We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hayle accommodations

Tolroy Manor Holiday Park

Save
You added Tolroy Manor Holiday Park to your Saves list
Tolroy Manor, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Hotel amenities
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Ranked #8 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    79
    47
    36
    40
See reviews for
178
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have visited tolroy manor on several occasions and have always had a pleasant stay. Our accommodation was a gold merchants 4 bed, there was no smell, no damp and was lovely and modern, the only slight problem was the kitchen which was a bit on the small side but we managed. The swimming pool was open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on their food. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They... More

Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying that the staff at the park are very helpful and pleasant. The park itself is pretty worn out. Facilities could do with a serious revamp. The Crazy golf was battered up, the putters were off center, and the paint was worn off the balls. There was pumpkin carving, but we did not find out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

After reading your review, I suspect many people, including myself, will find it difficult to understand why you did not inform the management of all these problems while you were there, rather than wait until you got home. Had we known, we could have moved you to alternative accommodation or to another of our parks. However, I will make the... More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Enjoyed our time at tolroy manor wasn't many there but they made u welcome food was good entertainment was good thanks to stripey Ann Marie Sarah and Jamie the chalet was nice and clean and there was a nice play area for the children and a shop on site will go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Les Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. Our returning... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Food glorious food! We had the most amazing break at Tolroy Manor. Clean (albeit, basic) accommodation - in stunning woodland setting. Great place to make your HQ for touring Cornwall. The staff (reception, pool and site) were super friendly and the entertainment was better than expected. What stuck out the most for us was the restaurant on the site. Despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. Once again our catering team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are doing a brilliant... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Sun holiday for 4 days. Fantastic accommodation everything you need in it. Lovely site. Swimming pool great. Nothing to much trouble for the staff. Used before many years ago and you come again. Great site

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to... More

Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed at Tolroy 3rd to 6th October & had read some pretty scathing reviews..... I was pleasantly surprised on arrival to find a lovely, clean & well equipped cottage & set in beautiful grounds. The staff at Tolroy Manor are extremely friendly & very approachable, nothing was too much trouble & were brill with 4 very lively kids :). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. The park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

Having been to tolroy manor on two separate occasion's we chose to pay the extra money for a gold as on the website it says they have been recently refurbished and on arrival clearly not we got there staff were helpful got the keys everything seemed fine but upon opening our door the first thing is the mouldy damp smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Teejay Your review is quite unusual and I would like to delve further to discover why you did not enjoy your stay. It is rare to get a poor review about the catering on this park - in fact this is the first I have read this year. All of our reviewers rate it very highly. I have to... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Staying from 29th sept til 3rd oct 2014 on a sun deal for £110 total, choosing not to buy an entertainment pass we just wanted a base to view cornwall, NOT A 5 STAR JOINT !!. On arrival staff were nice and friendly, although all the s..t they get I doubt I could be so nice ! . Our silver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ash Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – the diversity of opinion on the same subject can sometime be quite amazing. However, we would not like to discourage anyone from... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Terrible. After driving six hours to this place, we were told that they could not find our booking. We provided them with our booking number and evidence of our confirmation emails, but were told we could not stay here. Their attitude stunk to say the least, Not even an apology from them. We were eventually sent to another location Perran... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mick I have looked into the circumstances of your booking and have discovered that the holiday had been cancelled because it had not been paid for. Obviously, we need to find out why you were not aware that this was the case, even though email reminders had been sent. I shall be contacting you shortly and I feel sure... More

Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Having read the awful reviews for the holiday park outside St Ives we transferred to Tolroy Manor hoping for something a lot better. The park itself was well looked after, work continuing in gardens and reception areas. Our chalet was not so well looked after and not what I was hoping for. I cant say it was dirty or dilapidated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sue Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Once again our catering team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tolroy Manor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolroy Manor Holiday Park

Address: Tolroy Manor, Hayle TR27 6HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay