We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Hayle

#1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Carwin Rise | Sat Nav TR27 5DG, Hayle TR27 4PN, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hayle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Hayle
Add Photo

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    220
    117
    42
    11
    4
See reviews for
139
146
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in this premier inn with my 3 children in a family room in May. The service from the reception staff was excellent. The room was spacious and clean, the only problems being the water pressure of the shower being too weak, and no air con during a hot week. However. A fan was provided. All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review the team are glad you enjoyed your break & look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to visit a friend whilst staying in Hayle and decided to pick the premier inn. An early arrival was met with a room check and we were able to book in early. The staff were very friendly and also very cheerful. Nothing was to much for them and the stay was made more enjoyable by the cheerful greeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This premier inn is in need of referbishment. Rooms are a little tatty. Rooms at the back are close to a running stream which is very loud. Rooms at the back are close to trees making them very dark. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Resturaunt next to inn has poor service and quality of food is average. Staff however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently and found the hotel very clean and the room very spacious. The breakfast was provided next door in a Brewers Fayre and was very good with a good selection. The hotel is convenient to get around that part of Cornwall. You get what you pay for so look around in future if you are unhappy. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review the team work very hard to ensure our guests have a great time, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves & look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old feel to hotel. Bathroom needs updating. Poor shower and takes 30 mins to fill a small bath. I don't expect to pay £100 for this poor hotel. I stay in premierinn normally once a week through work. This is one of the worst. Friendly staff however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad points: Noise: Although warned on website about noise of cars and people due to it being opposite a petrol station, next to a pub/restaurant. Adjacent to a 24 hour McDonalds. We were not warned of a Very fast flowing river which was meters from our window! the roar from this river was so loud and constant it sounded like... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in a family room. (Number 7) for 2 nights. The reception staff are exceptional. Very friendly and smiley and chatted to our young kids. Room itself was spotless and spacious enough for our family of 2 adults,2kids and baby in a travel cot. The cot was all nicely set up on arrival. There is a petrol station opposite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review sounds like you all had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this Inn purely for the location as its close to where we enjoy to camp. Theres plenty of parking. The room was clean and spacious. It has facilities to make a warm drink, decent free wifi and freeview TV. The beds were too hard for our liking and you could feel the springs on the child's pop up bed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The great thing about this Premier are the staff. So helpful and friendly certainly gets you off to a good start. The room was clean and well supplied with the basics and the bed was very comfortable. Food in the adjacent was good but there was a long wait and the hot plate food was sparse. Overall very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We were travelling from Ilfracombe to the Isles of Scilly and had a stopover prior to flying from Lands End airport. On checking in (we had not previously booked) were greeted by the most friendly and helpful young lady on reception MICHELLE. All the staff were most pleasant and welcoming and are a credit to the Manager. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay