We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hayle hotels

Travelodge Hayle

A30 Carwin Roundabout, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hayle to your Saves list
Travelodge Hayle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Hayle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Nicolajo11 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights only. As the weather was so hot the rooms very absolutely roasting..! We received a note to suggest that a clean had been undertaken, but I know this was not the case as the bathroom was dirty, and an early check in was paid for. Staff very friendly and helpful. The location was very useful for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to locate and although basic the rooms have everything you need because there is a bed, a kettle and key card. The rest of the time you are out and about. It is a great base for visiting Sennon, St Ives, Zennor, St Just, Mounts Bays and of course just a short trip up to the Lizard. No noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a slight smell coming from the drains or plumbing. We stayed for 1 night in room 109, which was not too bad for road noise, and nice and cool in the afternoon and evening, as the front rooms have the sun.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on two separate occasions for close proximity to Penzance. Both times there were major road diversions due to construction. First time only had a shower which was disappointing and both times the bathrooms smelled of urine which was very unpleasant. Rooms were clean enough but beds and pillows were too hard. This place is ok for one nite but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review shelley0960. We hope all our guests enjoy their time with us so it is regrettable to learn of the condition of your room. Our cleaning staff are expected to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. We will air out any affected rooms and notify the Hotel Manager if necessary, however we... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We attended this location for a wedding and found it a great location. The hotel is clean and tidy and just what i expected from a travel lodge. It's mentioned next to a road but we had no problems and value for money. I would stay here again ....:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wales Great Britain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Second visit to this hotel. New beds/pillows great. Bedding felt clean and fresh. Room 103 to rear of hotel quiet with rural aspect. Staff delightful and helped us with a small problem beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wanted somewhere to stay for an early start at Flora Dance Helston, Easy Parking had No worries about safety of car. Nice welcome by Young lady at reception, offered choice of upstairs or down, we had room 6 downstairs No problem with road noise (window open) just a couple of minor points Yes its not that easy to find Sat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Another travelodge situated behind a garage forecourt, hidden from view. If you sleep with the window open take your earplugs, its like trying to sleep on a motorway, has every car in Cornwall got a big bore exhaust? tbh if I had known I would have gone to the Premier across the way. The bed was nice though and the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very friendly courteous and helpful receptionist/proprietor, who also helped me with some booking confusions beforehand. Comfortable stay and good for dog-owners who like to feel the dog is welcome too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is in a good location just off the A30, although you cannot hear the noise as we had a room next to the road and found it quiet enough. It is in a small estate with another hotel, a Brewer's Fayre, petrol station and McDonalds. Just around the corner are more shops including a big M&S, a Boots... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Hayle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: A30 Carwin Roundabout, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travelodge
Hayle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer