We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hayle

Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hayle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hayle
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes.... very adequate. As the website led us to believe, it was basic but with plenty of room and a comfortable bed. Our view was pleasant, facing open land, room number 3. Work at the garage at the front of the hotel was unobtrusive, and certainly no problem at night. The Brewers Fayre (opposite) was a good eating place. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stoke-on-trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is great, its easy to find, central to all the local attractions, has shops and places to eat close by, the hotel was very clean and tidy, the room was comfortable and I slept well, the staff were friendly and approachable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unbearably hot - no AC. Apparently, they get complaints all of the time. "Just be glad you weren't here in the summer!", they chuckled. Well, we had to endure it for 4 nights at the end of October and it was an utterly miserable experience. Nice staff, but they told us they'd get instant dismissal if they opened the window... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this hotel a few times. Last year it was rather rundown. However it is looking a lot better now. I wouldn't use it for a long stay but useful for the odd night. I have never managed to get the low cost deals and Travelodge charges have always been dearer than B&B's & no breakfast provided, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here every year for about the last 5 years. They have recently had a makeover, and it looks really welcoming and warm. Rooms are clean and warm, staff are friendly and helpful. Parking isn't too bad, although at the moment there is work going on at the local petrol station so there was a lot of work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly clean and tidy, airy and spacious rooms. Cot beds were not so comfortable. However, I had the king size bed, and was very comfortable. The room got quite hot during the night, but after opening the window, sleep resumed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our room at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay, the room had tea and coffee making facilities and a hair drier was provided on request. A new shower curtain would be nice as the bottom of ours was a bit mouldy, otherwise everything in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Room was huge. Very warm and spotless. I checked every nook and cranny as have a thing about cleanliness and I could not find one spec of dust or wayward hair. The bed was big and so comfortable and I have a tempur kingsize bed at home. Staff everso friendly and helpful. Huge thank you. Will stay over and over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here after reading other reviews. Took a disabled friend in a wheelchair. There was hardly any room for her to move around. Pulled back the covers of the bed and it was FULL of hairs as if someone had used it to cut their hair. The staff was good admitted it was disgusting and put a clean bedding. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Hayle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Once found this is a great Travelodge. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean and up to date. The site is quite hard to find as it is behind a shell garage and there is no lit signage but once found the Travelodge is ideally suited to visiting local places of interent as it is right next... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise | Loggans Roundabout, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hayle Hotel Hayle
Travel Lodge Hayle
Hayle Travelodge
Hayle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hayle Cornwall

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay