We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hayle

Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hayle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hayle
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
27
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 27th - 29th Dec 2014, when we arrived they had no water so we weren't allowed to book in, the receptionist asked us if we could come back in a couple of hours. When we did book in the room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. We could not fault the staff, the lady receptionist when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northants
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We come down to Cornwall every four weeks or so to visit my mum in Carbis Bay. Although we have stayed at other places, this Travelodge is excellent value for money, clean, friendly and convenient. We have never had a bad stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bed was lovely , so big and comfortable. spacious room, very clean and simple . great place to stay, right next to macdonalds, filling station and restaurant that serves food from breakfast to late evening meals

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived with my partner at the Travelodge, we checked in, went to our room, we were confronted with a room with drawings on the walls, bits and drawings all over the floor. Urine on the mattress protector (I don't mean just stains) and thick dust on the lamp shades. We complained and asked for another room, we were refused,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website. More 

Penzance Cornwall
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't turn up early to book in . Ideal location for where i needed to visit, Room were quite roomy and airy ...............................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on Christmas eve to a very friendly receptionist. The room was warm cosy and clean just what we needed for our Christmas break. Even though their was a slight problem of the hotel having no water it was dealt with efficiently - well done to the team working on this day!!! Happy new year to you all From... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in December 2014 with our Newfoundland dog. The room was comfortable & spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly & helpful. Excellent value for money, will definitely be staying here again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Yes.... very adequate. As the website led us to believe, it was basic but with plenty of room and a comfortable bed. Our view was pleasant, facing open land, room number 3. Work at the garage at the front of the hotel was unobtrusive, and certainly no problem at night. The Brewers Fayre (opposite) was a good eating place. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stoke-on-trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel is great, its easy to find, central to all the local attractions, has shops and places to eat close by, the hotel was very clean and tidy, the room was comfortable and I slept well, the staff were friendly and approachable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Unbearably hot - no AC. Apparently, they get complaints all of the time. "Just be glad you weren't here in the summer!", they chuckled. Well, we had to endure it for 4 nights at the end of October and it was an utterly miserable experience. Nice staff, but they told us they'd get instant dismissal if they opened the window... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travelodge
Hayle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay