L C
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews about Tolroy Manor, our accommodation was a bronze bungalow, it was very clean and well presented. The bungalow was spacious and plenty of room for 4 people. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom also had shower over bath not just bath as stated. I agree that the place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey P
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tracey Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I myself am 17 so It's a very awkward age to come to a holiday park, however, my 6 younger brothers (of which age from 5mnths to 15years) seemed to find the facilities brilliant and the Stripey's were fantastic! Chantelle, Courtney and Laura all did a wonderful job at entertaining my brothers :) They have also encouraged me to actually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spider-Man98
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our Stripeys have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I cab see that the park is great for families, especially with young children. We didn't use the facilities, but it seemed to be doing really well, even out of season. The location was great for us as we were there to surf. On arrival reception was friendly, and she rang us to let us know we could check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theresa t
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Theresa Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. With regard to smoking, even though there is no legislation that applies to smoking in holiday accommodation, we ask all our guests to refrain from doing so... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

we stayed at tolroy manor in october for 1 week we got there after at 320 mile drive and was pleased to find our keys ready early check in was was quick and very good we were offered a wheelchair ramp without having to ask as soon as the realised my wife was in one (this got to out holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamiej384
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jamie Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff and the entertainers were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them. Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We arrived at Tolroy manor earlier than our allocate check in time and were given the keys to our accommodation straight away, this was excellent after a seven hour drive. The accommodation was as expected and we had stayed in the same one on a previous visit. We stayed in a four bed gold which sleeps nine people, my only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dm1407
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Gavin and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at the St ives accommodation in the March we knew what to expect of Tolroy Manor but it exceeded our expectations...the accompdation was adequate for 2 adults and 2 children one of which a new born only downside was the bed was really uncomfortable. The entertainment was great on the evenings Chantelle and the rest of the stripeys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ange M
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ange Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our Stripeys have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We had a fabulous Summer here and I cannot wait to come back! We stayed in a gold compact house which was immaculate! The site is situated close to so many fabulous places that you have to go to and a week really isn't enough time to complete this. The facilities on site are excellent and the place is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustClaire25
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Claire Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

So i rented a kernow strawberry house from.a private owner on the site...she was a lovely lady called Janice ...her house was immaculate and had everything we needed...not an ounce of damp anywhere as ive read in other reviews of other propeeties on this site... every room was spotless !!! I would definately bring my family here again...there were 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank foody-rach
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned Holiday Homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

What a dump we lasted 3 nights what was supposed be a week break! The smell of damp was disgusting, the bed worst we've ever slept in with hard mattress and bedding so old was faded and smelt of damp like the whole house, both kids got chest infection due to the damp, no heating, loads spiders and webs, we've... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian K
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ian Your review is quite aggressive and I would like to delve further to discover why you feel the way you do. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home. It is so much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
3.9 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
21.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.9 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#12 of 23 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities