We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tolroy Manor Holiday Park

Tolroy Manor, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    86
    50
    40
    42
See reviews for
196
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived and were given our key for Tudor Cottage 4. We were given no other instructions or advise on the site etc. we have a 6 month old baby so didn't need the entertainment packages and took our own bed linen - I am so glad we did. The cottage was damp, smelt fusty and was so dated (like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed here in june 2015 we found it a very nice site very clean,the house we stayed in was really nice apart from the settees where the springs were sticking up did mention to staff they said would sort them out ,the bed was really comfy,the showers were good,park right outside the house,tt1 the staff were really nice in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early at tolroy manor and the staff at reception were more then happy to hurry our accommodation along so we could unpack and relax after our long drive We were pleasantly surprised buy our chalet. Was very good value for money we were on strawberry fields which is the budget accommodation, it was very clean the entertainment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Tolroy Manor as a family group, we stayed in a silver house and didn't feel it was too bad. We had a disabled lady in our group and a ramp was added to the house when requested. We feel parking by the accommodation should be reserved for disabled / wheelchair users as trying to get a wheelchair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hayle hotels

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived here having booked through a newspaper promotion, have stayed in plenty of other parks which have always been adequate, this accomodation was the worst we have ever been given.On approaching our unit it looked very dingy and dirty and covered in cobwebs. When we opened the door we were greeted by an awful stench, we opened all the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Anne It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. However we do not ignore negative reviews and I will be contacting you shortly when I feel sure that the matter can be settled to everyone's satisfaction.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from spending mon/fri at this holiday park, I stayed a couple of years ago so knew what to expect, no it's not the most luxurious location in Cornwall but it is very friendly and a good place to base yourself, yes it could do with a little updating and I would trim a few trees to open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Dave Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team. I am delighted to hear that you will be coming back to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here twice in 4 weeks, cant get enough of this place! My kids love it, everyone is soo nice and helpful, and are so welcoming! The entertainment team are the best thing about our holiday, zoe, chantelle and poppy make such a good team and are so good at what they do, they are such a credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.... More 

bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was due to go to this holiday park in August but due to losing my job I asked for extra time to pay for the holiday. There response was we can book this holiday 3 times over and we cant let you pay any later than 8th July. No sympathy or flexibility. Very bad customer service and a loss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Sales & Marketing Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel we did not try to help you when you contacted us about paying for your holiday. Holiday balances are due 8 weeks prior to arrival and we notify customers of this date on their booking confirmations, as we did when you booked your holiday last year. When you contacted us we offered a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average property...Located a mile off the Hayle town....Good to see around St Ives if you are driving wouldn't recommend it otherwise. The property can do with a little more upkeep as the chalets are getting a bit run down but good customer service and they are happy to help....They have a shop on site and it is good for kids....

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted to read your comments about their customer... More 

South Wales
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We again visited the holiday park and are aware of it's advantages and disadvantages. The chalet/bungalow is well suited to small family groups, individual chalets can vary in relation to their maintenance and condition. We had to bring attention to several issues which were looked at but not resolved. The main irritation was the TV reception which spoilt the stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave yet another review for Tolroy Manor, it’s always a pleasure reading such positive comments. I am sorry the one or two issues were not addressed - I will ensure the manager is aware. We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities